Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic minimum. Clean beds ok but food poor.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Food packaged and a lot of baked stuff. No functioning fridge. Shower leaked. Mildew around shower fittings. Everything rather tacky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Rossella, Hotel Management
In Italy law obliges B&B to serve packaged foods. Informed before criticizing! In every room every refrigerator works perfectly, surely you have not properly inserted the plug. There is any trace of mold in the shower because the showers are cleaned every day. Rather tacky is your anonymous review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emplacement magic en face du canal

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement et la vue sur le canal
Cons: Le mobilier
Location: L'hotel se trouve sur l'ile guddeca . Le soir apres l'agitation de la place St Marc , le retour à l'hotel était comme un retour dans un havre de paix
Les propprietaires accueillants et gentils L'emplacement tres beau , le seul bémole est le mobilier Le lit à changer impérativement et les chaises de la salle de déjeuner sont inconfortables
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Ross, Hotel Management
Tous les matelas sont nouveaux parce qu'ils ont été achetés en Mars de cette année et il n'y a pas besoin de décrire les lits parce qu'ils sont vus dans les photos. Les chaises dans la salle de petit-déjeuner sont le métal Thonet chaises comme Vous pouvez le voir sur les photos, qui sont très confortables et d'origine autrichienne. La prochaine fois avant de réserver, je Vous suggère de choisir un B&B avec des chaises françaises. Peut-être qu'ils sont les meilleurs. Sincèrement. Rossella.
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Reno, NV

Nice spot away from the craziness!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice to stay away from the center of Venice and was an easy boat ride away. Nothing fancy but very adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Rossella, Hotel Management
Thak you very much for your review. Warmest wishes. Rossella.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

It Will Grow on You

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. Breakfast was filling. Excellent room cleaning service. Very helpful advice about the water bus and where to eat.
Cons: The internet did not work in the room in which we were staying, so we had to use it in the dining room. They need simple network extenders.
Location: Find "A" pier at the train station (A,B,C,D,E) and take water bus 4.1 to Palanca pier. Bus 4.2 goes the other way, take it on leaving.
When you stay at a B&B, you are staying in someone's home, and you can never forget that. They always have more restrictive atmospheres than hotels. That said, the longer I stayed at Ca' Isabella, the more I liked it. It has the kind of plumbing that is unique to Venice, and it takes some getting used to, but it makes up for that by having an excellent location. It is not located on the main islands, it is on the island of Guidecca, just south of Venice proper. Because of that, it does not have the hoards of tourists roaming the sidewalks and alleys. Guidecca is more relaxed and comfortable. Hotel doesn't have a lift (elevator), and the rooms are not on the lower floors. They served a full breakfast every day, including meat. The people are pleasant, especially the older woman. The beds were comfortable. There is a public laundromat two bridges away, beyond the Palanca waterbus landing. Look for a "T" sign over a shop. That is a tobaccoist (cigarettes), and they sell waterbus tickets, each good for a set amount of time. We bought one-way tickets to get to the hotel 7.5euros each, two-day tickets for 30euros each, and one-way tickets to return to the train station. From Palanca pier, take waterbus 2 to get across the lagoon quickly, or waterbus 4.1 to take a slower route to one of the San Marco piers. Make sure waterbus 2 is going in the direction you want. The list of stops and the direction is posted in every pier, but some piers have separate waiting covers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weybridge, UK

Basic, but all you need

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, easy access; and away from the hustle and bustle of the main island, which was perfect for us. Getting the boat busses was great fun!
Location: Some good restaurants along the water side, if you keep going westward there is even a supermarket.
Wonderful location, our room didn't have a view but when you visit Venice you don't stay in your room! Breakfast was amply provided and owners were very friendly, they let us keep our luggage there until we were ready to leave Venice in the evening of our last day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Rossella, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Steve, thank you very much for your review. Warmest regards. Rossella.
4 out of 5
by MIRCO

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2015 by Rossella, Hotel Management
Gentile Signor De Stefani, La ringraziamo per la Sua recensione e speriamo di poterLa ospitare ancora a Cà Isabella. Cordiali saluti. Rossella.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Make sure you bring cash

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Room was quaint
Cons: Communication
Location: Great view of the main canal. A few restaurants
Room was ok. Owner was less than helpful. Not informative. Left us stranded on the island. Would not take a credit card or American cash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Rossella, Hotel Management
Please you have to tell the truth: just come you said there were no towels in the room, while as always there were four towels (two large and two small), however, we gave you other 4 towels. Unfortunately the day of your check out in Italy was strike of public transport means and before you left we warned about this. You stayed at Cà isabella was only a day, and you received all the informations usually we give to every guests. Because of our communicative and kindness our guests appreciate us.
3 out of 5
by Dejun from US

Good price for a hotel in Venice

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
It is not easy to find the entrance of the hotel, especially during the night. I missed the door twice. The people there are very nice. Very good breakfast. It is a little code during the midnight though. DO remember to bring a converter if you are traveling from outside of Europe.
4 out of 5
by Eero from Helsinki

Siisti, hiljainen ja toimiva

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 päivän Venetsia-kierros, jonka tukikohtana Ca' Isabella toimi mukavasti hyvän vesibussiyhteyden keskustaan ansiosta. Lähietäisyydeltä löytyy myöskin pari illastamiseen sopivaa ravintolaa. Nettiyhteys toimi vain hotellin yhteistiloissa ja huone oli hieman pienempi, kuin ilmoituksesta sai mielikuvan, mutta se oli tarkoitusta varten asiallisesti varusteltu, siisti ja hiljainen, niinkuin olivat koko hotelli ja sen ympäristö. Kun vielä huomioidaan runsas, monipuolinen aamiainen ja ystävällinen henkilökunta jäi hotellista meille posiivisen jälkimaku.
4 out of 5
by Magali from Nuits St Georges

Belle nuit au calme.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre très propre et au calme, propriétaires très accueillants. Quartier très paisible, belle vue.