Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: der Innenhof mit Garten
nur 3 Stationen von San Marco entfernt und dennoch eine absolut ruhige Lage. Der Atrium-Innenhof vermittelt pure Entspannung nach der Hektik des Zentrums. Speisen und Getränke sind ausgezeichnet .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhig gelegenes Hotel mit schönem Garten

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Der Garten mit Liegestühlen.
Location: Zwischen Lido und Markusplatz. Eine Pizzeria und eine Osteria waren in der Nähe.
Durch die günstige Lage des Hotels waren sowohl der Lido (5 min.) als auch der Markusplatz (10 min.) schnell erreichbar. Zwischendurch war die Ruhe im Garten sehr erholsam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Very pleased , not far from the major attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great places to get away from the hectic area of Venice. My family and I spend time in the local restaurants near the hotel , not far from Murano
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
If I compare it with other 4 stars hotel in city, should be a 3 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Paola_Customer Care Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry you did not appreciate your stay at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant'Elena. The distinctive of our hotel is it was an ancient convent. For this reason, its rooms are very characteristic and unique. They were completely renovated, with the aim to reorganize the internal partitions and rooms’ layout, while preserving the historical and architectural features of the external façade, the pillars of the inner porch and the courtyard of the former cloister. Furthermore, the hotel is located in the most authentic Venice, in the greenest part of the city center, close to St Mark’s Square but far away from the crowd. Anyway, we hope to see you at Sant'Elena for your next stay in Venice. Best regards, Paola D'Errigo Customer Care Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at an amazing price

Posted Jun 26, 2016
You may read some reviews that it is not centrally located however everywhere to get around is by small ferry: so any negativity about location is irrelevant.... I would not contemplate location as a deterrent to stay here. Given the accommodations you get at the price you Ponder why, but there is nothing negative to say. It is a really nice hotel with great service and great food and very helpful staff... The ferry service is very inexpensive and you can buy 24 hour day passes to get everywhere around Venice and the surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riktigt Bra hotell

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Riktigt bra hotell, trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Bra frukost utbud ligger inte mitt smeten men väldigt att ta sig till och från vattenbussarna till City, Lido och Murano
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, N.Y.

Comfortable stay.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and well laid out.
Cons: nothing
Location: There wasn't much to do around hotel area. But that's the reason I chose this site, it was quiet area. It took a 10 minuets vapore ride to San Marco
There some mixed up with my booking, but the staff was extremely helpful. I will return to this hotel in the future. The hotel restaurant was excellent. After a long day of sight seeing was too tired to venture out for dinner, but the food was top notch. Restaurant staff was terrific!. The breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wesseling

Schönes Hotel: Ruhig und relativ zentral

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Service, Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Matratzen waren durchgelegen und müssten ausgetauscht werden
Location: einige nette Restaurants in der Nähe, sowie ein schöner Park
Sehr angenehmer Empfang, sehr gutes Frühstück, welches erfreulicherweise bis 11 Uhr serviert wird; sehr liebevoll gestalteter Cappuccino! Das Zimmer - ich hatte mit meiner Schwester ein Junior Suite - war ausreichend groß, sauber, Minibar und Wasserkocher waren vorhanden, mehrere schöne Fenster mit Rolladen, daher ausreichend abzudunkeln Einziger Wermutstropfen: unsere Betten waren durchgelegen - hier wären neue Matratzen sicherlich hilfreich! Nette kleine Osteria in der Nähe, außerdem ist man relativ zügig, ca. 25 Min. zu Fuß am Marktplatz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Palisades, CA

Excellent and Convenient

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Conveniently close to the vaporetto stop. Quiet and beautiful neighborhood.
Location: Sant'Elena is the most beautiful neighborhood in all of Venice.
The Hotel Sant'Elena is everything you expect from a 4-Star Hotel. Staff and accommodation are both top-notch. With your room comes a complimentary breakfast that is the best I have experienced of all the Italian hotels at which I have stayed. Whatever toiletries you might need are provided. The location is conveniently close to the vaporetto stop so you don't have to haul your suitcases far. And it is in a quiet neighborhood. Having stayed at other hotels where the party-goers from the bar next door awaken you at 3 o'clock in the morning, this is no small feature. Needless to say, this is my favorite Venetian hotel.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Bilzen

Tres bon

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bon