Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Lovely hotel on the side of the canal

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Lovely stay great breakfasts and staff were really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Ideal location - so easy to get to all the sites from here. Room was small but we only needed it to sleep. Breakfast buffet was good. Would recommend for a short break.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Shoebox with no relevance to any of the photos

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Great location; food at breakfast was good. However, the room itself was the smallest i've ever stayed in. I could deal with it if I had specifically chosen this, but the photos on the website were all of nice rooms (all, not just the odd one or two). Be very careful with your choice of rooms on expedia which does nothing to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Briabane, Australia

Hotel in Venice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great hotel in an amazing location of San Marco - easy walk from main public waterway or catch private water taxi right to the front door of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Nice hotel,great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Lovely hotel with a great terrace right on a canal where you can eat and drink while watching the world go by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Venice

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: This hotel was in a great location that was easily walkable to all of the major tourist destinations in Venice.
We had a great experience at the Hotel Bonvecchiati. The hotel has it's own dock on the water that our taxi was able to drop us off at. Check-in was smooth and easy and the entire staff was very helpful to provide recommendations and directions around the city. We had breakfast each day at the hotel and there was a very good selection to please anyone. The only complaint we had was with the size of our room. We booked the standard (Sapphire) class room with a double bed. It is listed as about 161 sq.ft but our room was nowhere close to that size. There was only about 2 feet on each side of the bed and barely more than that from the foot of the bed to the cabinet which served as the 'closet' and TV stand. A queen size bed is about 33 sq.ft so I would have to estimate our room size at less than 100 including the closet space and bathroom. If I had been aware of the difference in the size of the room from that advertised I would have done a lot more investigating of other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing stay in Venice!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Recently, I have stayed in Bonvenchiatti Hotel in Venice and absolutely loved it! It truly was an amazing experience. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very spacious, luxurious and comfortable. The hotel is right in the center and close to St.Mark's Basilica as well as Piazza San Marco. For anyone looking for a great hotel that is close to all amenities, this is the one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near St Marks Square

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The on issue was the shower. It was an open shower and the water ran across the bathroom under the toilet etc. creating a dangerous slippery floor surface across the entire bathroom