Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifull hotel in amazing location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Beautifull, elegant hotel, amazing location, nice rooms, nice people , good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Luxury hotel close to Grand Canal and St Mark's

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Quality and size of rooms
Cons: Prices of dining!
Location: Wonderfully placed for all the great sights of Venice.
Top quality hotel with high standards throughout both of environment and service. Complementary extras were a welcome surprise. However we did not have any meals at the hotel as the prices were much too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to everything. Very covenient

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: If their outdoor restaurant can be improved
The hotel was very accommodating with our early arrival getting the room ready for us as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland australia

great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location Hotel staff very obliging & friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: It is just by St Marks Square!!
Excellent Hotel - wonderful bar and restaurant as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
The location of the hotel is excellent. Right next to the grand canal and to St Marks square. The hotel staff are very efficient and friendly. The food in the restaurant was very enjoyable. The common areas of the hotel are wonderfully decorated and furnished. The room we stayed in was well furnished, although the bathroom requires a bit of upgrading. All and all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roydon, Essex, UK

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Extremely comfortable bed we both slept well which is what you need after a day of walking/sight seeing
Cons: Breakfast - A choice of eggs, omelettes etc at no extra cost !
Location: Hotel is a stone's throw from the main square where you will find the Church, Doge's Palace, Clock Tower and lots of lovely cafes & shops
Chose this hotel based on location and reviews. Private water jetty is perfect no need to walk to hotel with suitcases. Reception staff friendly and helpful, received a very warm welcome. Had requested a walk in shower due to husband's walking disability and this was accommodated. Room was beautiful and clean with balcony over looking water jetty. The breakfast room is stunning and the staff great & friendly. The choice of breakfast was good although have stayed in other 5* hotels around the world and had better. We didn't have dinner here as I didn't like the menu which appeared to be the same every night, but there are lots of lovely restaurants nearby. The location is wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

A bit disappointing

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Very close to main attractions in St. Marks Square.
Came here for a treat for our anniversary. Hotel well located and easy to find. Had a superior room but hard to say what was superior about it. Was nicely furnished but so have many of the hotels we've stayed in. Arrived early and room understandably not ready so they stored our cases while we went out. When we went back they said cases already in room but when they showed us up, they weren't and we had to go back down to find they 'were just being brought up'. Small room, I had to squeeze past end of bed and fight with the curtains to get into other side of bed and I'm a petite female! Our room looked out over the street and it was very noisy till late at night and from early morning so if you do book, make sure you ask for a quiet room. No tea & coffee making facilities in room. No easily accessible plug points either - had to plug phone charger in, in the bathroom! I have rated facilities as low as there weren't any really. No roof terrace (except for suites) or anywhere nice to sit outside. Bar area okay - until a singer came (we thought she was going to play the piano but used it to put her mic and backing track on!) and we had to move away - loud and not very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Fantastic location. Avoid the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC/NJ

Great old hotel 25 yards from St Mark's.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Management must take care of their staff. Umberto helped make the trip even better than imagined. Daniele and Adriano were also great. Their teamwork made our trip even better with suggestions, reservations and just friendliness. Hotel facilities were nice but the service was the real difference. This is coming from a business traveler who spends 80-100 nights on the road a year. Grazie!!!