Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean, comfortable and authentic.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Owner Matteo and Russian housekeeper Olga very welcoming. Good location for sightseeing. Would be happy to stay here again.
Cons: I found nothing to complain about. Good value accommodation for the budget conscious.
Location: Walking distance to St Mark's square from which the ferry to Murano Island departs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Friendly and comfy B&B. Nice, simple breakfast. Helpful host.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Goodyear, AZ

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We took a train to Venice and from the train station took the Vaporetto (boat) to hotel. It was then within walking distance to hotel. Breakfast is simple but nice to have. We didn't have any trouble walking to what we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good area, comfortable, ambience, out of the 'tourist' area.
Cons: Provision of mosquito spray would be good.
Matteo was a great host and the hotel had a everything you could ask for in Venice
3 out of 5
by Pramila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LAL ZAWM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ca'Turelli

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was central to most attractions. The room was spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but overall in need of an update

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great. Building is definitely dated and the rooms need some upgrades -- beds are uncomfortable. Also the wifi doesn't work in rooms, only down in the entryway. Breakfast was minimal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, the hotel was clean and the area was safe. It was a short walk to a lot of the sights and also some good bars and restaurants. The breakfast was minimal and only on offer for 1 hour in the morning. Overall we had a good stay and it was reasonable value for Venice.
2 out of 5
by Von from New York City

Meh

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
This place was ok. Probably overpriced. It's very hard to get to and the woman at the front desk doesn't speak English at all, which is fine. But she makes little effort to communicate across the language barrier. The place is overall fine I suppose, but nothing special. The wifi barely works in the rooms too, so don't rely on it.