Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Mkt fint och trevligt hotell med utmärkt service.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Läge och standard.
Cons: Dusch istället för bad. Mindre halt golv i badrummet.
Location: Sitta på terrasen och njuta av utsikten. Shoppa.
Vi hade en väldigt fin upplevelse under vår vistelse i Venedig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top-Lage

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels, 5 Gehminuten vom Markusplatz entfernt.
Cons: Das Verhältnis Frühstücksbuffet zu den Preisen in der Hotelbar. Preise in der Hotelbar entsprechen einem fünf Sterne Hotel, das Frühstücksbuffet nicht einmal einem drei Stern Hotel.
Location: In der Nähe des Markusplatzes, alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Habitación enana y mirando a una pared

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Muy Bien ubicado
Dijeron q nos hacían un up grade... Ja! No sé dónde nos hubieran metido entonces si no lo hacen. Nos dieron una habitación enana, mirando a una pared, en la que se colaba el frío por las ventanas. Un gel y un champú para dos personas. No había acondicionador ni ninguna de las cosas que ponen en cualquier hotel 5 estrellas. Personal borde. Te hacen el lío para ir a la isla de Murano a ver la fábrica con la que tiene acuerdo. Poco servicial o interesado en agradar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the rave reviews

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Have tv's that work
My wife and I just finished two weeks in Italy at 4 hotels. We stayed at hotels with a lesser rating but better all around service. The location however is superb. Good but not great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orléans

Séjour vénitien

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Bonne insonorisation des chambres ; hôtel calme...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Die freundliche Art der dort beschäftigten Menschen, sowie die zentrale, ruhige Lage.
Cons: Im Bad sollte unbedingt eine separate Dusche sein.
Location: DasHotel liegt am Campo Moise. Der Marktplatz ist in 3 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen, die Haltestellen fürs Vaporetto sind in 5 Minuten zu erreichen.
Das Zimmer war recht groß und frisch renoviert. Das Bad war sehr geräumig, trotzdem steht nur 1 Badewanne darin, und keine separate Dusche. Diese hätte dort gut noch Platz. Leider war gleich nebenan ein Raum fürs Personal, welches morgens ab 6:30 laut war. Schade! Das Personal im gesamten Haus ist überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Lage des Hotels ist perfekt, zentral und trotzdem ruhig. Dieses Hotel wählen wir seit mehr als 10 Jahren, wenn wir nach Venedig kommen. So kann ich es vorbehaltlos weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cadre idyllique et hôtel très bien situé

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Le coté soigné et raffiné, un service de chambre excellent, un cadre exeptionnel
Cons: L'accueil français inexistant donc assez compliqué de se faire expliquer les services proposés
Location: Centre de venise quartier san marco tellement de choses à visiter et à découvrir impossible de choisir
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

smart and stylish hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Fabulous! Gondolas and Grand Canal waterfront to hotel. 5 min walk to San Marco piazza. St Mark's Basilica is breathtaking! Do pay to go upstairs too.
Initially disappointed our 'room with a view' was distant view of campanile over neighbouring rooftops, however realised that some internal rooms may have only looked out onto a wall? I guess you get what you pay for, and the suites overlooking the canal were probably a great deal pricier. The Hotel décor was really smart, especially the 1940's-style grand staircase and reception areas. Housekeeping was excellent - towels replaced twice a day, mood lighting and TV switched on to greet us upon evening return. Staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Food and drink at the hotel were of an excellent quality (we enjoyed the traditional Venetian 4-course dinner menu - the highlight being salt-baked sea bass being filleted at the table for us) but rather expensive, so we only ate in the restaurant once. The outdoor terrace right on the Grand Canal wasn't being used (end of Oct) but we enjoyed a lovely salad lunch on the outdoor bar terrace on the corner of the Grand and a side canal, and an evening glass of wine there - and had it nearly to ourselves on both occasions. Seemed sad that so few guests were making use of the glorious location and spectacular views - maybe the prices were off-putting? The breakfast buffet, included in our tariff, provided an exceptionally wide choice of delicious foods - everything you could think of, and were continually topped up. The location of this Hotel was fabulous. Would definitely stay there again if Expedia rates were offered again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgiul

Lovely stay at great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Loved resto Carvalheo closeby
We just had the most wonderful stay at this hotel in Venice. Superb Location - wondeful suite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

とにかく豪華

Posted Oct 27, 2016
ホテル内、どこも豪華で5つ星ホテルという感じでした。 また、スタッフの方の対応も良くとても快適でした。 ロケーションもサンマルコ広場に近いこと、リアルト橋方面へ徒歩でもストレスなく行けること、ゴンドラ乗り場が目の前にあることととても良いと感じました。 朝食も種類はそこまで多くはありませんでしたが、どれも美味しかったです。 さらに最上階で食べることができ、眺めは最高でした。 ただ、夜間の雨のせいで外のテラス部分での食事ができなかったことが残念でした。 ただ、水回りがいまいちでバスタブにお湯を張っていると最初は問題なかったのですがどこからか漏れてきてしまいバスルームが水浸しになって大惨事でした。