Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - very central in Venice

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Directions - despite being very central it is quite difficult to find in a narrow passageway. A larger sign would certainly help.
Location: 10 minutes walk from St Marks Square and 5 minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge. Excellent location for shops, restaurants, water taxis.
Very enjoyable stay at the hotel. very comfortable and quite quiet in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, great value

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Not easy to find when you arrive no large sign but thats venice otherwise this place is above expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable room

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, 5 minutes from Rialto bridge but tucked away so not noisy. Staff were helpful and friendly, and even my most basic double room was extremely comfortable and perfectly clean. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Booked last minute and felt like very good value - beautiful room and lovely area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, classic rooms. Very comfortable.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
A good experience. Hotel felt like a trip back in time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best ratio Quality/Price ever seen in Italy!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perhaps a bit hard to find when you arrive but hopefully, you receive a very clear map before departure. The location is perfect (a few minutes away from Rialto bridge) to discover the Serenissime. No doubt : when I come back to Venice, I'll book this home again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent homely stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious, clean and well laid out. The temperature was optimum for a pleasant and enjoyable stay. The hotel is walking distance from the Rialto bridge (pls do watch the YouTube video) else one can be lost in Venice among the numerous bridges and canals...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Difficult to find.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanness
Cons: Additional beds should more conforting.
Location: We had a really hard time finding the hotel. We were very close but could find any sign of it. It has a very small sign next to he door.
Good hotel, really good condition. The address is pretty tricky but i guess every adress is tricky in venice. The only think we didnt like it that a third bed was a bunk bed and it was not comforting at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels