Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Wir hatten einen schönen Aufenthalt im Antony Palace. Vor allem der Shuttle Service war super. Wir wurden vom und zum Flughafen gebracht und jeden Tag nach Venedig und zurück. Die Zimmer waren sauber. Nur die Speisekarte im Restaurant ließ zu wünschen übrig. An zwei Abenden war das Restaurant geschlossen und wir mussten im Bereich der Bar, wo auch das Frühstück stattfindet essen. Wir hatten das große Frühstück gebucht. Es gab aber keinen Unterschied. Alle aßen vom Buffet. Ansonsten hat alles gut geklappt. Alle sehr nett bis auf eine Servicekraft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice And Modern - Customer Service Lacking

Posted Jul 3, 2016
My husband and I had an ok stay at Anthony Palace. The hotel is gorgeous and had just about everything we needed. However, the customer service of the staff could have been so much better. Upon arriving, we were not informed on how to use our key card and after rummaging in the dark, I returned to the front desk and inquired and were informed that the keycard needed to be inserted into a slot that powered the lights. However, that information should have been provided during check-in because many hotels don't have the same key card-light system. The next day we inquired about tours in Venice and were told to just go to the city and we should be able to find tours--again not very helpful. Lastly when we to the city via the hotel shuttle (for a fee) we were dropped off without any information as to where we should inquire about tours or anything at all. It's as if there is a disconnect with the hotel staff and the clients/guests. The staff performed at a very basic level - forgetting what it means to treat someone as a guest. Not sure I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venice Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Awesome hotel in Venice, highly decorative with clean and spacious rooms..breakfast was good..Staff was very helpful..Hotel is 25 mins away from airport, 10 mins walk to train station where you can catch a train to island..island is little far and takes 30 mins by cab and costly.train is much cheaper option though takes time..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel that is close to the airport.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff, great shuttle to Marco Polo airport, terrific breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr ordentliches Hotel in einem Gewerbegebiet

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Trotz Lage in einem Gewerbegebiet, das gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten bietet, ein gut geführtes angenehmes Haus mit einem Shuttleservice (7.- € einfache Fahrt) nach Venedig. Die Zimmer sind relativ groß und geben ein gutes Raumgefühl. Das gilt auch für das Bad. Gute Betten. Das Frühstück ist italienisch (süß) orientiert, bietet aber zusätzlich genügend anderes vom Spiegelei bis Müsli und Früchte. Freundliches und hilfreiches Personal. Lediglich bei der Zimmerreinigung könnte etwas präziser gearbeitet werden, was aber den Gesamteindruck nicht wirklich schmälert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: A swimming pool
Location: Nice walk to a mall, grocery store and eaterys
The staff were friendly, the place was very clean. I appreciated having the shuttle to the aeroport. Not sure why a 4.4 star hotel makes its clients pay for the shuttle though. Too bad there was no swimming pool. The breakfast was AWESOME
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel in ideal location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Very close to airport, train, shopping malls and restaurants. It was very easy to get around without a car and see Venezia. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and even came and picked us up when we got on wrong train and got lost. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again when I return to Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Post cruise stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Clean and modern hotel with comfortable beds. Staff at reception was friendly and decent breakfast. Shuttle to airport for small fee (5 euro each way) and into Venice (7euro each way). Mall and grocery store near by (10 mins walk). Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely ,close to shopping and grocery store.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good, ample. The rooms were comfy ,there was a kettle with tea supplies as well. Hotel decor was also excellent .
Cons: Put in a round trip cost with a discount for the shuttle to Venice...€7 one way is ludicrous !!
Location: Subway...a bit of a walk. There is a supermarket and shopping mall a bit closer...we wished Venice was more accessible and not so expensive .
It was excellent all around. The airport shuttle for €5 per person each way is not bad. The Shuttle to Venice each way per person was too expensive if you have more than one persons with you. It sure adds up if you are there a couple of days. We wished the hotel was closer to Venice .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Airport shuttle
Cons: Upgrade the ac system. Be more generous with room amenities.
The hotel is located in an industrial suburb of Venice. It is a clean, modern hotel. The wifi is good and it offers an airport shuttle for 5 euros. There are problems however. The ac simply does not function. Although I got in late at night, running the ac actually raised the room temperature by half a degree C. When I complained to the front desk and asked for another room, I was told the ac was generally not functional and advised to open the window, which didn't help much, but added street noise to the room. The is an overwhelming sense of cheapness to the place. There is no sewing kit or hair conditioner, and shampoo is supplied in a tiny envelope.