Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great location! Perfect for arriving and departing by train or on the express bus services to the airport. My room was a single and quite small, but had a nice, clean bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Excellent staff, good hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. There was a lot of work going on and some aspects of the room eg the carpet were not in great condition. However, the staff were a credit. Friendly and extremely helpful. Our luggage was lost by the airline and the hotel made all the phone calls to the airline for us and had the luggage delivered to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast was over the top terrific.
Cons: not sure because most of our time was spent outside of hotel seeing all the sites.
Location: we were close to train, water taxi depot and you can walk to everything. We had restaurants, gelato, shopped and had a pharmacy close.
Very close to food, shopping, tour pickup points and everything is walkable, Unless you can't walk for miles. Staff was courteous and helpful with maps or directions. Room was small and we faced an alley and we were right next to elevator, but it was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dirty toilet and no wifi

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, and the reception area.
Cons: Wifi, if you say that you offer a service then ensure that you do.
Location: Venice is right on your doorstep, nothing more needs to be said.
This stay in Venice was very disappointing. The staff were friendly but ultimately ineffective at responding to the problems. Firstly, my room toilet was dirty and I had to use a toilet brush for a while to clean it after the previous guest. Secondly the wifi did not work at all in my room (or close to my room). It seemed to work next to reception, and when I complained about this the staff said that they would fix this but it was not corrected. This was very disappointing as I would not have booked a hotel with no wifi service as I needed to do work in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Great location.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location, beds, pillows, shower pressure, cool decor.
Cons: Overall was a good experience, but if I had to give something to improve, would be the wi-fi.
Location: Great location - foot of the Grand Canal and steps from the train station. Taxis to the airport can be expensive ($55euros) so try to take the bus.
Great location - about 100m from the train station and at the foot of the Grand Canal. Close to all the restaurants, shops, sites, etc. The hotel is on a busy walkway, and could hear people all hours of the day/night. The wi-fi did not connect most of the time and when it did, would cut out and would have to keep logging in. The rooms were very clean and the decor was perfect for the Venice atmosphere. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They assisted to arrange transportation to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Close to train station, Piazzalle Roma and boats

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Cleaners could wait a longer after buzzing room door before coming in. They buzzed and a second later came in while me and girlfriend were inside.
Location: Fairly close to the San polo and San marco attractions. Can take the public boat to San marco just outside the hotel for €7 one way.
Overall the hotel was good. Room was cosy although the sound insulation could be improved as you could hear people outside and also people walking up and down the hotel stairs. Could also hear the TV of another room while in the toilet. Would say the "international buffet breakfast" could have more variety. It was very limited. Internet was very bad, would disconnect frequently and when it is connected it is not exactly the quickest; I think my old dial up was quicker than it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good hotel, great staffs, great location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location is great and very lively. It's near the bus station and water taxi.
Cons: Hotel is a little bit out-dated. Smelly elevator and hallway. Room carpet is old and a bit dirty.
Location: Love the location, very lively. Its near bus station, water taxi, and a few good restaurant near by.
Nice hotel, friendly staffs, descent room size, good breakfast selections, and very convenient location, only 7 min walk from bus station and water taxi is a min walk away. Very easy to find and you don't have to drag your luggage across the island trying to find your hotel. Hotel locate on a busy street but our room was pretty quiet in the back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy in the night!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Thin walls and cellings!Too noisy in the mid-night!People walk upstairs make the whole room shaking,and wake me up too many times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Christmas in Venice

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect - close to both the railway station and the bus station.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing. The hotel has a quiet dignity. The front desk staff and polite and welcoming.
Location: Avoid the restaurants and shops on the main route to the Rialto. Instead make for the Ghetto and the calli of Cannaregio.
I was apprehensive about visiting for three days at Christmas. Would anything be open? In fact it was easy to find places to eat and drink and, although the city was busy, I assume that it was far less crowded than in high season. For a religious experience, try I Gesuiti; for beer, Il Santo Bevitore is a must.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels