Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dannyelle

Exactly what we hoped for!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Ca' Amadi was simply incredible. Wandering Venice to find the hotel gave you the feeling of stepping back into time. The hotel is beautiful. The history is everywhere. The room was larger than expected, spotless, with a comfortable bed and the biggest bathroom we've seen on our trip. The decorations were beautiful. Breakfast was delicious, the freshly made cappucino the oerfect start to our day. We only stayed one night, but Ca' Amadi will be our Venice stop every time we visit. Perfect stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ca Amadi

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay and historical as well. It was in a great location for quietness but yet close enough to the stream of restaurants and shopping in the area. It also was close enough to walk to St Mark square as well as gondola rides. Only wish we had a nicer view outside our window but it was a short walk to where the action was. One thing to note for sure, there are stairs to climb up when checking in and dragging luggage up those stairs after fighting the crowds on the street was not a welcomed site. Wish we would have known so we could have prepared for the climb better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location; safety and comfort.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very convenient location of this hotel - near the Rialto bridge - makes it a perfect starting point for all the adventurous walks to a different areas of Venice. Clean and comfortable rooms; very friendly and accommodating service. Charming inner courtyard adds to the flavour of Venetian presence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor Canada

Nice hotel close to Rialto bridge

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay even though it was only 1 night.It was reasonably priced for Venice.Decore was lovely very clean and staff was very helpful.The only thing that I found negative was it was not marked well & quite hard to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venice's Hidden Gem!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We so enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room could not have been more spacious or beautiful. The host were very gracious and extremely helpful. It is a little hard to find but the instructions were clear and we were able to go straight there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed 3 nights in this lovely guest house. Small, friendly and central. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast sufficient and tasty. Liked the fact that the place was small, just what we needed to escape the crowds and bustle of beautiful Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Enjoyable stay in a very old building

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Wotif
Ca Amadi is an interesting hotel in a very old building on a canal with gondolas passing right below our window. The room was grand with very high ceilings, thick wooden beams and richly decorated furnishings. Although we had a few problems finding it at first, we soon realised it was in a good location and was just a half hour walk to St Mark's Square. It was located close to the Rialto Bridge, which made it easy to find from anywhere in town as we just followed the signs to Rialto.
3 out of 5
by Susan from lewisburg

Venice Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and has free wifi, but the service isn't that great there isn't anyone around after six, so if you're checking in after 7pm be prepared to pay a fee. And if you have suitcases its a bit difficult to get there it's a walk from the water buses and up the stairs.
5 out of 5
by Debbie from NYC

Great hidden Venetian gem

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large and great for 3 people (2 adults and 1child) ; great breakfast; little difficult to find at first but great old Venetian architecture; great price, comfortable beds and good size room