Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Wunderbares Hotel, sehr zentral gelegen.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Das Ambiente, die Freundlichkeit, und Hilfsbereitschaft, und die Lage.
Cons: Es war alles so perfekt, daß es nichts zu verbessern gibt.
Location: Direkt am Canale Grande, mit Wassertaxi leicht zu erreichen, Murano, Burano,Marcus Platz,usw.
Da wir von einer Kreuzfahrt kamen, war das Hotel Palazzo Bauer II sehr gut mit dem Wassertaxi zu erreichen. Vom Hotel aus, kann man ganz leicht die Inseln Murano, Burano, den Kreuzfahrt - Hafen und den Flughafen und vieles mehr erreichen, per Wassertaxi oder Wasserbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nydelig velholdt luksushotell i klassisk stil.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhet, moderne fasiliteter i gammel stil, nydelig frokost på fantastisk terrasse og vennlig og hjelpsom betjening.
Vi hadde fantastiske tre dager på dette veldig veldrevne hotellet. Hotellet er lite med en koselig intim resepsjon med personlig service, men ligger i samme kompleks som det større l'hotel. Hotellet ligger veldig sentralt plassert på Grand Canal, har en utmerket restaurant ut mot kanalen og en fantastisk frokostrestaurant på takterrassen med nydelig utsikt (selv om man må passe maten sin fra måken "Sofia" som kommer til frokost hver dag). Vi hadde et relativt lite rom, men med god skapplass og en liten balkong med flott utsikt. Betjeningen var veldig vennlige og hjelpsomme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

観光にとても便利

Posted Aug 22, 2015
スタッフが分かりやすく英語で対応してくれます。アップグレードでバルコニーから運河が見える部屋にしてもらえました。朝食時のカモメは脅威でしたが、スタッフが追い払ってくれ、いい思い出となりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston MA Area

Honeymoon Adventure

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The luxury and the service.
Cons: It is a little hard to find the main entrance but worth the effort.
Location: Great location near St. Mark's Square right on the Grand Canal.
We spent two nights in Venice on a honeymoon that started in Athens Greece and ended in Siena Italy. Our stay at the Bauer Il Palazzo was absolutely great as we passed through Venice for two days at the end of a cruise on our way to Florence. The hotel staff and concierge (Danilo) were outstanding. We would definitely stay there again and can recommend it to anyone that wants to experience a true luxury hotel in a museum-like restored palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

立地が最高です。迷ったときはこのホテルですね。

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: スタッフをはじめ、施設がよい。立地が良い。
Cons: 無し
Location: ベネチアの中でもこのローケーションにかなう所はないと思うくらいの良い場所です。
まず立地の良さに驚き、案内された部屋に入り又びっくりです。 今回は少々良い部屋を予約したのですが、感動でした。 又訪れたいホテルですね。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena localización, excelente servicio.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: La terraza del bar. Los elevadores.
Location: Lo más atractivo turisticamente hablando está cerca.
Personal muy atento. Sugieren opciones por conocer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Nothing in our opinion.
Location: Right in the center of all of fantastic shopping and tourist areas. Very safe and secure.
Absolutely beautiful hotel. Great staff and wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charm and locarion

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The hotel is very well located, great view, very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

침대다리가 부러졌는데 아무 사과도 없다

Posted Jul 2, 2015
산마르코광장 바로옆의 역사성있는 최고급호텔이라 내심기대 했는데..고급스런 꾸밈새와 달리..침대 다리가 갑자기 부러져 내려앉았다..직원이 와서 의례적.사과는 했으나..뭘 그런거 가지고 그러냐는 느낌? .. ..뭔가 필요해 전화하면 이태리답게 매우 느리다..아침조식 옥상에서 하는데..경치는 굿..but 갈매기가 내접시를 호시탐땀 노린다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Great location but the rooms are a bit dated.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We really appreciated the central location of the hotel. It was very convenient to a lot of the sights we wanted to see. We also enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet on the rooftop! The breakfast selection was very good and the views from the roof as you enjoy your breakfast are incredible. Also, the hotel staff was very helpful at all times. The only negative comment we have regarding our stay is that the rooms themselves are a bit dated and tired.