Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrale ma bisogna accontentarsi

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Location: Molto comodo, fermata del battello dietro casa.
Il B&B è collocato in una buona posizione centrale, il titolare Leonardo confermo come dalle altre recensioni lette è una persona molto cordiale e disponibile, veramente molto gentile. Il B&B è un appartamento, con più stanze, la nostra aveva anche il bagno in camera, ma purtroppo abbiamo avuto dei problemi con l'acqua calda, può succedere, ma rimanere insaponati con l'acqua fredda non è piacevole. Il caratteristico tetto in legno delle abitazioni veneziane, molto bello da vedersi ma a livello di rumori è stato poco piacevole, in quanto ogni singolo passo della stanza sovrastante sembrava di avere qualcuno dentro la camera e sentirsi passi, cigolii e rumori mentre dormi non è proprio rilassante. In camera mancava la tv, ma per questo si può fare anche a meno. La colazione self service va rivista un pochettino, nel dettaglio; i biscotti messi in un contenitore di plastica tutti insieme, come i cereali e le fette biscottate, è poco igenico e poco invitante, la freschezza lascia un pò a desiderare. Per il resto, dati gli elevati costi dei soggiorni a Venezia questo è una via di mezzo tra un compromesso poco dispendioso e abbordabile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insonorisation insuffisante

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement.
Le propriétaire est très gentil, même si nous ne l'avons jamais vu lors de notre séjour. Le petit déjeuner est à oublier! Les murs sont faits en carton, mais si les chambres ne sont pas louées, ça va. Sinon, (ma deuxième nuit), c'est très bruyant lorsque les gens marchent sur le plancher. Très cher pour le niveau de confort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wie zu Hause!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Wir waren ein Wochenende in Venedig und haben uns in diesem B&B wie zu Hause gefühlt.
4 out of 5
by Kristine from USA

Great Location in Venice!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The location was fantastic! Only one small bridge with heavy luggage! Very quiet at night but close to Nightlife! We had a room with separate but dedicated bath which turned out to be fine. Air and wifi super. Owner very responsive! I would stay here again! Easy walking distance to Accademia Bridge!
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Toronto area

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Leonardo is a great guy and this is a great little b&b. It is a very old building but that is part of it's charm. There is privacy but can interact with other guests at breakfast. He was very welcoming and willing to help with anything. Not a super fancy stay but it suited us perfectly. The only thing is the private bathroom for our room was actually on the main floor--not adjacent or attached to the bedroom. I would like to have known that as that was a bit inconvenient. Overall, a great place though.
5 out of 5
by Harry from Kent

First trip to Venice

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first visit to Venice. The location of this B&B was perfect just 2mins walk to the nearest water bus stop. The house was well maintained and clean with the owner on hand for assistance and advice. The breakfast was continental and ample. Would definitely recommend this place to stay.
3 out of 5
by gladys from woippy

Chambre du 3ème étage très décevante

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Leonardo a discuté avec nous par mail pour connaitre les horaires de notre arrivée pour être présent au B&B, il nous a très bien accueilli. Par contre la chambre que nous avons eu ne correspondait pas à nos attentes: au 3ème étage mansardée il fallait faire attention à la tête que se soit en se levant du lit, en prenant la douche, en se levant des WC. Il fallait y accéder avec un escalier plutôt type échelle et il y avait du moisi dans la douche. La literie était bonne sauf qu'il s'agissait de 2 matelas accolés. Coté isolation phonique: aucune: quand les voisins du dessous se sont mis à parler je pensait qu'il s'agisait de la télévision de la chambre. Points positifs: petit déjeuné bien fournis et bons et bonne localisation
3 out of 5
by Florence from Vernon

Coeur de Venise

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
B&b très bien situé, au calme :) Merci Leonardo pour tout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima B&B, zeer centraal gelegen

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Leonardo is een prima gastheer in een eenvoudige maar comfortabele B&B. Het is gelegen zo ongeveer aan de Campo San Barnaba. Een aanrader!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Rustige plaats te midden van het drukke Venetië

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Prettige kamer, volledige keukeninrichting, leuke plaats in de stad.