Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location and great staff

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, nice room, friendly staff
Cons: shower drain was clogged, weekend nights were loud outside
Location: Rialto bridge and market, bars, restaurants, short walk to anywhere in the city
Everything you would expect from a standard B&B. Wifi was great, breakfast was tasty, staff was friendly. There's only 3 rooms so the shared bathroom isn't crowded. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Kasey from USA

Couldn't accommodate our reservation

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Have to call ahead to make sure they are there when you arrive. The place was a little hard to find (everything in Venice is hard to find, haha). Once we arrived, the owner told us that we could only stay there for one of the two nights we booked (something about repairs?). We were given no prior notice, no warning, nothing until we arrived and had no other choice but to leave the hotel the next morning and move to a new place for the second night. The owner had at least found us a new place to stay in for the second night, but the inconvenience and lack of any warning makes this a low review for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was decent and the bathroom served it's purpose. Really the only thing that was annoying was the street noise, which the hotel staff can do nothing about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Emma from Lincoln

Dreadful

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Dreadful, grotty, hard to find, shared bathroom that was a joke, no water, broken toilet, dated decor, no air con, smelt awful and no safety/fire routes/checks anywhere to be seen. Cannot believe Hotels.com use this place, really disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a dtay

Posted May 29, 2015
This is a no frills bandb. Good wifi, clean, safe, hot shower, but reminds me of a private room at a hostel. People are nice and welcoming and the breakfast is juice coffee and pastry. Not bad at all. If you plan to just sleep in your room,save your money on something more expensive you will be fine here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lan from Houston

Great, short stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: It was a great location with street markets and restaurants nearby so that made it very easy to grab something on the go!
Location: 5 minute walk to the Rialto bridge and about 15 minutes to San Marco square. Venice is a small city itself, so this was really close to everything.
You do not have your own private bathroom, so keep that in mind when booking this room. You are sharing it with the other guests which I believe were 3 rooms on the floor. It was a spacious room for the 4 of us. You do have to lug your luggage up stairs since there are no elevators which seemed common in Italy.
4 out of 5
by Dino S from Redwood City, CA

Great location in Venice !

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great two day stay in Venice! Excellent location easy to find and fairly quiet for San Polo. Only drawback as there is only one bathroom / shower but people are respectful. Paolo is a fabulous host. And of course the price is right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Location, price, host, cleanliness... All great
Cons: It would be nice to have use of kitchen facilities.
Location: Walking distance Rialto bridge, San Marco square, shopping and more
Paolo was a very kind host. He gave us easy to follow directions to the B&B. The location is very good, especially for the price. The room and bathroom were both very clean. Breakfast was good ( could use some fruit maybe) and Paolo even made us cappuccino each morning. We have a little balcony off of our room which was also nice.
3 out of 5
by Nate Priest from San Francisco

not big on the communal setup

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
This B&B was in a convenient spot that seemed very quiet the first night, but the second two nights proved it's just as noisy as a couple other places we stayed. If quet is important, maybe put yourself a bit further away from the hustle and bustle. The room was spacious enough, but it was one of the two least comfortable beds of our trip. Perhaps we'd been spoiled by the breakfasts served at our previous hotels, but this one was definitely the least impressive, consisting of prepackaged croissants and toast. The staff was nice and kept the place clean, but we had a moment of panic on our last day when we were ready to check out and nobody was around (nearly an hour past when they said they would be). I was on my way out the door to break a 100 so we could just slip cash under his door when I ran into him out front. The other downside was sharing the one bathroom between all the other guests. Usually wouldn't be much of an issue, but we happened to show up when all the other rooms were full of a large group of girls. It was a bit tricky to get to use it at all.