Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Because of poor connections I had an overnight stay at the Venice airport. I arrived late on a Sunday night. The hotel picked me up immediately. I was tired and hungry and the staff was welcoming, the food at their restaurant was very good and the wine was good and very reasonably priced. The rooms, while small, were quiet and clean. It was everything I needed. I would highly recommend this hotel for people in transit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Staffs were no good.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Staffs are not kind. Very difficult to find location Bus stop is very difficult to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre Cruise Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean, comfortable and the bed was large for European standards. I like the location. It was convenient to everything.
Location: Location was a 6 euro round trip bus ride to Venice, a 10 min cab ride to the airport and some nice restaurants nearby. We loved Albachiara!
This hotel was wonderful. It was a 10 min drive from the airport and a 25 euro cab ride. We were 2 couples spending a couple of days in Venice before embarking on a cruise. We found the staff very friendly, check in was quick and painless. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel was away from the hustle and bustle of Venice and it's port area, however it was convenient in getting in and out of the city. There is a bus stop that is very close by that will take you into Venice for 6 euros. Also the hotel provided us with a shuttle to the cruise port for 16 euros each which was much less than what was quoted to us by taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tv would not work proper had to ask for coffee

Posted May 23, 2017
Food terrible in dining room. Dining room opens at 7:00 PM had to eat on local dive. Travel all day would like to eat earlier as most do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean hotel very nice staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Small, quaint, clean.
Cons: A printer available to print out boarding tickets. They do have a computer. Also English TV channels.
Location: Nothing to do nearby just take the public bus to Venice about 15 minutes. Then take public water taxi. $7.50 euro. Don't take the private water taxis.
This hotel was one that I chose because it was on a list of our cruise picks. Small hotel about 15 minutes by bus to Venice. We took the public bus which cost about .$1.50 euros. The only problem you have to remember which stop to get off. It was raining one night and we could not see the stop or remembered where to get off until we passed the hotel and saw the name of the building. We got let off but there was no sidewalk and the cars were coming very close to us and there was no where to move to! Otherwise this is a fine and helpful hotel. They need a printer to be able to go onto the computer and print boarding tickets. Let patrons know exactly the name of the bus stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO USA

Good hotel, great price.

Posted May 18, 2017
Only issue I felt I didn't like was we could hear a lot of what was going on outside our room. It was clean, good size and a nice tub. The bus station was a 5 minute walk and it took you right to the steps of Venice. Much better than paying for an overpriced hotel on the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Old Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel is old, and the finishing is not so good. Also the rooms are too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notts

well worth money

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good staff and hotel, easy to get about by bus into Venice, good breakfast great stay would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The stay was better than expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great hotel near airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff are all amazing!
Location: Location near transit and airport.
We stayed one night post cruise and found this hotel to be very convenient to get to transit which takes you directly to the Piazzale Roma. Also close to airport. Hotel has a shuttle for 5 Euros per person, takes 5 minutes to get to the airport. Staff did all they could to help us, rooms were clean and comfortable, would recommend.