Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, small & cozy!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a great getaway! Very quaint with an incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Recommend for family, a romantic getaway, or business! Location is very central to anything you need! We loved our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Quality and Value in Rialto

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative is 68 steps to the 5th floor lobby and rooms! This is an amazing place. Wonderful decor. Updated rooms. Inexpensive (and not just for Venice). Phenomenal location at Rialto. The breakfast was wonderful. When we arrived before check in time to drop off our luggage, they provided cappuccino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Excellent location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Central location, walk or ferry to most highlights, concerts, and restaurants.
The view of the Grand Canal from the front room (2 only, ask for them) was worth the walk up 68 daunting stairs; no lift. Staff carried bags up stairs on arrival and offered to carry them down when leaving. Breakfast excellent, staff kind and helpful. Enjoyed stay at this hotel and the exercise climbing those stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The staff was fabulous, the location and view were amazing. Breakfast was good and they were always accommodating. The flight of stairs to get to the hotel was a little exhausting but Im sure helped burn off all the pasta and wine:) The room was small but clean and elegant. The bed, unfortunately, was extremely hard and uncomfortable and the walls were thin that I could hear the neighbors talking. For two nights it was good especially since we were out and about all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Location, location, location. The breakfast view has got to be the best in Venice. We stayed in the apartment- spacious, quiet, clean. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place -great location - small rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Roomsare small No elivator and a very loing stai case is a major drawback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent, friendly hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Immediately friendly response from hotel on booking. Clear directions given for reaching the hotel. Welcoming on arrival and couldn't be in a better location for seeing all the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a friendly, comfortable, reasonably priced hotel, but you must not mind stairs. it's 3 flight up, but it's worth it for the value and location. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just GREAT, Thank you.