Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheap alternative to staying in the Canals

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I stayed here 2 nights in a double bed room. I chose this hotel as staying in Mestre is a bit cheaper than staying in Venice proper, and it turned out okay for me. There is a frequent bus to Venice a couple of blocks away, it's a good idea to get on a bit early (but not super early) so that it's not absolutely packed. The tobacco shop across the road sells passes, but the staff there don't speak English. But I was able to order a two-day ("duo giorni") pass, which includes unlimited bus trips and use of the Venetian water buses. The bus to Venice takes about 20 minutes. The hotel is a decent walk from the train station, you might just want to take a taxi. The room was small and basic but perfectly functional. The breakfast was good. Wifi is good, a bit slow at times. There is a supermarket just up the street. The staff were very kind in letting me check in early, and spoke good English. I went to nearby Al Giordinetto for dinner, they have a full English menu with lots to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
......................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a free parking

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Everything was OK, but i did not like the fact that i was charged 1.5 euros for the map of Venice. It was offered for free in all other hotels we stayed throughout the country. It s a small fee but shows the attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent. Small and comfortable. Excellent location to get to Venice easily, without the expense of staying in Venice itself.
Cons: Very faint scent of tobacco in one of our rooms. Not noticeable after a few minutes.
We were quite happy with our stay. Reasonable walk from the Mestre train station. Supermarket and a few good places to eat very close by. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Short walk to bus to the key starting point to tour Venice. It all worked well. The rooms were fine for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, B.C. Canada

Nice hotel, quick walk from train station.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: comfortable and clean
Location: close to restaurants and the train station
Nice relaxing place to stay. Nice patio to sit outside in the evening for a drink. Good restaurants within a short walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

perfect place to stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing!
Location: close to venice via bus
we loved.loved, loved our stay here! close to train station, helpful staff, clean, convient, great breakfast,quiet...just perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice room shame about the area and staff...

Posted Oct 11, 2014
As two young females arriving late due to train reservations we did not feel safe or welcome at this hotel at all. Despite emailing before hand that we would be arriving after check in time and were advised this would be ok we were 'un' greeted by an elder man who hastily answered the door to us asking 'Don't you know check in finishes at 12' what a lovely welcome after a long journey! The room itself was ok and clean enough the area just didn't feel safe as it's quite derilict and far to walk from the station. If we were to stay in Venice again we would definitely stay in Venice city! The staff unfortunately were no better the following day and seemed greatly annoyed by any questions we would ask. Overall we just were not happy with the service of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Jean, QC

Great place to stay outside of Venise

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Location: Supermarket right down the street, great to buy fresh food. Also nice restaurant 5 minutes away. just ask the clerk for directions.
Great place to stay outside of Venise. About a 10 minute walk from the Mestre train station, away from the effervescence of Venise itself. Clean, quiet, nice little property. It takes 20 minutes by bus to get to Venise from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, England

Good if budget doesn't stretch to Venice!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, assistance from hotel staff, clean & comfortable
Cons: n/a
Location: A lovely pizzeria Il Giardinetto (about 140 types on the menu) is a few mins away and there is a supermarket very close by.
Our budget wouldn't stretch to Venice itself so we stayed here on the mainland. The staff are so helpful with a map in reception and advise of how to get into Venice (very easy - regular 6 or 6/ bus service a few moments from the hotel for €1 or as part of the travel pass), the journey took about 15-20 mins and takes you directly to the bus station on the island. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was fairly small but it was for a family of 4 and can be expected. The bathroom looked brand new and the shower was fab. Breakfast is definitely worth getting as its a little trip to Venice itself and there's nowhere on the doorstep (although there's a supermarket very close if you prefer to buy something to eat in the room). There was a selection of cereals, croissants, meat/cheese, etc and you are provided with a fresh croissant and coffee as you are seated. The dining room is small but we never had to wait. We would definitely use Antica Villa Graziella again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to go to venice

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: perfect for tourists who doesn`t look for luxury but for comodity. the staff help you a lot with transportation an tourist information .
Cons: it has a lot of stairs, if you have a lot of lauggage you will face some difficulties
Location: venice
we spent two nights in this hotel and it was in a very quiet location and though very easy to go to Venice. the breakfast was very good, however, we had to pay for it but it worth it.