Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by danijel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Giorgio

Good location and cofortable.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location and priced well. Hotels in the area very high. The restaurant below has the same owner. We used it for lunch twice and both times had an excellent meal. There was a small issue leaving when the woman left in charge insisted we had to pay when it was already paid in full. Her ability to speak any English disappeared when I passed her thr phone to speak to a Hotels.com rep. A call to the owner sorted it out.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it, will definitely stay here again...spacious and lovely room for great price in very convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location, friendly and helpful owner.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location 2 mins from Rialto Bridge allowed great walking access all around the main Venice islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, England

Great location to see Venice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Position, friendliness and comfort,
Cons: Like all continental hotels it would be wonderful to be able make a cup of tea in the room, but so few do it.
Location: 5 mins from Rialto, less than 10 minutes from San Marco - unless you get lost :) Venice has so many things to see and the atmosphere is magical
Due to some on line information we were able get to the B&B with no trouble even though we had to have a couple if large suitcases up and down stairs on the bridges etc. We had received an email to say no one was in to welcome us but it was no trouble as the instructions led us to find our room easily which was a good size and comfortable. As with most continental places there was no kettle and beverages to make a cups which would have been ideal. Only 5 mins walk from the Rialto Bridge water bus stop, and then a 8 to 10 minute walk to San Marco. An ideal position. Breakfast was very good, continental style with croissants, fruit, bread rolls, cheese and delicious cakes. There we met Luca, the Manager, who was very friendly and helpful. We were there for two nights and managed to fit in visits to the Correr museum at opposite end of San Marco piazza to the Basilica, a guided walking tour including inside of the Basilica, took the lift up the clock tower for stunning views of Venice and finally a visit to the Doges Palace. There is a restaurant under the B&B which looked fine but we used one named Malibran just next door and the staff were friendly and the food good. We highly recommend B&B Barababao and Venice is delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Lucca was every helpful. one boat ride from airport to Rialto then very short walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This little B&B was exactly what we needed in Venice. It was clean, convenient, and Luca is great! The hot water and water pressure was just what we needed to soothe the achy muscles at the end of our days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel close to Rialto Bridge,Piazza San Marco

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: It is clean, welcoming, located near touristic attractions.
Cons: -
Location: Piazza San Marco and the departure point for ships going to Murano are within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants and shops are available.
Clean, charming little hotel. Very good breakfast, with fresh fruit, Italian pastries, excellent coffee. The owner (Luca) takes good care of the hotel and makes the guests feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great B&B in a perfect position near Rialto.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
Couldn't be happier with Barababao. Luca went out of his way to make our stay memorable. Venice is a challenge for someone with a mobility issue and his assistance was outstanding. Great restaurant underneath also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Best place to stay in Venice

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location and the service from the owner
Location: Close to rialto and main shops
Location Location and service. The hotel is very close to Rialto Bridge. Lucas, the owner, is great. His level of service is hard to find on the island.The room is cleand with a very confortable shower and AC. The cleaning of the room was a plus. Lucas, offered breakfast everyday, which includes a croassaint, juice, coffee and fruits.The restaurant downstairs offers great food with a 10 percent discount if your staying at the bed and breafast. The place os modern and up to date.