Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

A bit disappointing

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Very close to main attractions in St. Marks Square.
Came here for a treat for our anniversary. Hotel well located and easy to find. Had a superior room but hard to say what was superior about it. Was nicely furnished but so have many of the hotels we've stayed in. Arrived early and room understandably not ready so they stored our cases while we went out. When we went back they said cases already in room but when they showed us up, they weren't and we had to go back down to find they 'were just being brought up'. Small room, I had to squeeze past end of bed and fight with the curtains to get into other side of bed and I'm a petite female! Our room looked out over the street and it was very noisy till late at night and from early morning so if you do book, make sure you ask for a quiet room. No tea & coffee making facilities in room. No easily accessible plug points either - had to plug phone charger in, in the bathroom! I have rated facilities as low as there weren't any really. No roof terrace (except for suites) or anywhere nice to sit outside. Bar area okay - until a singer came (we thought she was going to play the piano but used it to put her mic and backing track on!) and we had to move away - loud and not very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Fantastic location. Avoid the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC/NJ

Great old hotel 25 yards from St Mark's.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Management must take care of their staff. Umberto helped make the trip even better than imagined. Daniele and Adriano were also great. Their teamwork made our trip even better with suggestions, reservations and just friendliness. Hotel facilities were nice but the service was the real difference. This is coming from a business traveler who spends 80-100 nights on the road a year. Grazie!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location and we had a fantastic room

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The only bad thing which was quite dangerous was the bathtub leaked and went all over the floor which was a huge shame. It would have been nice to receive an apology from the hotel or something to compensate such as a bottle of champagne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Venice Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location. Very nice staff. Made it very easy to walk to most places we wanted to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Lots of amenities.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Giuseppe the bar tender took excellent care of us. He took the time to describe the fabulous dining experience in the hotel. Breakfast was delicious every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dream location in romantic City

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel is luxurious with beautiful Murano glass lighting ,venetian chandeliers and the most gorgeous breakfast room.
Cons: It is expensive but lovely for a special occasion.
Location: Close to all the famous sights including Harry's bar which is a must but we enjoyed Baglioni Luna Belinis better, the bar staff are so friendly
Kind staff, keen to ensure you are pleased with service, from breakfast to after dinner drinks. Lovely situation. Easy to get to the hotel from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, in keep sense of regal-style and staff.
Location: Right next to St Mark's square, the canal and gondolo service - within a 10 minute walk tops of most attractions.
Really, really great location and so nice right by the canal. The room is a little 'old-fashioned' in keeping with the style of the original buildings purpose, with the breakfast served in the original ballroom (A special delight) but very clean and all facilities are there, larger room and bathroom which was lovely - we stayed in the double superior room. Staff were really lovely and helpful, food at breakfast was lovely from cold to warm choices on the buffet. Attentive staff in both room and breakfast, as well as the main reception which was always attended with more than one staff member so nobody was kept waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, in the heart of it all.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Took a water taxi from the airport, a seamless way to travel and arrived at the entrance of the hotel and greeted by pleasant staff. There was a complimentary water taxi service to Murano from the hotel. We would definitely stay at this charming and elegant hotel again. Apparently the oldest hotel in Venice in history according to one of the staff members.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming old worl hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We only stayed one night. The room was hot and it wasn't possible to adjust the heat except for opening a window. The location is very convenient to San Marco Sq.and lots of shopping. We felt the price was high for the quality of the accommodations. The front desk staff was plentiful and some were very helpful.