Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Charity

Easy access to local attractions-Boats

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very centrally located to the San Marco Basilica and tons of restaurants which was very nice. The hotel staff were very friendly. The room it's self was extremely tiny but we managed and tried to stay out of the room all day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Great value, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We (British couple, late 20s) had an upgraded room on the top floor. Beautifully decorated to a high standard and always clean. + Room + décor was excellent and comfortable + Location was 3 minutes walk from S Marco + Reception staff were always very friendly and helpful - Breakfast wasn't great but this is always the case with continental breakfast Great stay and great value compared to other hotels in the area. Not a complaint but if you struggle with mobility, best to contact the hotel direct as we stayed at the top of a very tall flight of stairs.
4 out of 5
by Omar from St Petersburg, Florida, USA

Nice place

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good for the price. Great location. Breakfast included. The coffee was great and the staff was friendly. Unless you're fussy, this will work out nicely.
2 out of 5
by Ella from Israel

It's venice but still

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
For 170 euro per night one would expect to get help with luggage In hotel with out elevator . I was shocked when asked for help and was shown with pointer finger to stairway ... Room was old but clean , as for bath we preferred to wait with shower to yor return to Rome .:-(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its ok type for a day or so

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Rooms are tiny...have to share bathroom with others...although close to san marco sq
3 out of 5
by Seija

Good location, near st Markus square

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel is allright if you want to just sleep there. Our room was really small and the Walls were dirty. Breakfast wasn't what we expected but enough to start a new day. Staff was helpful and spoke English quite well.
4 out of 5
by Stewart

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was great - perfect location (took us 15 mins to find it, but that's Venice for you) only 3 or 4 mins from St Marks Square so bang in the middle, near some great restaurants too. The staff were very friendly - very helpful in booking tables and finding stuff. The room was clean and the underfloor heating in the bathroom was great. Plus the breakfast was great - as much as you can eat with great coffee. The only reason I've given an overall rating of 4 rather than 5 is cos the room was a long thin one with two separate single beds, so we had to push them together - tight squeeze! But it was a great hotel and I'd love to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bathroom

Posted Apr 10, 2012
You have to share the bathroom and the bed was very tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
gutes Preis / Leistungsverhältnis. Klein aber sehr sauber