Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good quiet spot not far from Venice's key sites

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, character, quiet
Cons: The mattress may have seen better days. Wasn't so easy to understand how to work the heating, but got there in the end!
Location: Boat stop, key sites of Venice, restaurants, bars, views!
My girlfriend and I were there for three nights and both enjoyed our stay, the B&B and the hospitality. Its very near to a key boat stop, Fondamente Nove but also not far at all from the key sites, though clearly getting lost in Venice is the normal experience and will add to the miles wandered. The room had character, was clean, was cosy and with room to put everything. Breakfast was simple but varied. Outside of breakfast hours, there's a kettle with some tea bags and coffee to keep you going. The hostess, Krystyna, is helpful, friendly and informative. So, overall, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: very friendly and helpful and in an ideal location.
Cons: nothing
Dont expect luxury,but very comfortable, spotlessly clean,very good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely little bed and breakfast find, was in walking distance to everywhere! Free tea and coffee which was a nice touch after a long day sight seeing! Very helpful and welcoming owner Krystyna! Lovely overall stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B away from the tourist trail

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little B&B off the tourist trail, easy walking distance to Rialto and San Marco, lots of restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walking distance. B&B is charming, room was quaint and decorated in traditional Venetian style, both room and bathroom were spotless. Hosts were very friendly and helpful, would recommend this B&B, especially if you want to a nights stay out of the tourist areas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful & cosy Ca' Bella !

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at the Ca'Bella B&B ! Room was small but comfortable, nice bed and cosy area outdoors to have breakfast . The owner was very informative & made us feel very welcomed. The B&B is situated in a quiet area , it was easy to reach it ( just a short 10 minute walk from Fondamento Nove) and it is close to excelent restaurants . I will not hesitate to return to the Ca'Bella on my next visit to Venice !
5 out of 5
by Elyas from Portsmouth

Great place friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ca'Bella was a very beautiful and clean place in a handy location. We enjoyed our 3 night stay and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Jeana

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was amazing. Just outside super touristy area, yet close to main attractions. Our host was lovely. We would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Nottingham

Great Hotel - Would Stop Here Again.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The ladies who run it are very nice and would do anything to help you out. Lovely little hotel with great bars and restaurants in the area. MUCH nicer than the major tourist areas. My one suggestion would be don't include breakfast as its very basic. Find a little cafe in the area instead. I would definitely stop here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels