Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Lovely stay - would return.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The rooftop terrace and location were excellent and far outweighed the stairs!
Cons: Signage on the entrance door.
Location: 5 minutes walk from the Academia bridge, Peggy Guggenheim collection etc. Several restaurants in the square.
We stayed at Bloom in July 2016 - location very good, near Academia bridge, off a large square with several restaurants. A word of warning that, whilst the directions provided to the hotel are very accurate, you may run into difficulties finding the actual entrance - which is an unsigned door, the hotel name is on the door buzzer. The English manager of the hotel greeted us and was very helpful in providing maps and restaurant recommendations. Its easy to spend 100 euros on a meal for 2 in Venice so you don't want to waste your money! In common with many small establishments in Venice there is no lift so be prepared for 6 flights of stairs. The rooftop terrace is a real wow feature, having some open space to relax in in Venice is rare - plenty of space for 4 couples to sit and the free Prosecco available in the fridge was very much enjoyed, a nice touch. We stayed for 4 nights and had a standard room at the back of the hotel. This meant the room was quiet and, although a little tight on space in the bedroom, the bathroom was large and we felt happy with it for the price. The superior rooms are larger and well worth the extra cost in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Good location

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel is really nice, but be aware there is no front desk or anyone to help you, no elevator, so you will have to carry your luggage 3 floors, no one to help you. Good breakfast and free prosecco. Only downside is the stairs (don't mind to go up, but not with the luggage, they should at least have someone to help you)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tilburg

Mooie B&B in centrum en toch rustig gelegen

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: mooie aankleding, dakterras, kleinschalig waardoor rustig, fijne badkamer, ligt aan doorgaande route in stad maar toch rustig gelegen.
Cons: Niet op alle kamers schijnt een eigen badkamer te zijn, iets wat ik minder prettig zou vinden. Hierover is geen communicatie op de site (volgens mij)
Location: Aan doorgaande looproute. Vlakbij leuk plein met restaurantjes en gelateria. Tussen 2 boothaltes in, St Angelo en Academia. San Marco 10 min lopen.
B&B is van binnen mooi (modern/italiaans/warm aangekleed). Onze kamer was klein (rood/bruine kamer) maar prima voorzien van alles (tafeltje met stoel, kast voor de kleren en kofferkrukje). We zaten op de hoek met fijn veel ramen. De airco kregen we niet aan de praat maar hebben weinig pogingen ondernomen omdat het toch maar 15 graden buiten was. Voor ons was het bed gezien onze lengte (1,95) wat kort en smal, wat het slapen wat onrustiger maakte, maar toch prima te doen. De badkamer was ruim en zag er mooi, modern en schoon uit. Het is wel even een klim naar boven in de B&B, we zaten op de 4e etage, geen lift aanwezig. Een etage hoger is het dakterras, waar het fijn vertoeven is met het uitzicht over het vlakbij gelegen plein en de Prosecco die namens het huis werd aangeboden. Het ontbijt is prima en ruim voldoende variatie, hoewel we niet erg weg zijn van het zoete en droge Italiaanse brood. Maar met fruit, jus d'orange, melk, cereals, roggebrood etc maak je meer dan een goede start van de dag. Voorafgaand aan het verblijf kreeg ik een routebeschrijving van boothalte St Angelo toegestuurd: als je deze volgt is het een makkie om de locatie te vinden. Wij stapten echter op een andere boothalte af en toen werd het even zoeken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great find

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
A great find... B&B was lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. Prosecco on roof terrace was a great touch.
5 out of 5
by Giulio from Milano

Ottimo!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bellissima scoperta. B&B in posizione centralissima e veramente comodo per spostarsi in tutta la città, 20 minuti a piedi dalla stazione e 5 da San Marco. Basta uscire, fare qualche passo e perdersi tra le calli e i canali per sentire la magia e godere della bellezza di Venezia. Siamo rimasti piacevolmente colpiti dall'estrema pulizia della camera e del bagno. Cosa molto importante e su cui non si può sorvolare. Salviette e biancheria di buona qualità. Finiture delle stanze e delle zone comuni molto curate, una rivisitazione del classico stile veneziano con tappezzerie, broccati e passamanerie, ma rivisto in chiave contemporanea. Abbiamo avuto la fortuna di soggiornare in una delle stanze all'ultimo piano, che godono di una vista magnifica sui tetti di Venezia. Superlativa la terrazza panoramica, prospicente la bella faccia gotica della chiesa di S. Stefano e che dà la possibilità di gustare una vista a 360° di Venezia (si vede il campanile di San Marco sulla sinistra). Gradevole la zona comune/lettura all'ultimo piano dove (cosa molto piacevole e apprezzata) si hanno a disposizione per gli ospiti flûte e bottiglie di buon prosecco. Personale molto gentile e cortese, che sa come trattare i propri clienti. I miei complimenti allo staff per l'ottimo lavoro che stanno facendo. Hotel in cui tornare e da consigliare sicuramente ad amici e parenti.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Paris

Best charming stay near Accademia Bridge

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just the best girls weekend ever. Cannot wait to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great Venetian stay :)

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great experience felt at home and enjoyed the room's unique design that makes you feel part of Venice. Staff where so friendly and helpful to the extent they picked us up from the Water Taxi stop. Hotel offered us unlimited Champagne :). Not to forget to mention the beautiful terrace view where you can enjou your Champagne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manu

Splendido b&b nel centro di Venezia

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Tre giorni di dicembre trascorsi in questo splendido b&b esattamente a metà strada tra Rialto e San Marco. Camere raffinate, bagno comodo, pulizia estrema e ottime colazioni: semplicemente, perfetto!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Fantastic little find.. Comfortable, characterful, perfect location for exploring Venice.. and some great little touches
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B in a great location

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Located on San Marco Island, which makes it easy to walk anywhere. It is also nearby San Angelo Waterbus stop for those who prefer the water route. The rooftop is a real plus with a great view and the fridge of unlimited prosecco not bad either! Very easy to find