Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantik pur

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Sehr romantisch, aber das hat natürlich auch seine Nachteile. Sehr ruhig, Inventar leicht angegammelt, ziemlich teuer. Das Haus liegt in einer orginellen Gegend, kaum Touristen in der Nähe. Restaurant gut und teuer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel au charme vieillot

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Charme et propreté
Cons: Wifi dans les chambres.
On y est bien accueillis, les chambres sont propres et agréables, quoique les lits sont un peu vieux. Attention aux marches, pas d’ascenseur. L'hôtel est situé dans un chouette quartier, animé mais tranquille, à distance de marche de tout (on est à Venise...!), mais à l'abri des hordes de San Marco. Dommage que le wifi ne fonctionne pas bien dans les chambres.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cute hotel above restaurant

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff was so nice, they even allowed me to print my boarding pass in their office and keep my luggage there on my last day of exploring. The room (single bed) was really charming and I even had a view over a lovely, quiet canal. There wasn't air conditioning, which was rough but from my understanding July and August tend to be the humid months and otherwise this probably isn't an issue (and they did put a fan in the room). There was also some confusion over check-out. Expedia has it listed at 11am and I confirmed with the staff but then the morning I was supposed to leave, the housekeeper woke me at 10am to say I needed to leave. Overall, it was a cute hotel and I would stay here again if I ever travel solo again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage, schön Venezianisch wie man es sich denkt. Netter Service. Gutes Restaurant mit netten Kellnern/-innen.
Cons: Etwas Obst beim Frühstück.
Ruhige und doch gute zentrale Lage von dem Hotel. Wer nicht vollkommen in den Touristenströmen sein Hotel haben mag ist hier gut beraten. Es ist wie ich finde, typisch Venezianisch und hat dank Klimaanlage auch einen guten Komfort für die heißen Sommermonate. Das Restaurant des Hotels ist auch richtig gut und kann nur empfohlen werden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip to Italy

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The location.
This hotel may not seem like much on the outside but it is fantastic and worth a second look. The hotel is family run and has been operating since the 1950's. The owner was very nice and loved talking about his family and the hotel. We stayed for 3 nights in a triple room, a queen size bed and a single/double bed. The room was very spacious and even included a pull down bed in a cabinet which we did not use but it looked nice. The bathroom was enormous with a shower, bidet, toilet, sink and a cabinet to put your toiletries on. It included free Wi-Fi but not breakfast, which was ok with us because there are lots of other choices in Venice for breakfast. The best part of this hotel is the location. It is not in the heart of the tourist district which makes it very quiet and peaceful in the morning and in the evening. It is a 5-8 minute walk to the boat stop from the airport and about 20 minutes to Piazza San Marco. The rooms are very clean as is the hotel. It is a fantastic hotel and really worth the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok in a Pinch but Would not Recommend

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The owner
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Go out and eat! Take a boat to Torcello.
Very dark hostel. Bathroom is small and shared. This is above a bar. Dusty and stained blanket. Decent location, but creepy room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel en venecia

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Hotel en buen ubicación pero demasiado retro, una cosa es querer mantener un estilo retro pero otra es no dar mantenimiento, aunque esta limpio te da la idea de que esta sucio porque no le han renovado nada mas que el baño (todo nuevo). Cortinas a medio caer, cama de hace 20 años. El personal del hotel bastante indiferente. Y no hay wi fi en el segundo piso aunque dice contar con este servicio, solo llega al primer piso. pero la ubicación es excelente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet nice location

Posted May 31, 2016
Nice garden restaurant we like the room which over looked the canal but the bathroom was seperate would have preferred room with attached bath breakfast very simple
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável com ótima localização

Posted May 15, 2016
Muito bem localizado, charmoso, quarto ótimo e espaçoso, além de equipe e restaurante excelentes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel très agréable et très bien placé

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: L'accueil simple et chaleureux , l'emplacement, le calme et la propreté.
Cons: Ce n'est pas le luxe mais tout va bien.
Location: Le Dorsoduro est un quartier très bien situé proche des vaporettos ( Zattere, Académie et Ca Rezzonico ) vivant, très fréquenté par les vénitiens
Avec 2 enfants de 10 et 12 ans nous y avons passé 4 nuits, nous avions une grande chambre avec salle de bains et avons tous été très contents. Il est possible de prendre ses repas au restaurant très bon ( à l'intérieur ou sous la tonnelle ) .