Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, United States of America

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the appearance of the hotel, the location near the airport and the cheery efficiency of the woman at the reception desk.
Location: The hotel is in a beautifully landscaped setting. It's in a very small town near the airport. You can walk to a small restaurant in about 15 minutes.
A quiet, comfortable hotel in a beautiful setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by cadanieli, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travellers! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and our various breakfast. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again. The Receptio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful B&B

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and quiet
Location: Venice was a 15 minute bus ride from the hotel
The hotel was a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful with bus tickets and dinner reservations. The room definitely met all of our needs. Breakfast was enjoyable. The staff went beyond to meet our needs. They provided us with bus routes, tickets and a map for Venice, they helped us to set up a shuttle transfer for the airport, and they set us up with a "to go" breakfast on the morning of our early departure. It was a comfortable and quiet stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by cadanieli, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travellers! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and our various breakfast. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again. The Receptio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice to rest before a long flight;

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Everybody was so nice, room clean and location excelent because airport is just 5 minutes ride
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by cadanieli, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travellers! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and our various breakfast. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again. The Receptio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early flight from VCE airport

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Great location if you have to catch an early flight the next day. Our room was new and everything was working. Very quiet. No elevator but they helped us to bring the luggage upstairs The staff was welcoming and friendly. The garden is charming. There are some remarkable fish restaurants nearby but they were closed (normal for monday evening)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Small hotel in country setting, close to airport

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Cons: Would have liked coffee maker in room and more comfortable seating.
I loved the grounds of this small hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious and modern. Breakfast was included and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Bus stop outside and 2 minutes into Venice by bus. Nice clean air conditioned apartment with comfortable beds. Lovely gardens and nice quite location considering it is fairly close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL USA

Italian Country Villa near airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We loved everything about it.
Cons: Perfect as is.
Location: Just 5 minutes from the Venice Airport and just 15 minutes from the historical downtown of Venice. On a major bus-route with busses every 15 minutes.
A quaint Italian Villa near the Venice Airport. We loved our stay at Ca' Danieli. We wanted to be near the Venice International Airport, yet we wanted to it to be easy to reach the historical downtown of Venice and this was the perfect location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a delicious breakfast of freshly baked croissants. It is set in a beautiful garden with a plant nursery next to it.
3 out of 5
by Ernst from Vienna, Austria

Very convenient to Venice Airport

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to airport, charming gardens. Decent pricing.
Cons: Check-in was slow and cumbersome No breakfast before 8 am, no good if your plane leaves early
Location: Good food and cheap off-airport parking at the pes.co facility nearby
Ca' Danieli is located about 50 yards off the main artery on a quiet side street. When we arrived on a Saturday around 6 p.m. we thought the place had closed down, the main building looked abandoned, gates closed. On the gate we found a handwritten notice in several languages giving a phone number to call. The call was not answered but the gates opened and we drove i through a lovely flowered, well-tended garden. We found the office where check-in was slow and cumbersome. The room we got, #2, was spacious with high ceilings and a large bathroom, everthing nice and clean. Returning from the restaurantand trying to go to sleep we found the soundproofing between rooms to be non-existant, we could hear neighbors from both sides, not that they were cery loud, but between the lack of sound-proofing and the tiled floor it was noisy and not pleasant. If you are a light seeper, find another place. Oddly, noise from the mian road and from the airport were not an issue, despite their proximity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, CA

Great place to stay near Venice airport

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: size of room, modern, beautiful old farmhouse
Cons: breakfast
Location: convenient to airport...just 5 minutes
Patrizia was wonderful. Helped with instructions on using the bus and water buses to get around Venice. Rooms nice and big, modern, which is a treat in Italy :) Nice garden setting. Just a few minutes to the airport, but in a very rural setting. Wonderful. Included breakfast not much to speak of, but gets you started in the morning. Very reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by Louise from Ottawa, Canada

Pretty but not efficient

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: The grounds are beautiful.
Cons: The lack of service; no shuttle to the airport; no dining area.
Location: Ideal as it is very close to the airport.
The site of the Ca' Danieli is lovely and very convenient as it is so close to the airport. Unfortunately, the owners leave all the work to be done by one single employee who hardly speaks Italian, let alone English or any other language. He has to handle the reception, the cleaning, meals, etc. Anyway, as mentioned in previous reviews, the rooms are usually not ready on time. This said, they are very clean and comfortable.