Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

close to major attractions

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: The entrance could be made more welcoming and pleasant.
Location: Realto bridge, St Marco square and Dodges place with in walking
It took a long time before we could locate the hotel. Entrance is a closed front door and one has to ring the bell to get in. Very difficult to see the name plate of the hotel in dark. The apartment had all the kitchen utensils /crockery/cutlery, locked in a cupboard which we could not access till the following afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Umberto , Hotel Management
We are sorry that your stay was not as hoped. We know that the entrance is hard to find but we can not put a sign as the palace is bound (historic building). About kitchen utensils: it was our mistake, when he warned us of the lack we proceeded immediately to provide all utensils.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room in a good location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Our room (207) was large and clean but rather dark. The bathroom window was directlying above the smokers garden so we had tour keep it shut. Nice breakfast, lovely staff. I would stay again but would pay more for a nicer room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Pleasing hotel in Venice, close to Rialto Bridge

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It was allover pretty good.
Cons: Wish you could find hotels easier in Venice but everyone gets lost!!
Location: Everything you want to see is within walking distance
Secure hotel, Great staff, nice, spacious room. Satisfying buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and well situated. Nice size rooms.
Cons: Breakfast could offer more in fresh fruit and other healthy fare
Hotel suited our requirements. Rooms were good. Hotel staff helpful. Assisted with transfers although the indicative prices they gave proved too low..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
tres bel hotel bien place proche des lieux touristiques .personnel tres agreable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo in zona Castello

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel molto bello con camere pulite e ordinate, personale gentile e disponibile e posizione strategica dell'hotel a pochi passi da San Marco e ponte di Rialto. Ci torneremo sicuramente!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Al llegar parece que te equivocaste de lugar porque la fachada está muy descuidada pero una vez dentro es bonito y limpio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Washington USA

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, pleasant staff.
Cons: NA
Location: Close walk to all activities and restaurants
Nice hotel for our use of grandma granddaughter trip to Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, Nice big towels!
Cons: Our shower curtain would not stay put so there was water on the floor every time we showered. wish there was a way to make the entry door quieter.
Location: Location was near everything, you could walk to anywhere. Some people stated that it was hard to find but i didn't have any problems getting to it.
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was excellent, grocery store nearby and a couple of restaurants right outside the door. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Our AC was cold and our WiFi worked great. Stairs were a pain when you came back after a long day but I knew they were there when I rented the place so not complaining. Great Value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This hotel was a last minute choice as we decided to fly from NYC to Venice. The overall location was okay not too far from the main canal (Rialto bridge) area. As far as the hotel, it has a lot to improve for visitors. Our room did not have an Iron/ Steamer for clothes. We also asked for tooth paste and were told to go buy it at the convenience store. The main dissappointment was at checkout, we arrived a bit late (less than 30 mins) and our belongings was taken out of the room and placed into a general area. I found that to be rude. Overall, you get what you pay for. Next time I would definitely pay a little more for a nicer hotel instead of spending another night here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Umberto , Hotel Management
I thank you for your comment, I am sorry that your stay did not like. Unfortunately we do not have toothpaste available for customers, in fact in a very polite way I informed you that you could buy in the supermarket a few steps from Ca' Bragadin. For the ironing board, is not a service available to customers, it will be my concern to buy an ironing board and an iron to give to the guests on request. The distance of the Ca 'Bragadin in Rialto are about 80/100 meters.