Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, in keep sense of regal-style and staff.
Location: Right next to St Mark's square, the canal and gondolo service - within a 10 minute walk tops of most attractions.
Really, really great location and so nice right by the canal. The room is a little 'old-fashioned' in keeping with the style of the original buildings purpose, with the breakfast served in the original ballroom (A special delight) but very clean and all facilities are there, larger room and bathroom which was lovely - we stayed in the double superior room. Staff were really lovely and helpful, food at breakfast was lovely from cold to warm choices on the buffet. Attentive staff in both room and breakfast, as well as the main reception which was always attended with more than one staff member so nobody was kept waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, in the heart of it all.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Took a water taxi from the airport, a seamless way to travel and arrived at the entrance of the hotel and greeted by pleasant staff. There was a complimentary water taxi service to Murano from the hotel. We would definitely stay at this charming and elegant hotel again. Apparently the oldest hotel in Venice in history according to one of the staff members.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming old worl hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We only stayed one night. The room was hot and it wasn't possible to adjust the heat except for opening a window. The location is very convenient to San Marco Sq.and lots of shopping. We felt the price was high for the quality of the accommodations. The front desk staff was plentiful and some were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benza

Special Treat!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
If you want to treat yourself to an amazing getaway in Venice, Baglioni is the place to do it. I am a Travel Blogger and this place did not disappoint at all. Beginning from my arrival when they upgraded me to a suite with a balcony and water view to the amazing treatment and customer service. The food matched the greatness of its place. And the location was even better as is just steps away from Piazza San Marcos which allowed me to enjoy the Carnival like a VIP. I can assure you that I will be returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved everything about the hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent location, great staff, great service, beautiful rooms, and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Must Stay in Venice

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent hotel with the best location to see the highlights of Venice. It was beautiful, spacious and the staff is very attentive. Would definitely stay there again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice hotel very close to grand canal

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Best place to stay if you have a lot of baggage. Next to San Marco Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The room was very sumptuous, beautifully decorated, great big shower. We loved the location. It was perfect.
Cons: We thought the breakfast was very limited and not varied from day to day compared to other hotels we have stayed at.
Location: The location could not be any better, right on the corner of St Marks square.
We travelled to Venice during the carnival. The hotel was located in the perfect place. The staff were so friendly and polite. Our only downside was the noise from our room. We booked a deluxe, however it was down lots of stairs and very noisy due to overlooking a busy alleyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Venice

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We stayed in this hotel in February 2017 for 3 nights and really couldn't fault it. Situated just behind St Mark's Square you couldn't ask for a better location. The hotel has a private jetty which means travelling from the airport by taxi was 'door to door'. I would definitely recommend arriving that way. For the return journey however you could try the water bus. There is a stop minutes from the hotel. The hotel is very elegantly decorated. We stayed in a junior suite which as decorated to a very high standard, the bathroom was beautiful with a double shower and bath. I could go on and on but suffice to say I would highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but old hotel with no view

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I stayed three nights and it was not bad but I'll not rebook this hotel in future because it is too old and not clean enough. The stuff were so nice. I was upgraded in the room but it was still too small and the bathroom was old and to clean and not comfortable at all .