Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Center of town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Terrific full breakfast, close to everything, wonderful staff, very clean
Cons: nothing because there would be no way to make the bathrooms bigger.
Location: 3 blocks from St Mark's square and the Doge's Palace, the Correr Museum. Rialto Bridge 5 min away. Lots of restaurants and shops.
Wonderful, helpful staff, close to major attractions. walking distance to everything. Renaissance decor. Terrific full breakfast included. Lots of restaurants close by and good shopping.The room was very clean and nicely decorated but tiny. The bathroom was too small for 2 people to use at the same time (eg, 1 shaving and the other showering.). A little awkward even for one person. About the size of a motor home bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benfleet , Essex

Excellent hotel close to Saint Mark's square

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I suppose if one wanted to be pedantic one would say that the front desk could use a makeover to bring it into line with the rest of the hotel !
Location: This hotel is in the San Marco area and it couldn't get any closer to all the activities in Venice. This really is it !
We were very very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel, friendliness,helpfulness and pleasant nature of staff. Rooms were spotlessly clean , recently decorated- or so it seemed ! - with high quality of fittings throughout including the bathroom. Rooms were spacious- not always the case in Italy! - with comfortable beds. Would we stay here again or recommend to a friend ? Yes, definitely. Excellent value for money. Food at breakfast was more than sufficient with the glass of champagne a nice touch .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

위치 좋고, 방은 시골의 큰 모텔수준. 부모님모시고는 비추.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
여러모로 위치가 좋았음. 산마르코 광장(두칼레 궁전, 탄식의 다리 포함)이 가까움. 쇼핑 거리와도 가까움. 리알토다리는 도보 10분이내. 무라노와 부라노로 출발하는 바포레토 선착장은 걸어서 15~20분거리로 걸어갈만함. 1층 레스토랑이 10시, 11시까지 하는데 시끄러우나, 밤에 늦게 들어오실거라면 크게 문제는 없을 듯. 부모님이랑 가서 밤 9시면 들어왔는데 너무 시끄러웠음. 아니면 그나마 높은 층으로 방을 요구해보는 것도 방법일 듯. 객실의 시설이 나쁘다기보단, 가구나 벽지 포함한 분위기가 시골의 큰 모텔같음. 화장실은 괜찮았음. 객실분위기에 기대를 안한다면 문제는 없음. 조식은 나쁘지 않은 편임. 직원은 친절했음.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very charming hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Clean comfortable hotel and good location to walk around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice location!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: its location.
Cons: They don't have face towels in the bathroom! Italian or Venitian style? They only have hand towels and bath towels.
Location: Right next to San Marco square! How wonderful!
The location is excellent, right next to the San Marco square. Easy access, right on a narrow alleyway off San Marco square with shops and restaurants. The front desk was very accommodating in general, and they let us keep our luggages there after checking-out while we went our for a tour of the islands before leaving Venice! They even served scrambled eggs for the continental breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Nice hotel near San Marco square

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Front desk staff spoke English very well. Nice breakfast but coffee from machine was not very good. Bub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very close to St Marco Square

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The staff were lovely friendly and the hotel was nice. Would stay again because of the location. Good price and a lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londra

Strategico e suggestivo

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Eccellente qualità per la categorie di hotel, in posizione ideale a San Marco, pulizia e servizio ottimi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

サンマルコ広場に近いホテル

Posted Sep 4, 2016
サンマルコ広場から歩いて5分以内のホテルです。周りには飲食店も多く、非常に便利でした。ホテル、部屋も非常に清潔にしてあり、総合的に判断してコスパに優れたホテルで、次回も機会があったら利用したいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stone's throw from St. Mark's square

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was plentiful enough to see us through the day. The hotel is tucked away on a side street.
This charming hotel is very comfortable and close to so many restaurants, shops and sites, I don't have space to list them all. A wonderful location to stay in Venice.