Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location, friendly and helpful owner.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location 2 mins from Rialto Bridge allowed great walking access all around the main Venice islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, England

Great location to see Venice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Position, friendliness and comfort,
Cons: Like all continental hotels it would be wonderful to be able make a cup of tea in the room, but so few do it.
Location: 5 mins from Rialto, less than 10 minutes from San Marco - unless you get lost :) Venice has so many things to see and the atmosphere is magical
Due to some on line information we were able get to the B&B with no trouble even though we had to have a couple if large suitcases up and down stairs on the bridges etc. We had received an email to say no one was in to welcome us but it was no trouble as the instructions led us to find our room easily which was a good size and comfortable. As with most continental places there was no kettle and beverages to make a cups which would have been ideal. Only 5 mins walk from the Rialto Bridge water bus stop, and then a 8 to 10 minute walk to San Marco. An ideal position. Breakfast was very good, continental style with croissants, fruit, bread rolls, cheese and delicious cakes. There we met Luca, the Manager, who was very friendly and helpful. We were there for two nights and managed to fit in visits to the Correr museum at opposite end of San Marco piazza to the Basilica, a guided walking tour including inside of the Basilica, took the lift up the clock tower for stunning views of Venice and finally a visit to the Doges Palace. There is a restaurant under the B&B which looked fine but we used one named Malibran just next door and the staff were friendly and the food good. We highly recommend B&B Barababao and Venice is delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Lucca was every helpful. one boat ride from airport to Rialto then very short walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This little B&B was exactly what we needed in Venice. It was clean, convenient, and Luca is great! The hot water and water pressure was just what we needed to soothe the achy muscles at the end of our days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel close to Rialto Bridge,Piazza San Marco

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: It is clean, welcoming, located near touristic attractions.
Cons: -
Location: Piazza San Marco and the departure point for ships going to Murano are within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants and shops are available.
Clean, charming little hotel. Very good breakfast, with fresh fruit, Italian pastries, excellent coffee. The owner (Luca) takes good care of the hotel and makes the guests feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great B&B in a perfect position near Rialto.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
Couldn't be happier with Barababao. Luca went out of his way to make our stay memorable. Venice is a challenge for someone with a mobility issue and his assistance was outstanding. Great restaurant underneath also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Best place to stay in Venice

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location and the service from the owner
Location: Close to rialto and main shops
Location Location and service. The hotel is very close to Rialto Bridge. Lucas, the owner, is great. His level of service is hard to find on the island.The room is cleand with a very confortable shower and AC. The cleaning of the room was a plus. Lucas, offered breakfast everyday, which includes a croassaint, juice, coffee and fruits.The restaurant downstairs offers great food with a 10 percent discount if your staying at the bed and breafast. The place os modern and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect Location in Venice

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, Service, Owner, Comfortable
Cons: It was perfect for us.
Location: It is right next to the Rialto bridge which is pretty much central to the city. It is close to where San Marco, the church, and the fish market.
We absolutely loved the location of the B&B in Venice. We were able to walk everywhere and only ever be 15-30 minutes away when we wanted to return. Luca, the owner, was kind and friendly and very helpful. He went over and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Also, he serves the best breakfast with little pizza pastries!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in Cannaregio

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was the first hotel we stayed in on our honeymoon in Italy. We arrived early after our overnight flight, and were told our room would be ready in about an hour, so we left our bags stored and headed out for lunch. When we came back around noon, we went right into our room, which was ready for us. The room was compact, but not too small. It's "downtown" Venice, after all! We were at the back of the building, which overlooked the courtyard of the downstairs restaurant, but after hours you had the kind of hushed quiet that only comes from being in a city with no cars, motos, etc. The breakfast was good - fresh pastries, tasty fresh fruit, tea or espresso, and so forth. Not much protein, but breakfast in Italy is typically lighter. The proprietor is quite friendly, and happy to chat over breakfast if you need recommendations for things to do. The location is convenient, just a 5-10-minute walk from the Rialto vaporetto stop. (A note on local transport - you can get the boat directly from/to the airport from the Rialto stop as well, but we found that taking the bus to Piazzale Roma and then the vaporetto to Rialto involved less walking and cost about the same in the end.)
4 out of 5
by Meghan

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to Rialto bridge. Small room but all we needed for a couple nights. The air conditioning wasn't working so the owner waved the city tax. Good breakfast too!