Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

娘2人と3人 女性だけで迎えた年末年始はゴージャスでした

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: 壁紙も照明関係もバスルームも好みでした
Cons: コンセントに使えない箇所がありました
Location: サン・マルコ広場.ヴァポレット乗り場(エアポート路線もありました)
このホテルは便利さとゴージャスさを揃えています ホテル内の装飾が綺麗なのでどんなアングルからの綺麗な写真が撮れました ただ古い建物なのでコンセントに問題のところがありましたが、携帯等の充電等には差し支えありませんでした 朝食は35ユーロ!パン・ジュース・ヨーグルト・チーズの種類が多く楽しめました でも私たちは1日だけにしました バスルームも広くアメニティー良い品です サン・マルコ広場に近くヴァボレット乗り場にも近くブランド店とも隣接していてとても有意義な時間を過ごせました 金額は少々高めですが大切な時間を過ごす事に変えられないと思います このホテルを選んで良かったです 次回も利用させていただきたいと考えています スタッフの笑顔も素敵でした
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Excellent hotel in a wonderful position. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Stayed in this hotel for location convenience, enjoyed very much, amazing staff! Facilities are good, but i was charged extra 10€ a day (hidden charge) city tax, a bit noisy room in the morning specially the backside, but very satisfied with overall performance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Central hotel in the centre of Venice

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to the centre of Venice, it was clean and the breakfast was excellent. The staff who cleaned the room were really great,
Cons: Upgrading the room so it was a little more co-ordinated. The ability to make drinks would be good.
Location: Right next to San Marco Square and close to all the main tourist attractions.
We were looking forward to this trip as is was 26 years after our first trip where we were supposed to stay at the Luna Baglioni but we were not able to. We were pleased that we were upgraded, the staff at breakfast were great and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The room was a bit dated, but comfortable and clean. If you want to be in central Venice in a comfortable hotel then go for it. It is not cheap, Venice is not cheap!! I thought €6 for a small bottle of water a little expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Clean, nice, but a little bit expensive, excelente location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location to enjoy Venice

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, rooms
Cons: AC went off one night
Location: Wow it's the center of the action, yet in a quiet cozy corner
We spent 4 days in Venice and truly enjoyed the hotel and its location. Very
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel is magnificent. Built 1,000 years ago.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: When leaving your room, take the staircase down to the lobby. The walls are marble with detailed molding. Absolutely beautiful.
Cons: The hotel is perfect. There is nothing negative about it. Stay here and thank me later.
Location: It is just off St Mark's square. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

I liked the complimentary water each day

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: the comfort and elegance
Cons: the bath was not big
Location: the location was excellent so near to the water transport and Saint Marks Square
wonderful heated towel rail I liked the fact that the room was serviced twice each day and the lamps were turned onwhen we returned at night the bed was extremely comfortable two mattresses joined theroom was beautiful The whole hotel was very elegant and smelt divine The breakfasts were excellent a huge choice It was nice to have skimmed milk provided I would recommend this hotel and would happily go back there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great location right on St Marc and easy walking to almost everywhere. The hotel and staff were great. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Lovely hotel and close to everything

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The price is expensive.
Location: Fantastic location cant really get much better than this.
We had a superior room and it was very spacious and lovely. The staff were very helpful which made the stay that much nicer. In terms of locations it is hard to beat as it is just off the Piazza of St Marc and yet is very quiet in the room at night. Beds are very comfortable and the room and bathroom was very clean. It is a close walk to Rialto and we also walked to the train station which takes 40 minutes whilst the boat ride is over an hour.