Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exactly as advertised

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Location: Not much close except for the airport which is 5 minutes away.
Arrived at the hotel before checkin but room was ready so we were able to check in early. We had booked room without breakfast but there was a promotion, breakfast 4 euros so we signed up. The room was clean and neat as expected, the staff spoke perfect English and was very helpful. The shuttle to the airport was timely and efficient, 5 minutes. A very good restaurant is close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Proximity to the Airport

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, proximity to the airport.
Cons: Bed was not too comfortable.
Location: Bus into town, restaurant, airport.
The staff at this hotel was beyond helpful. From helping us with alternate ways into Venice downtown to helping us with our early taxi situation, they were on point. The room itself was very basic but clean and served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin walls...

Posted Jul 8, 2017
When you can easily hear your neighbor enjoying themselves, then your walls are too thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good for the price (4 Euros). The shuttle bus took about 3 minutes to the airport and was on time. Overall, a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Access to center venice is 12 minutes on public bus at a round trip cost of 3 Euros Good service One negative is that they have started charging for bus transport to airport which is offensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Wonderful staff. Nice breakfast. Close to the airport and bus to Venice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taxes

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Paid Expedia in advance for the room. Reservation said all fees and taxes were paid. Hotel charged 50 d0llars in taxes at checkout for my 2 stays. Won't be using expedia or Best Western for hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waltham, MA

Nice, convenient hotel to Venice and the airport

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: convenience to airport and Venice
Cons: Think about rolling the cost of the breakfast and shuttle into cost of nightly stay...kind of felt like we were being surcharged for everything.
Location: very convenient to the airport and Venice
My wife and I had a very nice stay at this hotel. The room was nice size, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice to deal with as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: More lighting in the rooms.
Location: Conveniently near the airport
Fine. Conveniently close to the airport. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to airport. Good shuttle.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room clean, bright and airy. Easy walk to a very good local restaurant.