Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Great location.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location, beds, pillows, shower pressure, cool decor.
Cons: Overall was a good experience, but if I had to give something to improve, would be the wi-fi.
Location: Great location - foot of the Grand Canal and steps from the train station. Taxis to the airport can be expensive ($55euros) so try to take the bus.
Great location - about 100m from the train station and at the foot of the Grand Canal. Close to all the restaurants, shops, sites, etc. The hotel is on a busy walkway, and could hear people all hours of the day/night. The wi-fi did not connect most of the time and when it did, would cut out and would have to keep logging in. The rooms were very clean and the decor was perfect for the Venice atmosphere. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They assisted to arrange transportation to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Close to train station, Piazzalle Roma and boats

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Cleaners could wait a longer after buzzing room door before coming in. They buzzed and a second later came in while me and girlfriend were inside.
Location: Fairly close to the San polo and San marco attractions. Can take the public boat to San marco just outside the hotel for €7 one way.
Overall the hotel was good. Room was cosy although the sound insulation could be improved as you could hear people outside and also people walking up and down the hotel stairs. Could also hear the TV of another room while in the toilet. Would say the "international buffet breakfast" could have more variety. It was very limited. Internet was very bad, would disconnect frequently and when it is connected it is not exactly the quickest; I think my old dial up was quicker than it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good hotel, great staffs, great location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location is great and very lively. It's near the bus station and water taxi.
Cons: Hotel is a little bit out-dated. Smelly elevator and hallway. Room carpet is old and a bit dirty.
Location: Love the location, very lively. Its near bus station, water taxi, and a few good restaurant near by.
Nice hotel, friendly staffs, descent room size, good breakfast selections, and very convenient location, only 7 min walk from bus station and water taxi is a min walk away. Very easy to find and you don't have to drag your luggage across the island trying to find your hotel. Hotel locate on a busy street but our room was pretty quiet in the back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy in the night!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Thin walls and cellings!Too noisy in the mid-night!People walk upstairs make the whole room shaking,and wake me up too many times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Christmas in Venice

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect - close to both the railway station and the bus station.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing. The hotel has a quiet dignity. The front desk staff and polite and welcoming.
Location: Avoid the restaurants and shops on the main route to the Rialto. Instead make for the Ghetto and the calli of Cannaregio.
I was apprehensive about visiting for three days at Christmas. Would anything be open? In fact it was easy to find places to eat and drink and, although the city was busy, I assume that it was far less crowded than in high season. For a religious experience, try I Gesuiti; for beer, Il Santo Bevitore is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, happy with stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Great value, clean and safe. Convenient location.
Cons: Aircon temperature could not be adjusted.
Location: Walking distance or convenient varperetto ride to most attractions. Restaurants and shops near hotel.
Convenient 5 minutes walk from Piazza Roma if arrive by airport bus and 1 minute walk from train station if arrrive or depart by train. 20 min walk to St Mark's square or take varperetto just outside the hotel to almost anywhere. Friendly staff, clean and well-maintained, great breakfast, comfortable stay and good value. Room a bit too warm but no problem if open windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice hotel close to everything. Room is clean and comfortable. Staffs are polite and introduce all the scenery and museums to us. Breakfast is good with lot of fruit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from keddie

my stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Every night going to elevator there was a very bad smell The internet was very bad could not stay on line
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Great free breakfast. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The loacation and the breakfast.
Cons: Thr lift door opened very slowly (that is the only thing i can think of)
Location: Right next to the trainstation and just a walk from the bus station which takes you to marco poloairport for 8 euros. Some lovely restaurants close by
After reading many reviews for this hotel i can safely say that all of the negative comments i read, did not apply to my stay! the hotel staff were very friendly and informative, the room was very warm and clean. Bathroom was very big and breakfast exceeded expectations. The location of this hotel is extremely handy especially for getting to an from the airport. Very easy to find your way back as it is next to the train station.