Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Perfect for a trip to Venice

Posted May 29, 2017
This hotel is close to the airport and has a nice parking lot if you drive there. Hotel is very clean and staff is very helpful and friendly. There is a city bus about a block away that takes to right to Venice for only 3€ round trip. You get the tickets from the front desk. The staff recommended a very good pizza place with all sorts of other food within walking distance. All around perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel for a night before a flight out.

Posted May 25, 2017
Rooms are clean and modern, the hotel staff very pleasant and accommodating. There is a nice restaurant within a 3 minute walk that has good food at reasonable prices. The breakfast at the hotel was very nice as well. The airport shuttle was timely, as promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Nice stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Airport is walking distance, its .75 miles away. Great food a half a block away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Staff sucked!!!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good. That is a sad statement of the only nice experience I had here.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: How cares, don't stay here.
They said CALL, well pick you up at the bus station.... sounds easy right?! WRONG!! At 10:30pm no one would help me CALL the hotel, the phones in the airport are like a jigsaw puzzles to operate and would not take my card... again no one would help me make a call. The cab wanted $25 to take me a mile and a half to the hotel. I walked to where the shuttle was to meet me, no signs nor help here either. SO I WALKED! I got LOST! I walked some more... carrying my luggage, I was 30 hours traveling on 4 flights, I was tired, hungry and now sweaty and exhausted. WHEN I finally found the hotel, MARKED WRONG ON ALL MAPS!!! The hotel clerk chuckled and snorted in derision, scoffing at my situation with his amusement at my miserable situation. He them mechanically checked me in and unceremoniously handed me the key and flipped his thumb over his shoulder indicating my route to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Decent Airport Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Good option when you have an early flight out of Marco Polo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: close proximity to the airport
Location: Only services are the nearby restaurants which are very limited.
The hotel was clean and close to the airport. We did however have an issue with the front desk clerk. She provided my wife and I with return bus tickets to the train station, which we were taking to Florence, however did not notify us that the bus service stopped at 8 PM. This was 15 minutes after the train's return schedule, which she read when making the original bus tickets. We waited an hour before we were informed of the bus stoppage. This caused us to purchase a taxi to the hotel for $40 EU. Not happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel that is very close to the airport

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was in a quiet location, the breakfast was excellent with many choices. Wifi had a good signal in the room and the speed was quick.
Location: There is a bus stop nearby, you can take the bus to the historic area of Venice for less than 2 euros. Ask the front desk for the bus number.
The hotel is very close to the airport and is on a bus route to the historic area of Venice. The front desk can give you the bus number. There is a small grocery and a small restaurant nearby. We did not try the restaurant. We enjoyed the nice breakfast in the morning. There was a variety of pastries, fruit, meat, cheese, cereal, yogurt and several choices of bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Very clean hotel, close to airport

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: very clean room
Cons: none
Location: Near airport/ the hotel has shuttle bus and paying 1.50 Euros (call hotel 390415416846), shuttle bus stop: 'WATER TOWER' in front of airport.
excellent breakfast, perfect clean room, and close to airport and bus stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to airport

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel was comfortable with a separate bedroom and refridgerator, and breakfast was adequate for a few Euros. They had an inexpensive airport shuttle (minivan). The city bus into and from Venice was always more than full because this is the first stop after/before the after. The bus ride is about 15-20 minutes, so it can be pretty uncomfortable. Other than that the location of the hotel is good. A few places to eat within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leaving europe

Posted May 8, 2017
Hard beds as usual. Great food right down the street. Good shuttle to the Venice airport.