Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kristine from USA

Great Location in Venice!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The location was fantastic! Only one small bridge with heavy luggage! Very quiet at night but close to Nightlife! We had a room with separate but dedicated bath which turned out to be fine. Air and wifi super. Owner very responsive! I would stay here again! Easy walking distance to Accademia Bridge!
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Toronto area

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Leonardo is a great guy and this is a great little b&b. It is a very old building but that is part of it's charm. There is privacy but can interact with other guests at breakfast. He was very welcoming and willing to help with anything. Not a super fancy stay but it suited us perfectly. The only thing is the private bathroom for our room was actually on the main floor--not adjacent or attached to the bedroom. I would like to have known that as that was a bit inconvenient. Overall, a great place though.
5 out of 5
by Harry from Kent

First trip to Venice

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first visit to Venice. The location of this B&B was perfect just 2mins walk to the nearest water bus stop. The house was well maintained and clean with the owner on hand for assistance and advice. The breakfast was continental and ample. Would definitely recommend this place to stay.
3 out of 5
by gladys from woippy

Chambre du 3ème étage très décevante

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Leonardo a discuté avec nous par mail pour connaitre les horaires de notre arrivée pour être présent au B&B, il nous a très bien accueilli. Par contre la chambre que nous avons eu ne correspondait pas à nos attentes: au 3ème étage mansardée il fallait faire attention à la tête que se soit en se levant du lit, en prenant la douche, en se levant des WC. Il fallait y accéder avec un escalier plutôt type échelle et il y avait du moisi dans la douche. La literie était bonne sauf qu'il s'agissait de 2 matelas accolés. Coté isolation phonique: aucune: quand les voisins du dessous se sont mis à parler je pensait qu'il s'agisait de la télévision de la chambre. Points positifs: petit déjeuné bien fournis et bons et bonne localisation
3 out of 5
by Florence from Vernon

Coeur de Venise

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
B&b très bien situé, au calme :) Merci Leonardo pour tout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima B&B, zeer centraal gelegen

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Leonardo is een prima gastheer in een eenvoudige maar comfortabele B&B. Het is gelegen zo ongeveer aan de Campo San Barnaba. Een aanrader!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Rustige plaats te midden van het drukke Venetië

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Prettige kamer, volledige keukeninrichting, leuke plaats in de stad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg, Deutschland

Gutes B&B, aber zu teuer.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Schönes renoviertes altes Haus, gute Lage, nur wenige Minuten zum Vaporetto. Der Vermieter war telefonisch immer erreichbar.
Cons: Das Frühstück war nichts besonderes, für den Preis hätte ich mehr erwartet. Außerdem knarzen die Dielen vom Boden über uns, mangelhafter Schallschutz.
Das B&B ist in einem sehr schönen und renovierten Haus untergebracht, wodurch die Atmosphäre sehr gut zu Venedig passt. Das Frühstück besteht aus Toast, Marmelade, Kaffee/Tee und Müsli. Für den doch nicht ganz niedrigen Preis des Hotels hätte ich ein bisschen mehr erwartet. Ansonsten kann man das B&B durchaus weiterempfehlen. Sauberkeit stimmt und die Lage ist auch perfekt.
5 out of 5
by Sebastien from Montréal

Fortement recommandé

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Leonardo est le propriétaire et gère son B&B. Super serviable, il est attentif à sa clientèle. À savoir qu'on doit appeler Leonardo avant de se rendre au B&B car il n'est pas toujour présent. Le déjeuner est self service, mais all you can eat!! La chambre que nous avions était très grande avec salle de bain privée, mais à l'étage inférieure et séparée de la chambre. Vous devez payer comptant + taxe municipale (taxe comme ailleurs en Italie) Malgré ces pointes, super bel endroit, bien situé, et très tranquille. Nous avons très bien dormi.
5 out of 5
by Claudio from Ilanz

Grazie Leonardo

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nette ruhige Unterkunft in hübscher Umgebung. Naher Bootsteg ! Lieber, sehr bemühter Hausherr.