Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint, quiet.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Our hostess, Scarlet, greeted us and explained everything to us, including the routes of the Vaporetti, and the locations of food markets.
Cons: What's not to like? If you don't require a coincierge, huge breakfast buffet, and loud parties nearby, this is great!
Location: If you are going to spend a few days in Venice, you'll be buying Vaporetto cards, so the location is wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Rossella, Hotel Management
Dear Madam/Sir, thank you very much for your review. Best regards. Rossella.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam/ Sir, thank you very much for your review. I hope you'll be again our guest. Best wishes. Rossella.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic minimum. Clean beds ok but food poor.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Food packaged and a lot of baked stuff. No functioning fridge. Shower leaked. Mildew around shower fittings. Everything rather tacky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Rossella, Hotel Management
In Italy law obliges B&B to serve packaged foods. Informed before criticizing! In every room every refrigerator works perfectly, surely you have not properly inserted the plug. There is any trace of mold in the shower because the showers are cleaned every day. Rather tacky is your anonymous review.
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Reno, NV

Nice spot away from the craziness!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice to stay away from the center of Venice and was an easy boat ride away. Nothing fancy but very adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Rossella, Hotel Management
Thak you very much for your review. Warmest wishes. Rossella.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maui

It Will Grow on You

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. Breakfast was filling. Excellent room cleaning service. Very helpful advice about the water bus and where to eat.
Cons: The internet did not work in the room in which we were staying, so we had to use it in the dining room. They need simple network extenders.
Location: Find "A" pier at the train station (A,B,C,D,E) and take water bus 4.1 to Palanca pier. Bus 4.2 goes the other way, take it on leaving.
When you stay at a B&B, you are staying in someone's home, and you can never forget that. They always have more restrictive atmospheres than hotels. That said, the longer I stayed at Ca' Isabella, the more I liked it. It has the kind of plumbing that is unique to Venice, and it takes some getting used to, but it makes up for that by having an excellent location. It is not located on the main islands, it is on the island of Guidecca, just south of Venice proper. Because of that, it does not have the hoards of tourists roaming the sidewalks and alleys. Guidecca is more relaxed and comfortable. Hotel doesn't have a lift (elevator), and the rooms are not on the lower floors. They served a full breakfast every day, including meat. The people are pleasant, especially the older woman. The beds were comfortable. There is a public laundromat two bridges away, beyond the Palanca waterbus landing. Look for a "T" sign over a shop. That is a tobaccoist (cigarettes), and they sell waterbus tickets, each good for a set amount of time. We bought one-way tickets to get to the hotel 7.5euros each, two-day tickets for 30euros each, and one-way tickets to return to the train station. From Palanca pier, take waterbus 2 to get across the lagoon quickly, or waterbus 4.1 to take a slower route to one of the San Marco piers. Make sure waterbus 2 is going in the direction you want. The list of stops and the direction is posted in every pier, but some piers have separate waiting covers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Weybridge, UK

Basic, but all you need

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, easy access; and away from the hustle and bustle of the main island, which was perfect for us. Getting the boat busses was great fun!
Location: Some good restaurants along the water side, if you keep going westward there is even a supermarket.
Wonderful location, our room didn't have a view but when you visit Venice you don't stay in your room! Breakfast was amply provided and owners were very friendly, they let us keep our luggage there until we were ready to leave Venice in the evening of our last day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Rossella, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Steve, thank you very much for your review. Warmest regards. Rossella.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Make sure you bring cash

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Room was quaint
Cons: Communication
Location: Great view of the main canal. A few restaurants
Room was ok. Owner was less than helpful. Not informative. Left us stranded on the island. Would not take a credit card or American cash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Rossella, Hotel Management
Please you have to tell the truth: just come you said there were no towels in the room, while as always there were four towels (two large and two small), however, we gave you other 4 towels. Unfortunately the day of your check out in Italy was strike of public transport means and before you left we warned about this. You stayed at Cà isabella was only a day, and you received all the informations usually we give to every guests. Because of our communicative and kindness our guests appreciate us.
3 out of 5
by Dejun from US

Good price for a hotel in Venice

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
It is not easy to find the entrance of the hotel, especially during the night. I missed the door twice. The people there are very nice. Very good breakfast. It is a little code during the midnight though. DO remember to bring a converter if you are traveling from outside of Europe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and convenient

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Ca'Isabella is well located, a very short walk from the waterbus stop. While the bathroom was tiny and the mattress so-so, overall it was a great place to stay. The hosts are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from uk

The location is superb

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Excellent location on waters edge, easy access to water bus and all stops. Excellent value for position but remember it is a b & b and therefore like someone's home. Perfect for our one night stay, friendly people and very comfortable bed. We had quadruple room and had views, not sure what views other rooms would have