Ratings based on 2,091 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location outside of Venice. Nice facility compared to old, tiny, expensive hotel rooms inside Venice. Reasonable breakfast at 4.00 euro
Cons: Can think of anything yet.
Location: Mestre is a small with its on plaza and shopping centers.
Nice hotel at walking distance from the train station. You can go to Venice from here for 2.50 Euro round-trip and the trains run every 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Engalnd

Excellent location, friendly staff. Think Novotal

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Really great stay - 4 nights. Couple of points: Need an extra coffee machine for breakfast, could do with something fishy to go with eggs for breakfast, use Firefox web browser to print off flight tickets on computer in the lobby with printer. The location of the hotel is excellent, opposite the train station and transfer points to both airports. Train in to Venice is 1.25 euros, single 10 mins- loads of trains. Remember staying on an island in Venice will cost you at least 7.5 euros single to get to main land A really, great stay great, quit room and breakfast for 4 euros. Will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire UK

Lovely spacious room - a great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room in the new wing was large, light and airy. Nice bathroom and really comfortable bed. Breakfast was amazing value and good quality for only 4 euros a day. Just opposite the train station with trains into Venice every few minutes. Very quiet - no noises from street and we slept really well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Place to stay - great value and location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great staff, breakfast
I chose this hotel for our stay because everything in Venice seemed overpriced and a bit sketchy. This one is a winner! It is directly across from the train station which is 10 minutes to Venice@€1.25. Due to family circumstances I came and went x2. It was no problem. Wifi was super fast. Room featured two separate sleeping spaces and a great bath. We were very happy. The €4 breakfast is a great option and very yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Hotel Bolognia

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Lovely hotel, staff (in the most part) were very welcoming and attentive. Good location with rail connection to Venice only a 10 minute journey. Really liked going into Mestre Centre by tram as well. Food in the restaurant was very nice and particularly liked the cafe. Rooms were spacious and bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris/Baltimore

V. Good hotel , easy bus ride to vaporetti & Venic

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Rubber mat for shower will make clients safer
Location: Moro restaurant is excellent
Excellent staff at front desk & in breakfast room. Waiter at restaurant in evening knew his wine & the menu & gave good advice. Clams & pasta was superb as was sea bream, Corner room on top floor very large, bathroom also large. One complaint...they do not provide rubber mat for shower which is slippery when wet. Several very good restaurants in area. Moro is a slow food restaurant & one must reserve .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Immaculate hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We stayed at Best Western hotel in Venice for 3 days and we were very satisfied. The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Even though the decor is basic it really works and I will reiterate.....it was spotless. I am quite OCD when it comes to cleanliness and they certainly got it right. The location is brilliant as it is literally across from the train and bus station. It takes less than 30 mins into Venice by train and only costshows £2.50 return! The airport shuttle bus also stops right outside and is £12 for the 45 min journey. For food pop into the Soul Kitchen located immediately in front of the entrance.....you will not be disappointed and it is more affordable than many other places. For gelato take a 15 mins walk to chocolate gelato located close by. You will not be disappointed with this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Good location. 8 minutes by train to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent service and facilities. Superb location.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location, big room and service from staff.
Cons: Breakfast should include fresh fruit (not in syrup).
Location: Just in front of train station. Good Italian restaurant a few steps away (Moro).
This hotel is just in front of train station. So if you travel from Rome or other Italian cities you don't have to worry about transport to hotel, plus the check in is 24/7. The train goes to Venice every 10 minutes. Also there is a bus stop a few steps away where you can take the bus to Venice (train is faster and more comfortable). Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet at night. There was a safe (big enough for my 13" mac), a fridge, a big TV, a desk and free wireless internet (fast enough for YouTube). Breakfast was ok although you will find the same basic menu every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel just across from station

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Lovely hotel very friendly staff class to the station busses. Very reasonable prices as well