Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel práctico a 5 min del aeropuerto

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Práctico ya que tienen desayuno desde 4:30 Am, todos los servicios, shuttle al aeropuerto y autobús frente al hotel para ir a Venecia por 3 euros
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, free shuttle to airport, convenient to public transportation, clean and comfortable rooms.
Location: 20 minute bus ride to Venice - easy.
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable. Nice breakfast buffet. This is my third time staying at this hotel, it appears to have been updated since 2012. For an overnight stay for early flight out I don't think you could ask for better value. I arrived early enough to take the #5 bus to Venice - 20 minutes away. Rooms are air conditioned
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable room and very close to the airport with free shuttle service. Friendly staff.
Location: Very close to the Venice airport. Short ride to and from Venice city by bus.
We stayed here for one night only in August 2016 mainly to catch an early morning international flight. This is a clean, comfortable and functional hotel. The weather was hot and humid but the AC was working fine. We had a comfortable stay. The staff graciously provided a free shuttle to the airport at 4:30 AM that we greatly appreciated; initially we were going to call a cab because the hotel shuttle service to the airport normally runs starting from around 4:45 AM. The airport is about one km from the hotel but it may not be possible just to walk up to the airport (because it seems that during a portion of such a walk there are no pavements for pedestrians and so one needs to walk directly on the road and face busy traffic - it could be risky particularly at nights or very early mornings). There is a convenient bus service from Venice (starting near the railway station) to the Venice airport that has a stop (by request), close to the hotel that we took to arrive at the hotel. Friendly and very helpful staff. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel..

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice and clean hotel, perfect for proximity to Venice airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel, very close to Venice airport.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: proximity to airport excellent staff they have public transportation passes for sale at the front desk
Cons: we had a family unit; it had two very spacious rooms, with a total of 5 twin beds. We booked a king bed with two twins. Would have preferred a king.
Location: GREAT location near Venice airport. At least two good restaurants nearby. Venice proper about 20 min away by bus.
Very friendly and competent staff. We were able to get into our room 3.5 hours early! The hotel is clean and modern and they offer a free shuttle to the airport, which is only 1/2 mile away. Lastly the free breakfast starts at 04:30, so even people on early morning flights (as we were) are able to get a meal before leaving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night before a flight

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Basic hotel, totally inadequate air con, few restaurants nearby but very good, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

It was a nice hotel very close to the airport.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We are are a five person family and were very pleasantly surprised to get to our room and it had 3 separate rooms and had enough beds for all of us. Very clean, large, had air conditioning and a mini fridge. Shuttle from the airport and continental breakfast are all included in the cost. The gentleman at the desk in the morning was exstremely helpful with directions on how to get into Venice. We would have stayed longer but wanted to stay on the island. It's a 20 min bus ride to Venice. Would recommend staying here if you are flying until Venice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, free shuttle and breakfast is included.
Cons: Clean their bedding and get rid of the bed bugs and/or fleas. Air conditioning would be nice as well - your only option is to open the large windows.
Location: There is only one little shop and either a cafe or one restaurant to eat at within walking distance.
We booked this hotel as we only needed a place for one night and wished to be close to the airport. The staff was friendly and the room was large for our family of 4. However, in the morning, my son and that slept in the king bed together woke up with bed bug bites all over our arms and legs. My wife slept on the couch and she had a few on her legs as well. The breakfast room was very dirty - I never saw anyone cleaning dirty dishes and there wasn't any place for people to even clear their own tables and put the dirty dishes even if they wanted to clean up after themselves. The staff was friendly, the hotel is really close to the airport, they offer a courtesy shuttle to the airport, but bed bugs and/or fleas is just inexcusable. Also, our room did not have air conditioning and the only option to cool down on the 37c day was to open the large windows and shutters to let air flow through the room. These windows are easily accessible to the outside lanes and anyone can climb into your room, so you have to lock them if you leave the room and thus creating a sauna in the room. Throughout the windy night, the shutters would slam closed and wake everyone up in the room. I do write many reviews about anything and do not generally complain about things - but people should know when there could be health issues involved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Cristina Longo Hotel Manager BEST WESTERN Titian I, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Ian, Thank you for writing your review regarding your stay at BW Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport! We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Please let me explain to you that there were no bed bugs in the beds of the room were you slept. The only issue was that we are in a zone tipically delimited by countryside with a lagoon just a few metres from the Hotel, so if you leave the window open, mosquitos will come inside and people who are not used to it will suffer from mosquito bites. Unfortunately this is something which goes beyond our willing as it is typical from the area where we are located. Our breakfast room is not extremely big and sometimes during rush hours happens that all the tables are busy or are about to be cleaned. We just request a little patience that our waiters will tidy up the tables. All in all, we are extremely sorry for the incovenience that you suffered and we hope that you will be able to come back and visit us again so that we may provide a better experience than this one. Kind Regards Cristina L Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

great value

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: American electric outlets
Location: Airport
Would stay again, size is better than most European rooms, not quite up to American standards...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saitama

Posted Jul 28, 2016
マルコポーロ空港への到着が遅い時間だったので、空港近くのこのホテルにしました。 ホテルの周囲には、商店やレストランは見当たりませんでした。 バスルームには、シャンプー兼ボディーソープだけでしたので、持参のシャンプーを使いました。 空港からは、ワゴン車の無料シャトルサービスが有ります。 待ち合わせ場所が分かり難くて、空港の売店の人にメールを見せて聞いても分かりませんでした。 待ち合わせ場所の地図が有ると良いと思います。 翌日は空港の水上バス乗り場まで送ってもらいました。 本島内のホテルが水上バス停留所から200メートルでしたので、便利でした。