Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très propre, personnel très accueillant

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Personnel, Propreté, prestations, confort, restauration, calme
Séjour en famille très agréable dans un hotel de qualité. Très satisfait. Quartier super sympa. À recommander.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel außerhalb des Touritrubels.

Posted May 31, 2016
Guter Service und nettes Personal, ruhige Lage etwas außerhalb der Touriströme, alle zentralen Sehenswürdigkeiten fussläufig oder per Wassertaxi gut zu erreichen, leider passt wie aber scheinbar üblich in Venedig das Preisverhältnis nicht zur Größe und Ausstattung des Zimmers
3 out of 5
by Luciane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Harcourt NG

Good hotel if you want to be away from the Centre.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Better to opt for dinner outside the hotel if you are looking for variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bath, england

We loved it all

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Perfect - fabulous garden gentle kind staff - always smiling helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Brilliant place in Venice.... Special retreat

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This hotel has been a brilliant choice. The Jews court is the perfect place to access all the main attractions and at the same time you are away from all the crowds. Beautiful settings in a lovely area to go out for a few drinks and tapas and enjoy a great atmosphere. You can walk through beautiful canals to get to Rialto and st March square. Also a couple of beautiful churches at your doorstep. Hotel staff were brilliant and helpful. The hotel looks well look after and yes there are a couple of damp marks on the wall but Venice is surrounded by water so it didn't matter at all. Lovely garden to access some of the rooms which it was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel but to far out from centre

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel very clean and plenty of character
Cons: The food some things just don't go together keep it simple with good ingredients don't try to invent the wheel it's been done
Location: To far from centre
Has a shuttle service but is to unreliable . Water taxis in Venice please themselves unless you pay cash !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Chiara Zambianchi, Vice Director, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Boscolo Venezia. Every comments, positive or negative, is important for us to understand our strength and our weakness. We regret to hear that you didn't enjoy the quality of food of our Restaurant. Our menus are created and approved by a young Italian Michelin starred Chef and we pride ourselves of his gourmet creations. The Hotel is located in a quiet residential area, away from the most busy and crowded zone. We are sorry to understand that you were not satisfied with the service provided in the city by the taxi companies. They usually accept payment only by cash because they haven't any credit card machine in the boats. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Kind Regards Chiara Zambianchi Vice Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpromising and underdelivering.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced. Overpromised. But generally underwhelming. Breakfast a joke. Lunch OK. Room not very comfortable. Why 5-star is a mystery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albstadt

Tolles Hotel direkt am Wasser

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pro: Sehr komfortabel, schöner Garten, Zimmerservice fast übertrieben perfekt, alle sehr freundlich. Kontra: viel zu teuer, vor allem beim Essen. Frühstück für diesen Preis zu wenig Auswahl. Im Allgemeinen können wir dieses Hotel weiter empfehlen, man muss halt genügend Geld haben.
5 out of 5
by James from Utah

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect stay away from the crowds but still close enough to the major attractions. Everything was perfect about this hotel!