Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL


Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
Unit was dirty and offers no paper product amenities or soap. Rules overly restrictive and borderline ridiculous especially regarding use of air conditioning. Make sure you clarify payment method. If you want beautiful views of Venetian canals, spend more and stay at a hotel that isn't in an urban neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by Lytwyn Family from Michigan, USA

To many problems to list-dont waste your money!

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
We had apartment #4. No customer service. Found fresh blood stains on sheets. Internet only works in the hallway for rooms 1-4. Big electrical problems in this building. Main circuit breaker kept blowing(another renter showed us how to reset it). A/C broken in one room. All other apartment renters had similar problems. Washer and dryer didnt work. My first review was rejected and it was very detailed. There were to many headaches at this apartment. Dont let them spoil your beautiful vacation!
4 out of 5
by Bjørn from Ski norge

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
Fint og rent. Akkurat som vi hadde forventet
2 out of 5
by Suzanne

Pretty grim and grimy

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Generally shabby and nasty. Didn't have hot water for a third of our stay.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Blumenau/SC/Brasil

Muito Bom

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
Apartamento muito bom, com amplos espaços nos quartos, sala e cozinha. Confortável, com design moderno, localizado bem no centro da ilha, facilitando o acesso as diversas atrações turísticas de Veneza. Boa relação custo benefício, tendo em vista o apartamento ser totalmenete equipado e mobiliado. O único inconveniente é achar o local exato. Marque com a representante do hotel o local e horário exato, pois houve desencontro quando chegamos e levamos cerca de 2 horas para achar o local certo, pois as vielas são muito confusas e sem um mapa você nunca vai encontrar. Fora isto, indico e voltaria a ficar neste hotel com certeza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

redelijk apartement voor een weekendje

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: ligging aan een leuk klein pleintje,
Cons: is moeilijk te vinden
het was een apatrtement, er waren veel dingen kapot, zoals airco, lampen, in de badkamer dingen, kasten die we niet goed dicht kregen, 1 grote slaapkamer en 1 klein die geen kast had , ja een nis en daar moest je je keleding hangen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartment in a good location.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Great location, very safe, and a bit removed from the busiest (and most overwhelmining) tourist regions of Venice. A very reasonable walk to make it anywhere in the city. Beautiful area.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Burg / CH

Zentral und doch Ruhig

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels
Das Apartement Rialto 5 - war für unsere 4köpfige Familie eine super gute Einrichtung. Küche genügte unseren Ferienansprüchen, Duschkabienen waren jeher etwas eng - aber die Einrichtung generell war super. Der Abholservice am Schiffssteg war äusserst angenehm.
4 out of 5
by Joy from Coventry, West Midlands, UK

Good for groups, good value

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Was very clean and in a good location, although not the easiest place to find. The rooms were spacious and generally good value for six people. There was a cute little balcony also which was nice, not an amazing view but not bad either, was nice and light. On the third floor with no lift, but this wasn't a problem for us, I enjoyed my stay and would use this place again, however beware of the 95 euro cleaning fee and the fact you can't check in until 3pm
2 out of 5
by Vaughn from Québec, Canada

Pas a la hauteur de mes attentes.

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Les lits sont confortables.
Cons: La propreté laisse a désirer.
Location: Pres de la Basilique Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari
Je donne une note de 2 comme note générale pour 2 raisons. 1- L'appartement montré sur les photos est très beau, mais ce n'est pas celui que nous avons eu. 2- Avec une surcharge de 95 Euros pour le ménage, je m'attendais à une propreté impeccable, ce qui n’était pas du tout le cas. Les napperons de cuisine étaient tous sale, du sang était sur le matelas du divan-lit, il y avait des taches sur des murs de la salle de bain et pour finir le drain de la douche était presque bloqué. Je crois que la personne qui fait le ménage devrait être changée. Comme bonne note, les lits étaient confortables et tous les accessoires fonctionnaient correctement.