Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

If location is the only thing that matters...

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Praise to the cleaning crew is due as well.
Cons: Nearly everything other than location.
Location: Doge's Palace, Saint Mark's Basilica, Museo Correr, Nathional Archaeological Museum
While "antica" is in the hotel name, that doesn't necessarily mean one expects the rooms to be in quite the state that they are; the property is old, and shows it. Specifically, the rooms are small (though not unreasonably so) and in desperate need of an update, the bathroom is straight out of an old dorm, the "breakfast buffet" never made an appearance during the three days that we were present, and the mattress was of a quality comparable to a cardboard box. We saw someone at the front desk on all of two occasions and wound up tossing our keys behind the counter at check-out time (fortunately, we'd paid the city tax ahead of time, when it became clear that finding someone at the front desk was going to be an ordeal). All of that said, if you're looking for proximity to Piazza San Marco, the hotel is difficult to beat. I should also note that while it was old and vaguely musty, the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel idéalement situe, parfait juste pour dormir

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: La situation, la proprete
Cons: Une taxe de séjour digne d'un 5 étoiles, (5 euros par personne par nuit à payer en espèces).
Location: Place Saint Marc, le palais des doges, théâtre Fenice...
L'entrée de cet immeuble fait un peu peur, mais l'état de l'hôtel, situé au 3e etage, est correct. Pas de surplus, juste ce qu'il faut pour dormir tranquillement, malgré la situation dans l'extra centre. Notre chambre était très propre, le petit déjeuner tout a fait correct. Le réceptionniste parlait un peu français et nous a donné quelques conseils de visite et informations touristiques. L'hotel est idéalement situé, à 2 minutes de la place Saint-Marc et du théâtre Fenice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
It was a bit of a find, it was raining when we got there. However we found the hotel checked in early and got into our room. Very nice and clean. Very close to st Marc's square- once we got our bearings. The staff were very friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel is right in the middle of where you want to be. There's no elevator and it's four stories up, but we chalked that up to being part of the experience, as the hotel is from the 1600's. No noise, decent breakfast and a nice view from the rooftop terrace. Again, great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Nice but not for all girls

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I recently returned from a long weekend with two of my friends (3 girls). We arrived at the hotel to an entrance and some stairs that looked like something from the film'Taken'... A tad scary! After you walk up about 3 flights of stairs with broken windows and wobbly rails and absolutely no signs for the hotel you come to reception. We were greeted by a piece of paper and our keys and not another soul in site. This turned out to be the theme of the whole holiday with regards to the hotel. We found a cleaner who pointed to our room, but we were on our own. Breakfast we guessed the time and went up strairs because again no one was on reception alllll night and morning. Their was another staff member that looked like a cleaner that was just refilling the drinks machine but not a lot else. We only saw the receptionist once for the whole three days and that was briefly in passing in the middle of the day when we stopped to drop off shopping. We asked him a couple of questions which he was very helpful with and he took our 30euros hotel tax. We even had to check out by just leaving the key and walking off (we again asked the cleaner after walking around and even calling the phone number they have on the wall to contact someone - no one answered). The hotel was clean but def didn't feel safe coming and going at night with a very dingy entrance and no one ever there. Cheap and clean though if you are on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grønland

ok hotel i centrum

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: den føles hjemmeligt, hyggeligt. Nøglerne ligger klar da vi kom frem, værelserne har ingen nummer, kun et navn (sjovt)
Cons: synes det er ok, måske lidt mere variation af morgenmad
Location: Tæt til vandbusser og taxi, 5 minutters gang til Markuspladsen, næste gang så vil jeg helst være i Lido (ø med strand)
det er lidt svært at finde stedet, der er ingen skilte, fandt den ved hjælp af det hjælpsomme lokale folk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrific location, nice breakfast, good wifi, happ

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Terrific location, nice breakfast, good wifi, happ
Location: St. Mark's Square is a 1min walk away
Terrific location, nice breakfast, good wifi, happ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bien situé, personnel très sympathique

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Chambre correcte, propre et personnel accueillant. De plus très bien situé. À recommander!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Rooms not as pictured. Air conditioning didn't work well, breakfast very sparse. Wonderful location, but accommodations not good.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Menahga MN

So worth it!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
There are many steps to get to the hotel itself. However, view & service, comfort & quaintness so worth it. I would go back myself again! The staff was so sweet & helpful!