Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience with the logistics of getting the apartment, waiting 2 hours under the rain for someone with the key, and on top of it they charged us 40€ more for a late check in when it was clearly their fault, I wouldent use this site again to do any bookings
4 out of 5
by Emily from Venice

Venice

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great apartment. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good space

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Venice is a must!
2 out of 5
by Chuck Hector from Chicago, IL

Disappointing

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
Unit was dirty and offers no paper product amenities or soap. Rules overly restrictive and borderline ridiculous especially regarding use of air conditioning. Make sure you clarify payment method. If you want beautiful views of Venetian canals, spend more and stay at a hotel that isn't in an urban neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by Lytwyn Family from Michigan, USA

To many problems to list-dont waste your money!

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
We had apartment #4. No customer service. Found fresh blood stains on sheets. Internet only works in the hallway for rooms 1-4. Big electrical problems in this building. Main circuit breaker kept blowing(another renter showed us how to reset it). A/C broken in one room. All other apartment renters had similar problems. Washer and dryer didnt work. My first review was rejected and it was very detailed. There were to many headaches at this apartment. Dont let them spoil your beautiful vacation!
2 out of 5
by Suzanne

Pretty grim and grimy

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Generally shabby and nasty. Didn't have hot water for a third of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartment in a good location.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Great location, very safe, and a bit removed from the busiest (and most overwhelmining) tourist regions of Venice. A very reasonable walk to make it anywhere in the city. Beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Joy from Coventry, West Midlands, UK

Good for groups, good value

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Was very clean and in a good location, although not the easiest place to find. The rooms were spacious and generally good value for six people. There was a cute little balcony also which was nice, not an amazing view but not bad either, was nice and light. On the third floor with no lift, but this wasn't a problem for us, I enjoyed my stay and would use this place again, however beware of the 95 euro cleaning fee and the fact you can't check in until 3pm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels
Great apartment, spotless and roomy. Plenty of blankets and lots of towels for the whole visit. The girl who showed us to the apartment was very friendly and e-mailed us ahead of time to set up the meeting and gave us directions to the stop from the train station. She recommended some restaurants and grocery shops in the neighborhhood. Be aware there is a €95 cleaning fee per stay, which may significantly impact the nightly cost, especially for short stays. IMPORTANT: we needed cash to pay for the hotel, be sure to check total cost when you set up arrangements for meeting. Great location, few blocks from vaporetto stop, right in center of city. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: Could walk easily to anywhere, including the station so you didn't have to lug suitcases on the Valporetto
Cons: Minor comment, but the pillows were uncomfortable
Great location. Away from the main tourist areas, but easy walk to all we wanted to see. We felt we were living in a neighborhood.