Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Excellent Location just thirty minutes from where a land taxi can drop you from the airport or a cruse terminal. Just twenty metres from the Grand Canal and a very good breakfast for just five euros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Quaint hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, room
Cons: When giving directions on how to locate water taxi, bus etc please remember that we do not live there. Easy for you but not for new travelers.
Location: We walked to San Marco Piazza from our hotel mostly because we could not find the water taxi. Enjoyable walk, saw much more that way.
Quaint quiet hotel that I wished we could have enjoyed a little more. Our stay was rather short. Beautiful room and garden area. The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

excellent, chic et personnel courtois

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Chambre comfortable, propre, personnel courtois et proximité des services
Cons: Je pense que tout était parfait.
Location: emplacement au début de la ville, très facile pour partir en excursion, et près des autobus pour départ ver l'aéroport.
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour dans votre établissement, propreté, personnel courtois, de plus nous avions le petit déjeuner fourni, qui nous a impressionné car normalement continental nous n'avons que toast, croissants fruits et café. Je le recommanderai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Great Hotel close to the terminal for buses/cruise

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Perfect for Venice 50 yards from where the taxi / airport bus drop off and close to the people mover to get on Cruise ships A little way from St Marks but a lovely walk hotel is beautifully decorated and breakfast and room were superb only 1 small bridge with steps to negociate with cases
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Quiet boutique hôtel convenient to Piazzale Roma

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything. Especially the willing helpfulness of staff which was quite exceptional in my long experience as a traveller. Amazing quality breakfast.
Cons: Possibly an expanded evening meal offering but there are many quality restaurants, pizzerias, etc close at hand.
Location: All transport connections at the Piazzale Roma and rail station: taxi, bus, train, waterbus, water taxi. Grand Canal close by.
Three-night stay following an Adriatic cruise. I arrived early and my luggage was stored while I went sightseeing. When I checked in fully in the late afternoon my bags had been taken to my room. The Desk staff were very helpful in getting confirmation of a Dolomites tour I had booked for the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth, DE USA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: My only complaint was the pillows on the bed with were very uncomfortable.
Location: Great location. Just a five minute walk to the water taxi which takes you to must see St. Marks Square. Minutes from the cruise terminal.
This is a marvelous hotel. The breakfast for 5 Euros is just outstanding and I was able to eat in their lovely garden. Also there is a sitting area in front of the hotel right next to a canal. The rooms are very nice and the bathroom is right up to date. I would highly reccomend this hotel and the location is great especially if you are using the cruise port. Just one stop on the people mover which is a 3 minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Ottimo Hotel con vista sul canale

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: La collocozione e la disponibilita' del personale
Cons: Inserire la prima colazione non e' inserita nell'offerta
Location: L'hotel e' a due passi dalla stazione e vicino alle fermate dei vaporetti e dei bus
Perssonale sempre gentile e pronto ad accogliere qualsiasi richiesta. Camera stupenda e sempre in perfetto ordine. Ottima la prima colazione
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great all around hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I booked this hotel because it was close to airport transportation and the cruise dock because we were staying on extra night after a cruise. I was very happy with this hotel. Our room faced the front of the small canal. The room was very large and had air conditioning which was nice. The bathroom was on par with 5 star hotels. It was very very nice. The bed slept well. The charge an extra 5 euro for breakfast but it is well worth it. They had a selection that was extremely good and even included champagne. Some of the baked goods were better than what we had on the cruise ship. This hotel while close to transportation, is far from the shopping area of St. Marks but that can be easily reached using one of the public boats and the terminal for these is also very close. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb. Australia

Great staff, terrible room

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were happy to assist & very lelpful
Cons: Do not EVER take room A2. It's appalling, very small, no windows or basic amenities you'd expect.
Location: Great location close to all Venice amenities & facilities. Very poor room though
Staff are terrific but having said that couldn't have given us a worse room to stay in, akin to a prison cell. No windows, no facilities, i.e. Ironing board, tea/ coffee, not even a do not disturb for the door. Shocking room to provide 3 guests with, then stated we should have asked for a better room after check in. Staff were great but couldn't recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Beautiful hotel with character in a great location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, atmosphere, and friendly staff.
Cons: Like everything in Venice, the hotel is old - not shiny new! This is not a weakness, it creates character. But adjust your expectations.
We stayed two nights at the Best Western Hotel Olimpia after a Mediterranean cruise. We loved the location; we were able to roll our own luggage right to the hotel after getting off the people mover - only one bridge with a few steps to navigate. At the end of our stay we walked our own luggage to the airport shuttle bus stop in 10 minutes. We walked everywhere in Venice from the hotel which saved us a lot of money in taxis etc. The hotel staff were very efficient, friendly, and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised at the character and decor of the hotel; it was more authentically Venetian than we had anticipated! Our room was clean, attractive, and cool - a welcome relief from the July heat. We loved the outdoor seating along the canal and the back garden seating area. We paid a few euros extra for the breakfast and thought it was excellent; a great value. We would highly recommend this hotel!