Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent central location with wonderful views

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location, views, room furnishings.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Central. Everything that Venice has to offer is nearby or a short boat ride away
Loved the location, room, views. Owner very helpful helping us cope with an 8 hour flight delay. Shared bathroom caused us no problems but might put off some people. Considering the wonderful choice of fresh cheese, cooked meats, pastries and bread available in Venice, the pre-packaged choice was poor. Drags my 5 star rating down to 4. A warning that B&B is not really suitable for people who have difficulty with stairs should be added. (Rooms on 2nd floor at top of steep narrow staircase)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Emiliano B&B Rialto , Hotel Management
Dear Philip thank you for your kind request, we always appreciate feedbacks from our costumes. Regarding our breakfast, the local rules about B&B doesn't permit to prepare any fresh food for the clients. Actually is strictly forbidden. Grazie mille once again, hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good location, bad breakfast.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The wi-fi connection was good and the location wasn't bad for us since we walked everywhere we wanted/needed to go.
Cons: The check in process, someone should be there during the noted hours, a MUCH better breakfast. Provide transportation information.
Location: Decent location and there is plenty to do and see since it's Venice.
Location of the hotel was good, however it should not be describe as a Bed & Breakfast. The Breakfast buffet consisted of a bowl of pre-packaged cakes, crackers and/or bread. A couple of juice boxes and yogurt, along with some cheese wedges were provided. The fresh fruit was old and already shriveled up, not edible. When you choose a hotel because you assume there will be breakfast I expected more then a bowl of pre-packaged goods. When we arrived the door was locked, we were required to call the hotel to get someone to let us in (which cost us more due to it being international). At 10 pm there was a knock at our door by someone providing us with information of the area and to collect the local taxes (basically a check in), I did not find that appropriate at that time of day/evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on the Grand Canal.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: There were two bedrooms in separate rooms, but no bedroom doors for privacy. We didn't care about that, it was roomy and comfortable. There was AC!
Cons: The personal service from the person who owns it. I don't even know her name. I'll avoid that again if I have any way of knowing it beforehand.
Location: It's Venice, lots to do and see. Close to the fish, fruit & veggie market in the morning. Nice view of the canal from room. Not great, but nice.
After a long trip to get to Venice, we had to wait outside the door for the B&B owner to come open it for us. We arrived at 5pm, the exact time that told her when we'd be there. It is a locked home with various rooms, and each room is locked as well. We waited for over an hour and eventually called Expedia. They were able to reach her. She said she was there until a few minutes before Expedia called her, but she definitely wasn't there, so that didn't feel good at all. We would have seen her leave the building. That was very disappointing, waiting on the canal road, hot, sweaty, hungry and needing a bathroom. Not the best way to start out. And the 'breakfast' is packages of processed crackers and cookies. You can use a machine to make espresso for yourself, that was ok. But really, it's not a good breakfast. We were there for two nights and three days and NEVER saw/met our host. Which is also weird to me. Most B&Bs the hosts actually host you, it's not self-service everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland US

Good bed and breakfast place in Venice

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Centrally located apartment on the Grand canal . Very well kept place . Rooms are fairly large. Courteous and responsive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location overlooking Grand Canal

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Small, quiet place with a gorgeous outdoor balcony overlooking the Grand Canal - a perfect breakfast spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Bed and breakfast in good location on Grand Canal

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Good locality and value
Cons: Update of paintwork
Location: Easy walking distance to most sites of interest
We were welcomed and given lots of information on arrival Our room was nice with lovely view over Grand Canal, the paintwork was a little shabby but the place was clean and comfy We had shared bathroom which although not my first choice didn't work out too bad at all Breakfast was help yourself and mostly sweet cakes but enough to make a good start to the day You have access to kitchen to leave things in fridge and the local food market is close and basic food can be prepared if you want
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great location, views and transportation.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Difficult to find initially as address is inaccurate. Spent 1 hour looking for hotel. This a large house facing Canal Rialto with shared bathroom & 1 toilet (poor pressure), kitchen breakfast area (packaged food, self service). Good welcome host giving great introduction, the other young guy was less welcoming in evening. Please note city tax is extra! Close to restaurants, shops, fruit veg market, and direct link from airport. Amazing views from communal terrace balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Location: Very close to Rialto bridge and to the fish market.
Staff are friendly and helpful but aren't pushy, view and location is brilliant, room is comfortable and breakfast is generous. Shower went cold when I went in after someone else, but I only had this problem on one morning, I left it about 20 minutes on the others and it was fine. Plug sockets were a little bit loose on the wall. But overall a very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little corner of Venice.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Perfect location, easy to find, beautiful views, within walking distance of everything! However, I wouldn't call it much of a bed and breakfast more like a bed and snack, but I'd still stay here again. A word to the wise, don't bring a lot of bags. You have to go up 3 or 4 flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Easy to find and mins away from Rislto Bridge. The markets were great in the morning. The rooms were spacious, clean and very warm (November). Good coffee machine and self catering kitchen of you were staying longer. Didn't meet Luciano, but Tatiana arrived on Ssturday am to clean and was charming. NB We asked for roll out extra bed but never materialised, luckily we had spare capacity in suite upstairs.