Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Azhaar from London

Poor for the price paid

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment was generally clean and tidy. There were facilities available like washing machine, dish washer, cooker/hob and microwave. However, the air conditioning was very poor and we had to keep the windows open all night leading to us being bitten by mosquitoes. Courtesy demands that basic amenities like soap are provided which unfortunately weren't. The locks on the doors were very stiff and difficult to open. Often it was difficult to open the building door and we had to use the back door to get out of the building. On the first day we had no WiFi access but it became available in the morning was intermittent and was practically useless. We were meant to be received at 10:30pm but our host was 10 mins late leading to confusion and stress. We were asked to sign a waiver with our credit card details even though we had given this detail to hotels.com for any repair that may be required. We weren't provided with the exact location of the apartment meaning we couldn't plan our excursions in advance and had to wait until we arrived. Overall, for the money we paid it wasn't what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Modern Apartment

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Accomodation was clean and modern.
Cons: Problems with Wifi only worked on the last day. Check in is too late if you arrive on the early flight.
Location: 10 min walk to train/bus station and 25 min walk to St Marks square. Close to shops /bars/restaurants and supermarkets.
Great central location close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by jason from York

Cash payment needed!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Dispointed that when we arrived we had to pay cash for the hotel despite guarenteeing booking on credit card. They wouldnt take credit card and we were effectively marched to a local cashpoint to get more money out! I have complained to Hotel.com on this issue.
4 out of 5
by sandra from canada

great location with no bridges to cross with suitc

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
The San Marco Project 2 was the location of the apartment. It was near the Arsenale boat stop on the blue line Alilaguna from the airport. There was a restaurant very close where we waited for our contact person who directed us to our apartment. It was on the first floor which means there was one flight of stairs to navigate our bags . It was just a few minutes walk from the boat stop. The location was great . Shopping for a few groceries was handy as well. The wifi was not working but most of the nearby bars and restaurants offered free wifi anyways. The washing mashine did not work . no one came to fix the problem when we reported it to the greeter. There were plenty of towels and toilet paper available and the apartment was very clean. The dishwasher worked well and we supplied our own detergent . We were a prty of 6 adults and managed well with one shower , 2 toilets and 2 sinks. There was enough glass and dishware etc. Remember to get your garbage and recycling out before 8 am mon- sat. The price was great when we booked in March but I see the price has been increased since then . We paid. 190 euros a night plus the cleaning fee. I would recommend this location if you are looking for value and location. Communication with the greeter is very important before and after you arrive in Venice. Ciao.
5 out of 5
by Becki from Germany

Great location.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Apartment was clean and updated to modern standards..looked very nice. Staff was friendly. Very close to water bus that connects you to all locations. The only issue we had was the shower isn't sealed well around the glass doors and it leaked out. Also.. Just a note: washers in Europe do not come with dryers...it takes days to hang them dry in damp weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Australia

Great apartment in Venice

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: The wall are paper thin and could hear walking and talking from other rooms.
Location: Very close to everything, perfect location.
Very wel located near Arsenale boat stop and a short walk from major attractions. The staff member Marco was extremely helpful can meet us at the boat stop and took time with us to talk us through useful information. The room was clean and looked recently renovated. Was suitable for a family of 5. Did have a concern with the washing machine and could not get it to work we did send a taext as instuctrctued but did not receive any help to get this resolved so were not able to use this for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartment in excellent location

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: It's location, it's facilities and the fact that it's very well maintained.
Cons: It would be good if we could have used a credit card on arrival, paying cash was the only option.
Location: It's about 5 mins walk to San Silvestro station, 1 min walk to a supermarket, 2 mins walk to several fine restaurants, 5 mins walk to Rialto Bridge
We enjoyed our time here very much. There is supermarket nearby, it's an easy walk to most things and there's a canal right outside the window. The apartment was clean and very comfortable. Like everythingelse in Venice it can be hard to find at first. Note that you will not be told the address until you stuff and meet the agent but knowing the address in advance would not have helped us find it anyway.
4 out of 5
by Defadavid from Wantirna

NO WiFi for the duration of our stay - very upset

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
The accommodation was excellent, the facilities were first class, HOWEVER, no WiFi service for the entire duration of our stay was a real problem which added to the cost of our stay in Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nadia from Australia

Spacious, clean and close enough to St Mark Square

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Ease of arriving due to the vaperetto stop, Arsenale...located in front of apartment building. No need to drag luggage to far to long.
Cons: Thicker and harder pillows. Large coffee cups to be supplied in china cabinet, not just espresso cups. Washing powder for cloths should be supplied.
Location: The overall location was good, still in the Saint Marks Square but it would be better if expedia explained in klm exactly how far from St Marks Squ
Beautiful appointed apartment and centrally located to Saint Mark Square. Could be even better if was a little closer.Quite area and vaperetto stop, (Arsenale) directly in front to apartment building. Very easy to get to if flighing or training it into Venice.
4 out of 5
by Tonia from Australia

Great Location, Clean and New

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and new. It was a self contained apartment with clean towels and sheets .We were met by the maintenance man who took us to the apartment and showed us around. However the washing machine did not work and when I called the maintenance number I did not relieve a call back. The location was convenient to the boat ramp, shops and restaurants.