Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
beautiful and comfortable room for vacation. I was lucky enough to get a room with a balcony view right over a canal with a gondola station. Excellent location; close to many nice shops, restaurants, St. Mark's square and water bus stop. Very nice concierge service. Good breakfast you will eat with a magnificent view. Small elevators, that may bother the claustrophobic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
5 stay at the Bauer, second time at il palazzo. Worth the upgrade
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zapopan mexico

malas vacaciones

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Mala actitud por parte del personal del hotel, habitación sucia,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the grand canal

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Our we third trip to Venice. We have stayed at the Bauer every time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester UK

Long Weekend

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location to San Marco Square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 22, 2016
Restaurant food was terrible for night, small bites of fish in a big plate , and too expensive .
4 out of 5
by teresa from Boston USA

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent location close to all major sightseeing and the vaparetto. The hotel has a lovely view of the Grand Canal from the terrace, unfortunately it was still too chilly to have breakfast outside. The bar area would be nicer if it was renovated, some of the people at the concierge could have been more friendly and for a five star hotel it would have been nice to have coffee/tea in the room. The Wifi service was good in our room but the friends we were traveling with had a problem and although the hotel tried to solve the issue the best they received was patchy service, they were in room 445. It also would have been nice to have sat in an area with drinks looking over the Grand Canal but could only be seen from the terrace and a partial view from the dining room The breakfast was good but was the same every morning, there was a good selection of fresh fruit but there were not any berries offered although they seemed plentiful in the stores and market. Overall it was a really pleasant stay, I would not rate it as a five star hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Be careful, know what you're booking!!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: We were however allowed the breakfast in the main hotel that the 5 Star guests received and it was excellent.
Cons: The Annex rooms should not be included in the Expedia Mystery Deals as it is misleading. You are not staying in the main 5 Star hotel.
The Bauer Hotel is definitely a beautiful 5 star hotel in Venice located off the Grand Canal by St. Mark's square. However, they also have an annex building beside the main hotel that although nice and clean isn't a 5 star facility. I used the 40% off mystery 5 Star Hotel on Expedia and was placed in the annex. When I tried to extend my stay the hotel informed me that the Annex Building cannot be booked via the hotel and it is only booked through travel agencies. They do not list the market rate for the annex rooms and truthfully you cannot book these rooms through the hotel website or at the hotel reception. How then do they determine the 40% off room rate if no market rate is listed?? So while I was happy with the location it definitely was not a 5 Star booking :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wunderbarer Aufenthalt in Venedig

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wunderbare Lage, sehr gutes Personal, aber für den Preis zu wenig Komfort.
5 out of 5
by Antonio F.

Valentins Tag

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Unvergesslicher Aufenthalt, hab mich gefühlt wie ein König. Alles Perfect !!!!!!!! Super freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal !!!!!