Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel! Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Room and amenities were great! The location is the best thing about this place... 5 min to Plaza San Marcos. 12 min walk the Rialto (closest public transportation stop). 2 min what to the best pizza place in town, Rossopomodoro. Staff eas great! Very nice and helpful! Hotel is a bit of expensive (comparing prive vs. amenities) but you are paying for location... again, nothing is cheap in Venice. I recommend this place and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Good location and room quality. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great location elegant rooms very very clean- close enough to all of the action but in a quiet location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Cute hotel close to Saint Marks Square

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location of hotel
Cons: Light in room Only rent room to small adults and children.
Location: Close to main square and taxi boats.
Nice hotel but room was dark and bathroom was tiny. If you are a big person you would not be comfortable I. Could hardly open the door to bathroom half way because it would hit the toilet. Had to turn sideways to get out of bathroom so tight. I am 5 feet tall 100 lbs so I am not big. I can't imagine this room for say an adult male. Room is dark not enough lamps. The breakfast room on the top floor is the best it's airy and nice up there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not 4 star

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We grabbed the hotel brochure as we ended our stay and chuckled noting the upscale boutique hotel featured in the brochure was not quite our experience. Comfortable, quiet, clean, 5-10 min stroll to San Marco is the plus. Staff not at present to serve as resource but reachable by phon. Breakfast/ standard fare. 3 star yes.. 4 a stretch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Mixed feelings

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location and the cleanliness.
Cons: The bathroom needs to be bigger. Some drawers for clothes.
Location: A great place for a drink is next to the Danielli on the waterfront, the Palace hotel. Great staff, generous drinks, nice nibbles.
We stayed on the top floor in the roof basically, so it was difficult for my husband to stand upright in many places. The room itself was large but because of the roof there were large areas of unusable space and the wrong furniture in them, eg two desks and two fridges but no chest of drawers for clothes and a very small wardrobe. The red carpet was not correctly fitted and had several large white stains on it which should be removed. The bathroom was incredibly small, as was the shower. However, everything was clean and tidy, everything worked and the Internet was excellent. The TV was a computer monitor on a desk at an angle that meant you couldn't watch it except by sitting at the desk or lying sideways on the bed. We arrived in the late afternoon and were shown straight to the top floor and our breakfast area and room, and we had no idea there was a larger reception downstairs with a nice lounge area until mid way through our stay. Maybe there are two levels of room I don't know. The location was excellent in the San Marco area, with a canal 20 feet away for a water taxi, 3 bars in spitting distance and walkable to the vaparetto for the airport. I have never stayed in Venice before so have no other hotels to compare it to. The staff were nice but not forthcoming, getting information from them was like 20 questions, yes madam no madam etc. Breakfast was simple, cake and cold meat, cereals and nice coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good value.

Posted May 22, 2016
Nice hotel. Room was larger than I expected for a single and had a nice bathroom. Very close to St marks square which made it easy to find in the confusing streets of Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel calme à deux pas de la place San Marco

Posted May 17, 2016
La peinture et la moquette pourraient être refaites mais les chambres restent tout à fait acceptable. Personnel sympathique. Hotel calme et bien situé
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very Helpful Staff

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel was Great Staff Friendly, rooms clean, and comfortable.
Location: Very Close to San Marco and fairly close to the docks if you want to use the River bus, or the hotel will arrange for a river taxi if you ask them to
Liked the hotel but I am 6'6'', and my feet hung over the end of the bed. That is the only thing I could find wrong with the hotel, everything else was great I just need to shrink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o. c

Posted May 13, 2016
Bon hotel avec bon acceuil. Chambre confortable avec bon lit. Ne pas reserver coté canal au 2 1er etages a cause du bruit dés 6 h du matin extremement génant! Petit déjeuner tres moyen en qualité et en service. Dans l'ensemble bon hotel mais tenir compte des remarques.