Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Comfortable and pleasant

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Recommendations: 1. Need to sell post card stamps. You sell postcards but do not offer not stamps. 2. You need euro exchange for American dollars. Otherwise, very, very nice and great location out of the immediate tourist area. Good walk to St. Marks. Staff really nice and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Away from hustle and bustle - but well connected

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and facilities
Location: At eastern end of city in a largely residential area. Nearby park and water bus stop.
A very nice hotel with very attentive staff. Large private courtyard garden great for relaxing in after a hard days sightseeing. About 100m from the Santa Elena water bus stop meant easy access to the city centre but also to Lido and the islands. Thoroughly recommended for couples or families. Used water taxi to get to and from airport (pre-booked) which made for great start and end to our stay. Suggest take advantage of paying for breakfast in advance when booking in (substantial discount) - buffet breakfast is very good with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel, roughly a 30 minute walk from San Marco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet close to everything by boat.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very good. We had a pleasant time in Venice. We enjoyed our stay and we move all around the city. Also we eat delicious Italian food and shopping Murano's was a great experience. We highly recommend hotel and city to everyone. We will come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good location close to the boat stop
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in quiet residential area

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service, quiet area, sparkling wine for breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Out of the way but nice

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This hotel is out of the way but nice and in a quiet area. The staff is nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Handy for the biennale

Posted Nov 14, 2016
A bit of a walk back into the centre - about 30 minutes- but very handy for the biennale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Very stylish hotel in a quiet area near the centre

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in the Castello area of Venice, about a 20 min walk to St Mark's Square. Or use the bus/vaporetto stop a 2 min walk from hotel.
The single rooms are small, not very well layed out due to the shape and size of the room and a bit dark because of the unusual design of the windows. However the bed was very comfortable. The double rooms were obviously larger, well layed out and lighter. But overall this is a very stylish, contemporary style hotel with a marble, winding staircase and lots of pieces of art and paintings around it. The breakfast had an excellent range of hot and cold items to choose from. Wifi good. They gave us vouchers for a complimentary welcome drink on our first night, a lovely touch! Take advantage of the complimentary trip to the Murano Island glass blowing workshop. Very helpful and kind staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxon

Superb stay and hospitality - highly recommended!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The location is great for those who want a quieter part of Venice without losing the convenience of being "well plugged in" (a vaporetto stop being nearby). The breakfasts were outstanding (you could survive until the evening with nothing else) and the staff were attentive and helpful. A wonderful stay - we look forward to our return to the same place.
Cons: We did not use the TV - but it was fixed too high for convenient viewing - a small criticism which in no way affected the enjoyment of our stay.
Location: St Elena church is a haven - a contrast to the baroque, dark churches elsewhere - simple, clean and wonderfully bright. Also marina has great views!