Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice location, staff and clean rooms. Had the breakfast on offer at e9 per day which is the maximum we would have paid, little choice for hot breakfast and to charge an additional e6 for a different egg option is a little extortionate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Nicest stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location . Away from crowd but still really close to everything . If back in Venice - we ll stay there for sure. Better than expected!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for seeing the Biennale

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent location for visiting the Biennale, and for seeing a quiet part of Venice. Very close to the water taxi. We enjoyed the welcome drink in the hotel's beautiful patio area- it was a really nice touch. However, we had a very small room, no room to walk around 2 of 3 sides of the bed, a shower that leaked all over the floor, and a view of the kitchen entrance--seemed like we were put in a mediocre room and couldn't tell if it was bc we booked through Expedia rather than direct with the hotel. We would stay here again if in Venice to see the Biennale, but would request a different room next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Verbiana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing with us your experience with us. We are happy you appreciated our location, immersed in the greenest part of Venice but at only 5 minutes by waterbus from Piazza San Marco and at 3 minutes walking from the Biennale. We are sorry our room did not meet your expectations; we hope you could accept our apologies. Next time you are in Venice, please contact us and we will do our best to offer you the room you prefer. Thank you for choosing our home. Best regards, Verbiana Nardo Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel away from the madness

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Add a biscuit to go with the complimentary tea and a spoon. Change the door to slow down prior to close to avoid disturbing guests sleep.
Hotel is slightly out of the way but to be honest everything in Venice is walking distance. We tend to walk fairly quickly so I would say we were 10 min to max 15 min away from S. Marco square which is a pleasant stroll anyway dependant on what route you decide to take. Good Points - Very clean, Staff are friendly, In a quiet location, Comfortable beds, Rooms are very spacious Bad Points being very picky here - No spoon to make complimentary tea, Hot water had hardly any pressure so if you like you power shower you will be disappointed, Cleaners let doors slam really loud which is very annoying, Receptionist did not explain that if you pre-book your breakfast on arrival at €9 is an offer and if you do not go ahead breakfast any other day will be €20 if it was explained properly we would have taken advantage of it. I would certainly recommend the hotel and also if I ever return to Venice I will probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Sofa bed was uncomfortable as mattress was poor and caused back ache. We were charged twice for using mini fridge when we hadn't. We booked a junior suite and expected a bigger room than the one we got which was a standard size room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Comfortable and pleasant

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Recommendations: 1. Need to sell post card stamps. You sell postcards but do not offer not stamps. 2. You need euro exchange for American dollars. Otherwise, very, very nice and great location out of the immediate tourist area. Good walk to St. Marks. Staff really nice and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Away from hustle and bustle - but well connected

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and facilities
Location: At eastern end of city in a largely residential area. Nearby park and water bus stop.
A very nice hotel with very attentive staff. Large private courtyard garden great for relaxing in after a hard days sightseeing. About 100m from the Santa Elena water bus stop meant easy access to the city centre but also to Lido and the islands. Thoroughly recommended for couples or families. Used water taxi to get to and from airport (pre-booked) which made for great start and end to our stay. Suggest take advantage of paying for breakfast in advance when booking in (substantial discount) - buffet breakfast is very good with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
by Radmila

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very quite rezidential area with parks around, 30 min walk to city center. Delicious breakfast. Everything else was wonderfull too, we realy enjoyed every minute there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel, roughly a 30 minute walk from San Marco