Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: screens on windows to keep mosquitoes from room
short walk from Zattere water bus stop nice courtyard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Almost perfect

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No drink making facilities in the room. The hotel did have a bar but it closed early.
Location: Great location, close to the Grand Canal. About 15-20 minutes walk to either San Marco Piazza or Rialto Bridge. Restaurants and bars close by.
Great hotel, great location. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Position, quietness, general facilities.
Cons: Larger breakfast area
Location: A few minutes to both Academia and Zattere vaporetto stops. Good shopping and restaurants very close by. Nice promenade overlooking Guidecca.
We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is in a great situation just a few minutes midway between two Vaporetto stops and also the Allilaguna line, so perfect from the airport. Thought it was very well run with helpful staff. The rooms were large, clean and quiet. Beds comfortable, shower fine. Lovely outside area, useful for a long day awaiting time to depart for airport. Could not really find fault in any way, other than a larger breakfast room would be helpful on busy mornings. However, the two ladies running the breakfast area and dealing with the coffee orders were exemplary. Breakfast also more than satisfactory - good array of fruit, cereal, pastries, meat and cheese. Bar was also far cheaper than many others. Would certainly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty room.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Nice central location.
They should add a dresser and give out real bars of soap. It is a pretty room no a wellkept hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Zentrale Lage, mit super Anbindung

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt nur ein paar Meter von der Vaporetto-Station Accademia entfernt. In direkter Nähe zur Accadémie Belle Arti und Guggenheim Collection.
Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer im 2.Stock mit einem Doppelbett und einem Zustellbett, das wir nicht genutzt haben. Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß, teilweise "etwas" abgewohnt (also nicht mehr neu, kann ich auch nicht verlangen ;)))). Der Schrank hatte leider nur einen Einlegeboden, aber das ist Jammern auf hohem Niveau. Das Badezimmer war sehr groß, mit Duschkabine. Alles in allem waren wir angenehm überrascht. Beim Frühstück kam es, wie schon häufig beschrieben, zu Engpässen bei den Tischen. Ging aber immer relativ flott und wir hatten einen Platz. Das Frühstück war ausreichend und es gab nichts zu beanstanden. Was das Tolle an diesem Hotel ist und nicht häufig in Venedig vor kommt, ist der großzügige Außenbereich. Zu unserer Reisezeit im Oktober konnten wir ihn nur bedingt nutzen, muss im Sommer und Frühjahr aber toll sein. Alles in allem würden wir wieder diese Hotel buchen, da es auch sehr praktisch von der Anbindung liegt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price and location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Friendly hotel staff, really enjoyed our stay. Note to future customers: you'll need to tell the staff to turn on the AC in your room at the front desk, it won't be automatic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bonito, bien comunicado

Posted Sep 4, 2016
El hotel está bien, con mucho encanto y ambiente silencioso y familiar. No obstante, los servicios (sobre todo el desayuno) son pobres teniendo en cuenta el alto precio. La comunicación con el resto de la ciudad es muy buena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Sauberes Hotel Gutes und reichhaltiges Frühstück Gute Lage Nettes Personal Würde es weiterempfehlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true gem!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: What we liked most was the location and the magnificent courtyard.
Location: Perfect location - lots to see in walking distance. Easy access from the airport and to the cruise terminal too.
We were thrilled with this hotel in Venice. The location could not be better. We could walk to all the major sites without taking the public boats or taxis. The hotel had a wonderful courtyard with a garden and fountain - people walking on the street were taking pictures of our hotel courtyard. It was a truly relaxing place. The staff was helpful, breakfast was fine (more than just a continental but less than American breakfast). The room was fine too but a little tight (we were 4 to the room with one double and two cots). We would certainly select this hotel again without hesitation. Also, it is perfect for anyone boarding a cruise ship as the shuttle boat to the cruise port is just down the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, quiet location!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, service
Quaint hotel, very characteristic of Venice - quiet neighborhood, but walking distance to St Mark's Square! Our room had beautiful views of the city.