Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veldig sentral.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Det ligger veldig sentral.
Cons: Kvaliteter på rommene. Personal holdning.
Rommet hadde mange møbler og var veldig trang. Luftkvalitet på rommet var veldig dårlig og kran pa badet var ødelagt, så vannet rennet helle tiden. Jeg fortalte om det og det sa at de skulle ordne det, men problemet bel ikke orn=dnet likevel. Personallet på hotel var ikke hyggelig i det helle tatt. For lite variert frokost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 6, 2015
We reserved a standard room for two nights. The room was way too small, you can hardly walk around the bed. There was only one small chair where I managed to open my bagage. No room to open my husband's bagage. The tv did not work. The shower was terrible 70cmX 70 cm. There was no hair dryer and no kleenex. Definitely I would never return to this hotel and I do not recommend it.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros- great breakfast that is included, hotel staff very helpful and they will change currency and make reservations for you. Perfect location very close to st marks square. Cons- rooms are small, handheld shower head with holder only down on bathtub level so you have to hold the shower head unless taking a bath. Hair dryer is probably 20 years old. We paid the extra money for canal view which I would recommend not doing. Go with the cheaper room and spend the extra cash on a boat ride.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel right by a canal and Gondola station

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The location is ideal.
Cons: As there is only the bar in the Terrace restaurant it is sometimes difficult to find a space to enjoy a drink on busy nights.
Location: It is situated within easy reach of both Rialto and San Marco Piazza. The water buses are easy to use so try going to Burano and Murano.
The hotel is ideally situated, within easy reach of both Rialto and San Marco. The Terrace is overlooking one of the canals which makes for some fascinating sights when there are so many Gondolas all vying for the same space. Whilst enjoying your morning coffee you can hear the singers and musicians entertaining the passengers on the Gondolas. We enjoyed our stay there very much. The only thing we would improve would be to have a bar in the lounge as the space is very limited in the terrace restaurant, so on a busy night there is nowhere to relax over a drink if people are dining late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel near St marks square

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Expensive hotel that was very old and our room was smelly. Great location but this is definitely not a 4 star hotel in my experience and very expensive for the condition of the room we were given. Staff weren't great either - book somewhere else in my opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, Ontario

Very dated and run down.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This hotel should not be rated a 4 star . Rooms were run down and dark. Ugly, dirty green carpeting. Was given towels that were stained one day and then didn't get towels the next. Staff not very helpful and really didn't listen to request. Extremely disappointing. Paid way too much. Thought I booked a 4 star not a 1 star!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Hotel right Next to St Mark's Square

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. So helpful. the room was very comfortable and had everything we needed.
Location: The hotel is between St. Mark's and the Rialto Bridge and right on a gondola stop. Plenty of shops and great restaurants within walking distance.
We had a mix-up with our reservations and needed to find a hotel in Venice for the night quickly and ended up booking at the Bonvecchiati Hotel. It was wonderful. we were in an annex building across the canal from the hotel, but that worked out fine. The room was comfortable and clean, with all the amenities we could have hoped for. The gondola stop was right below our window and we were steps from St. Marks Square. And the staff was first rate - helping us with everything we needed, including r5eavel information to the airport.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The location, dining area, staff generally very helpful
Cons: Bathroom ridiculously small, shower door when open 18" hit the washbasin. Room 216 Very slow refilling breakfast buffet
Location: Great location for everything San Marco, Rialta bridge, all ferries
The location was fabulous for our trip to Venice, and the staff extremely helpful
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Harshad from Anaheim,ca.u.s.a.

Excellent,everything in walking distance,

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Over all stay was very good
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Room too small and too hot

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Character, location, restaurant and helpful staff.
Cons: Air conditioning.
The hotel location was good and staff were knowledgable and helpful. Hotel had great character. Breakfast, bar and restaurant were good. Our room was very small and cramped for 2 people and the air conditioning was unable to cool the room below 25 degrees Celsius overnight and temperature in the room during the day was around 28 degrees Celsius. After a hot day of touring Venice, the lack of respite from the heat in the room became very draining.