Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel for Single Traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Location: Lots of delicious restaurants and gelato shops near by.
Close to train station about a 2 min walk and a beautiful 10 min walk to St. Mark's Square. Single room came with double bed and shower in room. Not too small, very comfortable and relatively quiet. Would book again
5 out of 5
by Galina from Los Angeles and New York

Simply EXCELLENT

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very attentive and friendly staff. Everything was working (not usual for the old city of Venice) The shower has hydro massage, very nice perk. The water does not overflow while you are in shower (again, very unusual fro Venice) Comfortable beds, nice heating (!!) very quiet. The reception staff reminds guests who have to leave very early and start talking in general area that other guests are still sleeping. Very thoughtful of them to do so. I travel a lot and in all hotels cleaning talks very loudly and nobody cares. They are doing an excellent job and on my next visit to Venice I will definitely come back to Caretoni (if they do not increase their price significantly.) It was my 11th visit to Venice and I never returned to any of the hotels because none was excellent. So far, Caretoni IS. Keep doing such an excellent job. I traveled with two friends - one friend was in Caretoni, we occupied two separate single rooms and the other lady stayed nearby in other hotel. So we could compare one more time. Even though they do not advertise it, Wifi worked more or less OK in the room (they only tell you they have it in the reception area.) We had more than we expected.
1 out of 5
by JULIANO from MARINGÁ

PÉSSIMO ATENDIMENTO DO HOTEL E DA HOTEIS.COM

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Foi péssima. Comprei o Hotel Antica Casa Carettoni para meus sogros e quando lá chegaram o hotel estava com overbooking. Realocaram eles em um albergue sucateado chamado Hotel Atlantide, caindo aos pedaços. Foi um terror a estadia. Tentei resolver a situação com Hoteis.com e nada fizeram.
3 out of 5
by Moussa from Algiers

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
L’emplacement de l’hôtel, et la propreté des chambres.
5 out of 5
by Alain P.

Venise

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Personne a l accueil très agréable parlant bien le français
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ジャパン

観光アクセスが最高です

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: アクセスの良さ 清潔感
Cons: 特に無し
Location: 駅近で移動に便利 お買い物、食事、特に困る事は無いと思います。
重い荷物を階段で運ぶのはひと苦労でした。 シャワールームが狭すぎることと、ドアの建て付けの隙間から 水が漏れて、気を使ったのでストレスに感じましたが、 スタッフはみんな親切で、部屋も広く清潔感もあってくつろげました。 回りは賑やかで、銀行や薬局、レストラン等に土産物屋など色んな店があって便利でした。
3 out of 5
by Anne

Für ein Wochenende...

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Ebookers
... völlig ausreichend. Wir waren mit dem Hotel zufrieden. Die Zimmer waren ausreichend groß, nur dass es für das Doppelbett nur eine große Bettdecke gab hat uns etwas gestört, aber vielleicht hätte man auf Nachfrage auch eine Zweite bekommen. Das Frühstück ist typisch italienisch, daher so gut wie nichts herzhaftes (nur Schmelzkäse bzw. auf Nachfrage wurde uns ein Rührei gemacht). Wlan gab es nur in der Lobby. Das Hotel liegt nahe am Bahnhof, was den Koffertransport erheblich erleichtert hat (nur eine große Brücke mit vielen Stufen muss überwunden werden), dafür hat man einen längeren Fußweg zum Markusplatz oder fährt mit einem Vaporetto (derzeit 7,50€/Fahrt).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but old fashioned

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower that worked and they need to put proper hairdryers in the room
The location was great, a few seconds walk from the train station which is what I wanted. Nice vibe and restaurants around the area. The hotel was basic, the room clean but old fashioned. The bathroom was tiny and the door to the loo right next to the bed. The shower jets did not work and you could not use the hairdryer, it was like a hose that mildly blew out warm air, not possible to dry your hair. Quite a basic requirement for a hotel is to have a hairdryer that works. No tea making facilities, just a basic room.
3 out of 5
by Heartbeat of Home

Very enjoyable break

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Ebookers
Very clean accommodation. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent location near train station and bus terminal. Breakfast very basic and dining area quite small.
4 out of 5
by Aless

Klein aber ausreichend

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Ebookers
Das Hotel war klein aber gemütlich. Für eine Städtereise braucht es gar nichts Grösseres. Die Lage war tiptop, da wir mit der Bahn angereist sind. Das Frühstückbuffet könnte ein bisschen grösser sein. Im gross und ganzen waren wir sehr zufrieden.