Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great condition, but very small room.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and in top notch condition. Everything looked nearly new.
Location: It's in the heart of the beautiful island of Venice. What else can I say?
The rooms are in excellent condition. The hotel is not far from the main waterway and many excellent sites. The only thing I didn't like is how small the room (room 611) was, maybe others are better. The room had a queen size bed and just barely enough room to walk around the bed. Then there's a large stairway going from the small entry way down to the bedroom. The stairway took up considerable floor space making it even worse. It's a bit confusing the hotel lobby is in a completely separate building from the hotel rooms separated by about 200 feet. You even have to go over a bridge to get to it. Whether or not you want to stay here depends on whether or not you can handle the very small room. We decided we'll go elsewhere if we ever visit Venice again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, a typical Venetian hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
We arrived early to the hotel who happily stored our bags until our room was ready. The room and bathroom were compact (all Venetian buildings are tight for space) but ideal for two and very clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast offered a varied selection and set you up for the day ahead. Staff were pleasant and polite. Only a few minutes from St Marks square. A campo and Calle del la rasse a minute away with some great places to eat and drink. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Harold

Excellent place

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoy the place and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Characteristic hotel in the heart of venice

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything. Breakfast was lovely and provided til 1030 am which was perfect
Cons: Slightly bigger room
Location: Great location for all activities
Lovely time had. Felt very relaxed during the whole holiday. Fantastic breakfast included in the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terrence

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a little small for our family. It was different from the pictures that we saw and decided to book this hotel. Location was great. Hotel staffs were nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The perfect spot to stop for a few nights, easily accessible from the San Zaccarhia (probably misspelt,apologies) Alilaguna stop and close to San Marco Basilca and Rialta. My partner who has mobility issues found the hotel easy to get around with good lift access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

The perfect setting in one of the worlds wonders

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Setting / fixtures / facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: The perfect setting
Entrance across a canal. 300 meters from San Marco. Fitted out as you would hope a hotel in Venice would be - al period but with stunning up to date bathrooms etc. breakfast is a must. Venice amazed us and this hotel added to our experience - so much so that this is the first survey we have ever done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were put in the annex building right next to the front door which meant it was very noisy in the mornings/late evening. The breakfast was very poor and the rooms are much smaller than the pictures make out. Location is great though.