Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet close to everything by boat.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very good. We had a pleasant time in Venice. We enjoyed our stay and we move all around the city. Also we eat delicious Italian food and shopping Murano's was a great experience. We highly recommend hotel and city to everyone. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Out of the way but nice

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This hotel is out of the way but nice and in a quiet area. The staff is nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Handy for the biennale

Posted Nov 14, 2016
A bit of a walk back into the centre - about 30 minutes- but very handy for the biennale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Very stylish hotel in a quiet area near the centre

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in the Castello area of Venice, about a 20 min walk to St Mark's Square. Or use the bus/vaporetto stop a 2 min walk from hotel.
The single rooms are small, not very well layed out due to the shape and size of the room and a bit dark because of the unusual design of the windows. However the bed was very comfortable. The double rooms were obviously larger, well layed out and lighter. But overall this is a very stylish, contemporary style hotel with a marble, winding staircase and lots of pieces of art and paintings around it. The breakfast had an excellent range of hot and cold items to choose from. Wifi good. They gave us vouchers for a complimentary welcome drink on our first night, a lovely touch! Take advantage of the complimentary trip to the Murano Island glass blowing workshop. Very helpful and kind staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxon

Superb stay and hospitality - highly recommended!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The location is great for those who want a quieter part of Venice without losing the convenience of being "well plugged in" (a vaporetto stop being nearby). The breakfasts were outstanding (you could survive until the evening with nothing else) and the staff were attentive and helpful. A wonderful stay - we look forward to our return to the same place.
Cons: We did not use the TV - but it was fixed too high for convenient viewing - a small criticism which in no way affected the enjoyment of our stay.
Location: St Elena church is a haven - a contrast to the baroque, dark churches elsewhere - simple, clean and wonderfully bright. Also marina has great views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Lovely hotel, perfectly placed with great staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The Sant' Elena Hotel is perfect for a week visiting Venice; perfectly placed by the park and lagoon beside which is an easy beautiful 20 min walk into central Venice with cafés along the way to enjoy a coffee. The staff are delightful, couldn't have been more helpful & the food excellent. When we were there the last week of September it was still lovely & warm so enjoyed drinks in the pretty garden early evening. It was recommended by my daughter who stayed in April & we will recommend to friends....& stay again when we return to your beautiful city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel overall..quiet, comfortable.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: Lobby lacks charm and accommodation for large number of incoming guests.
Location: Great small cafe (Vecia Gina's) and small shops, produce stand and a cool park and great space to walk and enjoy the local flavor.
Nice room, close to water taxi's, polite staff and friendly service. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

nice quiet location, away from tourists spots

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and recent renovations
Cons: breakfast
Location: quiet location, had to take water-bus to most attractions, but wasn't too far
Our hotel was very nice, quiet location and greenery added to the property, would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the crazy track and quiet

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Reno, charming, nice, Quiet location