Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Decent hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This hotel is an okay hotel near the airport. Safe for families and clean. In the rooms though the walls are PAPER thin - I could hear the conversations word for word of our next door Neighbour. This kept us up at night until they were ready to go to bed). Staff are very friendly and helpful. They charge a $5 Euro each way too and from the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with easy access to Venice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very good location, bus stop is like 3 minutes away, in 15 minutes you are in Venice. Nice and clean modern hotel, good breakfast. Room was specious, bed comfortable. Stuff was helpful and polite. WIFI was ok , good at times....sometimes weak. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Fernseher im Zimmer hatte keinerlei deutsche Sender, teilweise wurde zu bestimmten Zeiten 3sat empfangen, ansonsten nichts. Stark unterkühlte Zimmer. Klimaanlage reagiert nicht auf die Einstellung höherer Temperaturen. Keine Bettdecke vorhanden - lediglich alte Fließdecke. Auf Nachfrage an der Rezeption schickte man uns einen Mitarbeiter aufs Zimmer, der keinerlei Englischkenntnisse hatte und abfällig sowie unfreundlich auf unsere Nachfrage nach einer Bettdecke reagiert hat. Da das Hotel scheinbar keine richtigen Bettdecken besitzt, war unser Vorschlag, ein einfaches Bettlaken als Bettdecke zu verwenden. Dieser Vorschlag wurde von dem Hotelmitarbeiter natürlich zunächst aufgrund fehlender Englischkenntnisse nicht verstanden und nach Absprache mit der Rezeption auch noch stark belächelt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel i nærhet til Venezia

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Fint hotel i nærhet til Venezia, og bra standard . Brukte hotelet i forbindelse med Cruise fra Venezia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Between planes & gondolas.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Different bedding is needed. Polyester blend sheets were stiff & scratchy. Pillows were hard and thin. A/C in our rooms was weak. Wifi anemic.
Location: Less than 10 km from VCE, within walking distance of some nice little restaurants, a small park, fruit/vegetable stand, and a bus stop (into Venice).
Our family stayed at Antony on two occasions. The staff was very helpful, breakfast was fine and hotel was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 30, 2016
It was ok, the air did not work one night bUt we moved the next night and it was better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: It is not too far from the city, clean, friendly, parking and restaurants around.
Cons: The mattresses and covers.
Location: The location is great. Two blocks from the bus stop to down town. Lots of restaurants around.
The hotel is nice on the hold, but the beds could be better(time for new mattress). The bathroom was great, coffee, tea and supposedly a mini bar, but there was noting in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel très pratique pour aller à Venise

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Très bon séjour. Un grand merci à la gérante de l'hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Not very good. Staff is rude and hotel not clean. Airport shuttle not provided . Had to take a taxi there. Breakfast choices are very limited
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect hotel near the airport and the city

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Everything! Location, price, rooms, amenities, staff (especially Francesco), breakfast, free Wi-Fi were all excellent. Great value for money.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is great for the airport, but I would also recommend staying there and then doing day trips into the city. Bus is convenient for this.
We stayed at this hotel the night before we flew out of Venice after a month of touring Europe. Now that I have stayed there, I would also recommend it as a great less expensive alternative to staying in Venice itself. Just catch the bus into town, and do day trips from a hotel priced way under what you will pay on the canals. The staff I dealt with were all excellent, with special mention to Francesco on the front desk. I deal with him at check in when I arrived and check out when I left, and a few times in between, and his customer service and friendly professional service was outstanding. Thank you Francesco! The hotel is in a great location, and just a few kilometers from the Venice Mestre train station we arrived at. It is close to the airport, and we were able to use the hotel shuttle to get there for our flight in under 10 minutes. We were even upgraded to a room over looking the city which was nice for our last look at this beautiful city before going home. The room was spacious, modern, clean and comfortable with a fabulous rain shower. Some of the reviews have complained about the beds being too hard, but I have a bad back, and did not have any issues with it. The included free hot breakfast was one of the best I had during the month I was travelling. To top it off, there was a small welcome gift in the room waiting for us when we checked in. For dinner we found a great local trattoria a few blocks down the road called Colors which I would highly recommend.