Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect location. Old school elegance

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Wow! That's all I can say about the level of service in this hotel. I read some of the reviews and can't believe people can be so petty! A stain on the shower curtain and you want to remove stars! get real. This is a classy first rate hotel which I plan on staying at upon my return trip. Thank you hotel staff for your attentiveness and professionalism. Your recommendations for dinner were spot on The champagne you sent to our room upon hearing it was our 25th anniversary was gracious and a class move. The room was perfect and your location is convenient to everything. I ran a 1100 room hotel in NYC for 3 years and I tip my hat to you and your staff for attaining a level of service second to none. See you next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Quiet but I'm the centre

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The hotel is directly behind San Marco square and is a great location but is still quiet. The hotel is presented beautifully inside and out and don't miss out on a single detail. Staff are lovely and extremely helpful and the rooms are a delight to stay in. Would definitely book again, well worth every penny!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The Luna Baglioni made us feel like royalty

Posted Jun 20, 2016
When we had arrived I told the hotel that we were celebrating our 40th anniversary and they treated us fabulously. Our first 2 nights were booked with miles for a deluxe room which was much larger than most rooms in Venice. It was beautiful. For the next 2 nights I booked with the suite special and was upgraded to a spectacular suite w/ a Grand Canal view and a huge private terrace. It was amazing! They surprised us with a bottle of champagne, chocolates, cookies and fantastic service. We were even whisked away on their private water taxi to visit the Murano Glass Blowing company with a private tour. The hotel was 1 minute away from St.Marks square and the Bascillica. I would love to go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Service

Posted Jun 13, 2016
TVs n safe wasn't working n we had to report 4 times . Breakfast was not up to standard of a 5 star hotel Pillow n bed wasn't comfortable . On their web sight they put a photo of the balcony of their pent house giving the impression that is for everybody to use Not happy at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Excellent short break, great location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfectly balanced with great staff, quality of finish and location.
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: Luna Baglioni is in the perfect location for all the major sites in short walking distance, but also for Vaporetto services to see the rest.
Very nice hotel that represented the luxury of Venice extremely well. Staff were excellent throughout, warm, friendly and very helpful, the food was very good and the character of the building was perfect. We stayed in a Junior suite which was very well appointed, very comfortable and clean and all the facilities you would expect. Location was outstanding, 50M from Mark Square, located on and quiet small side street with the canal outside the bar area which was very pleasant. Perfect location for a number of the key locations, boat transfers, restaurants and shops. Overall, a lovely place to stay for a few days to enjoy Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extraordinario Palazzo. Inmejorable ubicacion.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Es la segunda vez que me hospedo en este extraordinario hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location off Grand Canal and near San Marco

Posted May 15, 2016
Location: Excellent location, near Grand Canal, great shopping and San Marco Square
Nice hotel near San Marco Square. Various rooms so don't be afraid to ask to move to a better room. Staff of that account were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & fabulous location!

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location, beautiful hotel, wonderful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was right in San Marco Square.
The hotel was perfect! The breakfast buffet was delicious & the room they had it in was gorgeous! The service great too. All the staff was so helpful. Anything you needed they were there to help you. They even had a charger for my cellphone.loc
5 out of 5
by Michael from Holden

Best Location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The best location you could ask for when exploring Venice. Great service - if I had one complaint it would be the sheets - felt more like a heavy table cloth than a comfortable sheet.
5 out of 5
by Marion from Meggen

Top-Hotel mit venezianischem Charm

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Eigentlich wollten wir ein Zimmer im Gritti Palace buchen, doch leider war es komplett ausgebucht. Danach standen das Baglioni und das Danieli in der engeren Auswahl. Dem Internet konnte ich entnehmen, dass der Service im Danieli zu wünschen übrig lässt, daher haben wir uns für das Baglioni entschieden. Im Nachhinein definitiv die richtige Entscheidung. Der Service im Baglioni ist kaum zu übertreffen. Dieses Hotel wird beispielhaft geführt. Das Receptions-Team ist mehr als professionell. Der Concierge, Pierreluigi, hat uns ausgezeichnete Tipps gegeben. Er hat uns darauf hingewiesen, dass am Sonntag das Museum Punta della Dogana eröffnet wird, welches wir daraufhin besuchten. Es ist äusserst sehenswert. Auch in Sachen Restaurants hat er uns bestens beraten und sich eingesetzt, dass wir einen Tisch kriegten. Eines ist klar, das nächste Mal werden wir garantiert wieder im Hotel Baglioni logieren. Besser und zentraler geht nicht. Hier ist der Gast König! Danke für die weit überdurchschnittliche Gastfreundschaft.