Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff, great breakfast, and great location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Awesome staff, great breakfast, and great location. Georgio was very lovely and helpful. Nice place, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet with a water view

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Extremely nice staff & hotel. I was expecting a standard no frills experience, but was pleasantly surprised with the opposite. No, it is not the Plaza in NYC, but it was clean, comfortable, breakfast was included with a view of the canal, and it was nestled into the side streets of Venice with the convenience of being an easy walk while still being far enough off the beaten path that it was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel close to San Polo square and shops

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The sunny terrace balcony with garden furniture including umbrella, which has a view of the grand canal and Saint Marks church.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was located near the San Silvestro Actv waterbus stop.The hotel issued us with easy direction map to find the hotel. The hotel is near supermarket.
Room was small but the huge terrace balcony compensated for the smallness. Breakfast was plentiful with a vast choices including freshly squeezed orange juice.The
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Schönes kleines Hotel mit venezianischem Flair.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Der venezianischem Flair.
Cons: Deutsches TV Pogramm
Location: Direkt am Kanal Grande gelegen. kurzer Fußweg zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Schönes kleines Hotel mit venezianischem Flair. Direkt am Kanal Grande gelegen. kurzer Fußweg zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Personal sehr zuvorkommend. Sehr schöner Frühstücksraum . Erstklassiges Frühstück. Unbedingt Empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by Laurent from LILLE

Petit hôtel idéalement situé

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé, chambre et salle de bains très propre. A savoir la sdb est à partager avec 3 chambres ce dont nous n'étions pas informés. Nous avons eu la chance que les autres chambres soient inoccupées... Petit hôtel stylé, top le petit déjeuner avec vu sur le grand canal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location overlooking Grand Canal

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The convenient and interesting location on the Grand Canal with easy transport access
Cons: I was a little surprised to be asked to settle my bill in advance, rather than on leaving
Location: The hotel is in a convenient point for vaporetti, which will take you to any of Venice's amazing cultural treasures; nothing will disappoint you.
The location on the Grand Canal has easy links to public transport (buy a ticket for as long as your stay, and just touch in and touch out on each journey). The city is full of beauty and interest. For this hotel, arrival by water-bus (vaporetto) will mean a short walk to the hotel, including carrying your luggage up and down steps to get over a side-canal bridge. A water-taxi will get you to a jetty a few steps from the hotel entrance, but is a little more expensive. There is no road access for a conventional taxi. The en-suite bathroom had a shower rather than a bath. The breakfast room overlooked the Grand Canal, our bedroom windows opened on to the wall of the opposite building, across a tiny side canal, the walls opposite had cheery window-boxes. The breakfast buffet was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CA Angeli mérite 4 étoiles

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Idéalement situé à coté de commerce aux tarifs raisonnables pour Venise, facile à trouver, l'hotel envoie une carte de situation claire. La chambre supérieure est très grande. Chambre propre. Petits déjeuners meilleurs que dans certains 4 étoiles. Vrai jus d'orange que l'on presse soi-même. A conseiller.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but beware the top floor bathroom.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was very good--walking distance to all parts of the island. The listing was a bit misleading regarding the rooftop terrace. Apparently this terrace is accessible from one of the rooms but is not available to others staying in the hotel. We had a room on the top floor, which is normally part of the family suite. The bathroom was not ensuite but down the hall, though we did have private use of the bathroom. (The other two rooms of the suite were unoccupied while we were there.) There was no stand-up shower, just a bathtub with a handheld shower and a very low, sloping ceiling. The tub was slippery and there were no handrails, which made it very difficult to get in and out of it. I would not recommend it for tall or elderly people. The breakfasts were first-rate.
5 out of 5
by Keun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jim from Greenville

Be sure you are getting what you ordered.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
First night out us in room with stairs. Booked hotel because it had an elevator. Huge rude argument with desk clerk. Said there was no solution and it was our fault for booking. Next day moved us into a perfect room that was not supposed to be available. Big fight and upset for nothing.