Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location but a shame about the accommodation

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel location was good, close to main attractions.
Cons: Hotel needs updating with more attention to guest room design.
Room was very small with a supposedly double bed but it was more like a 3/4 double bed. More drawer space was needed as there were only 2 small drawers. There was a spray hose attached to the taps to be used for a shower but the bath was very small and there was no wall fitting to hold the spray making it less than satisfactory when showering. The room did not look like the Expedia photo and overall I felt it was extremely poor value for money. A word of warning, I could not use my continental adaptor as the room sockets all had switches beside the socket which stopped the adaptor from connecting. Fortunately I was able to use the sockets in my sister's room which had been modernised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Excellent location but disappointing hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location was very good
Cons: Hotel needs updating. Some parts were very tired. I feel they need to rethink on how to improve rooms/size and update some bathrooms.
Location: Very close to many top tourist attractions.
Hotel was very disappointing, rooms were incredibly small which spoilt our stay. Immediately upon check in asked to move rooms as size of room not acceptable. Room offered was better but still so small. Even though there were two lifts available they were insufficient to cater for the number of guests. Never seen a guest lift so small. Unfortunately we feel for the price we paid it definitely wasn't worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for tourists

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Stunning city, definitely use the water bus to explore all parts of Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Lovely hotel on the side of the canal

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Lovely stay great breakfasts and staff were really helpful
4 out of 5
by Rosalinda

Convenient, clean, excellent location and staff

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location, the service is very good. The staff at the reception are very helpful, knowledgeable, and kind, they also speak several languages. The breakfast is very complete and tasty (pies and pancakes are delicious). The lobby is big and elegant. As in most Europe venues and mostly in Venice where everything is so old the rooms could be better. My room was small but good size for European standards, everything very clean and amenities neatly placed, had Murano chandeliers, everything combined perfectly. As the venue is old...the hotel is noisy, there are wood floors under the carpet and you can hear everything happening in other stories. The drainage seems to have an issue as there was an unpleasant odor in my bathroom even though everything was very clean. The mattress was old, after the first night in which I included a comment in hotels.com about the bed they did something to make it more sturdy and comfortable, but anyhow, it needs replacement.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Ideal location - so easy to get to all the sites from here. Room was small but we only needed it to sleep. Breakfast buffet was good. Would recommend for a short break.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Shoebox with no relevance to any of the photos

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Great location; food at breakfast was good. However, the room itself was the smallest i've ever stayed in. I could deal with it if I had specifically chosen this, but the photos on the website were all of nice rooms (all, not just the odd one or two). Be very careful with your choice of rooms on expedia which does nothing to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Briabane, Australia

Hotel in Venice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great hotel in an amazing location of San Marco - easy walk from main public waterway or catch private water taxi right to the front door of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Nice hotel,great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Lovely hotel with a great terrace right on a canal where you can eat and drink while watching the world go by