Ratings based on 1,963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Nice hotel opposite to train station

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Welcoming and helpful staff. Hotel is well connected via public transport and ideal for staying in Mestre and visiting Venice which is just 15-20 min ride on bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london UK

Very nice hotel near train station and bus stop

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed here with the family, breakfast was good had a good selection of choices, staff served tea coffee. Room was comfortable, Wifi was excellent throughout our stay. Would stay here again ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, Az

Great location if taking train in / out of Venice

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Booked this hotel because of its close proximity to the train station. Directly across the street. It is clean and quiet and the room was large. I booked the queen bed. The bathroom is large and there is plenty of hot water. Though I did not book the room with breakfast, it was only €4 per person. Quite a good deal for what is offered. We did eat dinner 2 nights at the restaurant and that was good also as well as reasonable. Actually better than some of our meals in Venice and our waiter was great. If you fly into Marco Polo Airport, the hotel is just a short walk from the hotel at the east end of the train station and cost €8 per person. Train into Venice leaves every 20 min for €1.25 ea way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 베네치아

이동이 편리한 호텔

Posted Aug 24, 2016
역에서 가까워 시간이 많지 않은 저희에게 이동하기 편리한 호텔이었습니다 룸 컨디션도 좋았고 호텔 직원분들도 모두 친절하셨습니다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The staff was very courteous and informative about the area and transportation questions,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location to Venice

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff and Breakfast
Cons: Get rid of the smoking problem and think about a thicker mattress. The smoking affected our rating.
Location: Bus and Train access to Venice
Great Location to Venice with immediate access to both train and bus. Hotel Staff was excellent - pleasant, informative, helpful and easy to communicate with. We commend them highly. Very good breakfast options with American Coffee available. Rooms appear to be renovated and although it was very clean, it did appear rather modest. The bathroom was great and there was lots of hot water. The mattress we found a little thin but seeing as we slept, I guess the mattress was okay. The one significant complaint that we had was that we could smell smoke. This is supposed to be a non smoking hotel but unfortunately one of the two rooms we had was always smoky as was the entire hallway in that area. This occurred for three day during our stay. We reported it but the problem remained. They offer was to move but we think more ascertive action should have been taken to eliminiate the problem as we likely were not the only ones it affected. Overall, we felt that this Best Western was better than many in North American so we were pleased about that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: kind staffs.
Cons: nothing
Location: A suppermarket is about 150m far from the hotel. Good location to use transportation.
If you don't mind to look around venice in the ealry morning, this hotel is best to stay in venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: So very convenient to be able to hop on the train into Venice. The air conditioning was a relief after a hot day touring.
Front desk staff was super nice and always helpful. Breakfast selections were a great start to a day of sightseeing. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Happy and pleased with our stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great Location. A cross the street from the Train station and the bus stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Genial!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel reformado, muy bien comunicado con estación de tren. Buen desayuno. Repetiría sin dudar