Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secret Locations

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot understand the secrecy surrounding the address of the subject apartment. It's like something out of a James Bond movie. Meet our secret agent at a secret location in Venice to take you to our top secret apartment. Not knowing where the apartment is going to be makes planning difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice flat / Rubbish Management

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: its location
Cons: Professionalism of the staff
Location: next to a busy but non-hectic street. 15min away from St Marc sq.
We had paid a couple of hundreds euros per night and the overall quality of the service we got out of it was outrageous. Good point : the size of the flat is decent for 2/3 people. Bad points : tiny television which controller does not even work - battery issue i guess. no shampoo in the bathroom. small double bed. Disorganised staff when it comes to check out.
5 out of 5
by thomas from Tom & Rosie Houston, Texas USA

Excellent

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent, good apartment furnished everythings just like your own home, services was excellent gave direction how to get there, easy to get lost in Venice when you are first time there, explaned & direction very cleared, cleanliness, comfort & good neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from Leicester UK

Next to Rialto Bridge

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Had double bed room apartment. Very nice and clean. All the facilities what u have in ur house. It was two minutes walk from very famous Rialto bridge. Window was right at the canal and small bridge and u can see lots people walking towards to san marco square. Apartment was right at the centre and walk every where easily. I would definitely recommend this and actually it is ideal for family rather than a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit noisy

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
But then you'd expect that in the heart of the city, spitting distance from Rialto. Comfortable apartment, great location and good communication and handover from the agent.
4 out of 5
by ofra from tene

nice apartment

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
communication issues with owners: you can not knowin in advance the location of the apartment, you have to wait houres till some one come to let ou in, and ask very firmly to get what you believe you shold get. very clean and cofortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stirling

Fantastic location but what a shame about the accommodation

Posted Oct 19, 2011
Venice is always going to be expensive and prove difficult to find the right accommodation. With very little detail provided on the apartment we were trusting a little to fate. However although the location was very good the apartment was a surprise and not in a good way. The problem is that there is only one window to the outside world and that is fraught because the shutters do not fold flush to the wall and project too far out. The other two windows open into someone else's space as does the vent to the bathroom. We did not mind that it was basic. It was perfectly adequate for two people but the inability to bring daylight and fresh air into the space is unacceptable. For this reason I cannot recommend taking this apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Pay attention to details

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
First things first: The apartment that we ended up getting was very nice in a private complex in Canareggio. It was modern and had a nice roof deck that we used quite a bit for breakfast. There were only two of us, and we used the kitchen quite a bit while we were there. It seemed that this sort of arrangement would be perfect for a traveling family. The area was extremely quiet in the evenings. The downside was the fact that we were in the dark about where we would be staying up until a few days before. I was well aware of this prior to leaving for Italy; however, when you are a first-time visitor to Venice, as we were, it made it very difficult to coordinate the key pick-up when we arrived. Fortunately, our hostess was extremely nice and waited for us while we figured how to get around. We were harassed by the apartment service about going to the location to meet-up with the hostess. I wouldn't blame them totally, since we were figuring things out, but they could be a bit more accommodating to foreigners who probably aren't as familiar with the place as they are. In this case, information is essential and that is why I would recommend they give the location sooner OR I suggest that anybody using this service call them long in advance to coordinate the key-pickup. The only other issue is that we didn't get the location that we booked. While booking, I paid a little more to ensure that we would be located in San Marco [it is a bit cheaper to select the 'variable location' option], but when we arrived we ended up in Canareggio. Honestly, this was a blessing in disguise because we ended up loving the location since it was off the beaten track of tourists. There were mostly locals in our area and the markets and bars were mostly filled with residents of the area. This made it a more enjoyable experience for us, but that isn't the point. We paid for something that we didn't get. Before you arrive, just be sure to confirm that you will be in the area that you reserved. I would have challenged this upon arrival hadn't it been for all of the issues of finding the place. We just wanted to relax at that point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stroud

Excellent option if you want to live on the edge!

Posted Aug 17, 2011
The option of booking an unknown appartment in an unnkown location is clearly not to be taken lightly. However, the value and the reviews led us to do this in Venice and we were not disappointed. The service provided by the agent was excellent once we contacted them. When you book it is important to folow the instructions and to phone the contact number to discuss arrival options. I would have preferred email of details, but the personal service provided was excellent. Apartment was in the Castello area between Rialto and St Marks. Great square (Santa Maria Formosa), apartment in lane off this with roof terrace and aircon. Great! Good spacious apartment, all ammeneties provided. On the downside I counted more than 5 light bulbs blown and the dishes in the kitechen cupboards were dirty (from previous tennant). Wasjing machine not working (but didn't expect one anyway, and agent pointed this out when we arrived so no problem). Local shops and cafes all around within 100 yards. Recommend. Dishes no
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

FABULOUS!

Posted Jun 17, 2009
I was nervous about staying with Venice Apartments at first Because of the fact that they do not tell you where exactly you will be staying. My worries went away when my I saw the apartment! It was darling, and directly in between Rialto and San Marco as promised. The apartment included everything we could have possibly needed and was clean and comfortable as well. I am telling all of my friends and will definitely stay there again!