Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Very quiet with easy access to Venice.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
A beautiful hotel with attentive staff. A private launch whisks you over to Venice. All in all a very special experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

A Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Tranquil atmosphere, helpful staff, the free water taxi to St Marks Square.
Cons: Nothing really. Mosquitos are a fact of life, sadly and being by a lagoon in the summer means you need to take precautions.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars and a few minutes ride away from the center of Venice. We ate by the hotel every evening.
Staying across the water from "the action" was a concern and we didn't know if this was a good move or not. We were pleasantly surprised. An old convent converted to a hotel with the most stunning view of the water and with the most tranquil environment. Helpful, friendly staff, great facilities and an oasis away from the madness of St Marks Square, plus to have a free water taxi transfer from in front of the hotel was an added plus. I would certainly stay here again. A-plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bauer Palladio - Great way to relax in Venice

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to relax and get away from the crowds in San Marco. The hotel shuttle is available throughout the day. No better place to enjoy a relaxing few days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Grand hotel with stunning views

Posted May 18, 2016
Exceeded our expectations. Sensational location, Impeccable service and facilities and Good breakfast buffet. We asked the concierge to organise our transfers to and from the hotel and we were impressed with the royal treatment. Excellent drivers and sleek private water taxis. Wow!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Holiday

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely Fantastic, staff were amazing
5 out of 5
by Marco from Roma

perfetto

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
tutto al massimo! Non so proprio cosa si possa chiedere di più ad un hotel. ci torneremo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful retreat with a rare garden.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We could not have made to feel more welcome at this hotel. The staff and owner were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The gardens are beautiful - look out for the rabbits!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Great location and views with convenient water shuttle to sister hotel and local attractions.
5 out of 5
by Isabelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Reinhard from München

Venedig mit wenig Touristen ,tollem Licht und zaub

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Traumhafte Tage im November