Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daisy from Surrey, UK

Cheap and cheerful but excellent staff and service

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Overall quality of room
Location: Off the beaten track, but character
The hotel was basic but clean, with the added quirks of an art collection which added character. The staff were fabulous and went out of their way to please, we were very welcomed. The hotel is a good 40 min bus ride from central Venice, but to be honest you then get to explore more areas and a better priced hotel. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perry from Germany

Extremely happy with our stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: The staff was the best I have encountered in a long time, and I travel and frequent hotels regularly.
Cons: Nothing negative to say about the hotel.
Location: 15 minute car ride from Venice but in a town with all amenities.
I don't understand why this hotel is only listed as a 2 star as it was clearly much nicer than that. Very clean, well kept, and staff was exceptional. Even though the breakfast was continental, did not come with eggs, we asked for some and the staff went out of there way to get us some anyway. This was a very good suprise as we got it cheap and was expecting the worst. Everytime I visit Venice, I will stay there as it was only a 15 minute ride away from the island and the island prices were at least 3 to 5 times as much - and not even as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay in Mirano

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Pros: The staff was very helpful, language not a problem.
Cons: The room was small by USA standards.
Location: Great for getting into Venice (35 min). Only 75 meters from bus stop.
Staff was great. Easy access to bus line in Venice. Nice little eatery across street where Roberto speaks great English and he can help you get around. This is not a luxury hotel, it is for someone that is on a budget and wants something clean. The breakfast is yogurt and cereal with pastries. Enjoy the art hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annee from Whangarei New Zealand

Easy access to Venice. Well sign posted therefore easy to find.

Posted Oct 4, 2010
Very handy to good eating places. Very nice cheap pizza place around corner. Very good self service breakfast. hole in handbasin lead to huge flood onto the floor and clothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Not quite three stars, but OK

Posted Nov 18, 2009
Wasn't quite sure what to expect, but it ended up as caravan park cabins. It did the job, no issues and the staff were friendly. There is a restaurant, shop and bar which are good, but everything shuts down during siesta - midday to 4pm, from memory. It's a bit out of the way, there's nothing else within walking distance, but there is an hourly shuttle bus to the nearest train station - other than during siesta - which is good. We arrived at 2pm, so were stranded for a couple of hours as we didn't want to drive into Roma.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

a bit far from Venice for us

Posted Sep 16, 2009
For the cost of the hotel it was fine except for a couple of things. The bus ride to Venice is not 20 mins as advertised but at least 1 hour. Since we were travelling with a baby this made it a long day. If we'd have known this we wouldn't have stayed. Breakfast was an additional 6 euros which included coffee, croissants, butter, jams, juice, toast and cereal which was fine except after the first day it changed to coffee and burnt croissants only. When we asked where the rest of it was we were told by the ponytailed manager this is what Italians have for breakfast....hence we ventured out after that. The hotel itself was nice and no complaints. Honesty about the distance would be good and more customer friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ms

Hotel muy justo

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Limpio y personal correcto pero esta lejos de Venecia, en autobus 50 minutos, desayuno solo dulce y 3 cosas, muy muy justo, wifi no llega a las habitaciones, solo en recepcion, si volviera a Venecia no repetiria hotel, mas por la lejania q por el resto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: s.o.
Es handelt sich offensichtlich um ein älteres Hotel, das in Teilen angebaut und renoviert ist. Die Bezeichnung ART-Hotel ist übertrieben. Es wird versucht mit einigen original "Kunstwerken", die geschmacklich bedenklich sind, so etwas Ähnliches wie ART zu vermitteln. Das Haus wird von jungen Leuten geführt, die ausgesprochen freundlich sind und eine angenehme, problemlose Atmosphäre vermitteln. Das Beste am Hotel ist die Stadtnähe (fünf Minuten Fußweg zum Centro von Mirano) und die Parkmöglichkeiten vor der Tür. Unser Zimmer war klein, aber mit zuverlässig funktionierender Klimaanlage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seregno

Grazioso albergo a due passi da Venezia.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: La semplicità.
Cons: Boh? Per le mie esigenze va benissimo così com'è.
Location: Al centro della zona delle ville venete.
Soggiorno del sabato in occasione della Sagra dell'Oca. Buon servizio autobus per il collagamento a Venezia. Mi riprometto di ritornarci per più giorni in occasione del Carnevale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fehri from milan

bel hôtel

Posted Feb 13, 2014
un joli hôtel avec un parfait rapport qualité prix dans une charmante petite ville